Chevron Left
Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,246개의 평가
441개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

최상위 리뷰

DP
2020년 3월 8일

I have an engineering / numerics background and enjoyed this course very much. Good overview and comprehensive explanation of mathematical models of fixed income and equities as well as derivatives.

MM
2017년 7월 11일

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

필터링 기준:

Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I의 435개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Yixuan X

2015년 12월 30일

A very good course for students of Financial Engineering. Recommend people who have basic financial mathematics knowledge to join the course.

교육 기관: Kanishk R

2020년 7월 20일

Extremely well structured, and perfect for what it was meant to achieve. I am very impressed by the faculty, they are really good lecturers!

교육 기관: Anthony F

2021년 1월 26일

Amazing course! Intuitive, clear, in-depth explanations! A great mix of theory, implementation, and practical use-cases! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Asmaâ L

2017년 8월 14일

Very good course ! Quite tricky at times (especially for beginners) but I really enjoyed it !

Many thanks to the instructors & mentors ! :)

교육 기관: Michele

2018년 9월 29일

This course has been very interesting and has improved my knowledge how financial instruments works.

I am really grateful to professors.

교육 기관: Imane A

2020년 5월 12일

THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP. I LEARNT ALOT ABOUT MY ONE AND ONLY PASSION. my sincere regards and respect to all the teachers and classmates

교육 기관: Gerardo M D H

2018년 5월 31일

A course with easy explanations, financial engineering can be understood by almost anyone, and exams do not have a higher difficulty

교육 기관: Partha M

2017년 9월 24일

Excellent material and well explained by the proffesors and the mentors been very kind to answer all queries till you get it right.

교육 기관: Jose C D A

2020년 11월 5일

It gives material and a full view of the financial risk management strategies. It is awesome and challenging as well. Congrats!

교육 기관: Jorge P

2017년 6월 12일

Absolutely brilliant course, it is challenging and rewarding. The instructors are very clear and the assignments are fun to do!

교육 기관: Md H U

2018년 5월 31일

Amazing course! You will fall in love with the modeling part of Finance. The assignments are little tough compared to course.

교육 기관: Mahdi S

2016년 10월 23일

Really good explained. I also loved the exams. but I think you should have some background in finance if you want to enroll.

교육 기관: Daniel S

2017년 8월 28일

Lots of great videos, practice, examples. Great introduction Financial Engineering and I'm excited to learn more about it.

교육 기관: LENDRICK R

2017년 8월 5일

Makes clear concepts I've been struggling with; for me, understanding equals easier to digest and remember. :-) Well done.

교육 기관: Sarthak P

2020년 9월 16일

A well-Planned course for any finance world enthusiast who wishes to learn more about the field of Quantitative Finance.

교육 기관: Noel R

2021년 2월 13일

Great course

Material is well explained

Currently working as a financial engineer and can see where everything is applied

교육 기관: Manuel V G

2020년 4월 28일

Un curso perfecto para introducirse en la Ingeniería Financiera y entender el funcionamiento de los modelos financieros

교육 기관: Kobe G

2019년 5월 11일

This course is really challgenging yet provides a very good overview of diffrent financial insturments. Higly recommend

교육 기관: MARIO Z A

2018년 4월 15일

Excellent course. The best in his category, the way that teaches the financial management is the mathematical approach.

교육 기관: Lars E P

2017년 4월 27일

Excellent introductory course to the subject! Requires some basic math (and programming if you are not an excel fan)

교육 기관: Julia R

2020년 7월 2일

Lot of work! it is very hard and intensive but it gives an update of financial tools required in capital markets.

교육 기관: Jona M

2018년 6월 10일

Excellent course! I very good first dive in the world of financial engineering. Can't wait to enroll for part II

교육 기관: 何欣

2017년 7월 31일

Fascinating course covering all kinds of financial products, a great preparation course for higher grade study.

교육 기관: Chi Z

2018년 12월 30일

Wonderful topics! Just suffered from EXCEL these days? It is better to provide some python or R codes.

Dars

교육 기관: Arefo E

2018년 11월 1일

It's very insightful and eye-opening for me, since this course topic is not quite popular in my country