Chevron Left
Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,736개의 평가
309개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

JP

Oct 21, 2019

Perfect course to grasp the fundamental theories in financial engineering and risk management! I deeply appreciate the videos and lecture notes! Hopefully, I can start the next course soon :)

필터링 기준:

Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I의 303개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Nilaj C

Jun 07, 2018

Great course.

교육 기관: Aditya K

Sep 10, 2017

Good foundational course

교육 기관: Grzegorz L

Jul 22, 2017

A lot of useful information in the course. If you've got some programming skills it has even greater impact if you actually write the code yourself to solve the quizzes (still comparing with the solution in Excel). I'd suggest this course to anyone who wants to get a glimpse of the complexities of what Hedge Funds and Front Office desks in Investment Banks actually use.

교육 기관: Lorenzo J E A

Nov 21, 2015

Definitely worth taking!

교육 기관: Guilherme S

Nov 21, 2016

I really liked this course and definitely recommend it! The videos are well prepared and make all the math easy to understand and the quizzes are excellent to resume the ideia of each lesson. Congratulations to the team!

교육 기관: Edmund Y H W

Oct 15, 2015

Great! A difficult subject that has been very clearly presented.

교육 기관: Deny K

Aug 15, 2015

E

교육 기관: weiziang

Aug 23, 2015

Following this course, and many FE books

교육 기관: Deleted A

Apr 13, 2017

promising

교육 기관: Tarrade F

Sep 17, 2015

Great course that require some background and some work but excellent.

교육 기관: Partha M

Sep 24, 2017

Excellent material and well explained by the proffesors and the mentors been very kind to answer all queries till you get it right.

교육 기관: Mohamed M

Mar 08, 2016

nice challenging course with very good lecture videos and supporting material. the questions tested the material very well and were just challenging enough for my taste. Also the teachers were explaining the material very well.

교육 기관: Xiangchen M

May 26, 2016

Great Learning!

교육 기관: César C

Aug 25, 2017

Muy buen curso.

교육 기관: Priyank S

Dec 08, 2015

Both the tutors are very nice and I like the way of explaining simple concepts and building upon them for higher level concepts.

The course content is really nice. I wonder if part of Stochastic calculus and ito's lemma could also be added.

Thanks for sharing such vast knowledge.

교육 기관: Pedro F G O

Jul 04, 2017

A good course, with many practical examples and clear exposition.

교육 기관: Chandrasekhar R

Dec 09, 2016

Great learning experience. Learnt lot of concepts and pricing models. Thank you Faculty for efforts in explaining various aspects of inancial

교육 기관: Jie C

Oct 23, 2016

Great!

교육 기관: zhang w

Apr 23, 2017

really great course

교육 기관: 仇艺蒙

Sep 29, 2015

It is my major!

교육 기관: Carlos G

Sep 08, 2015

Excelent

교육 기관: Jason S

Dec 24, 2015

This course is a great, from the perspective of how it is organized as well as the assignments provided at the end of each module. The way the content layout is well-suited and leads student step by step gaining insight to the mechanics of different financial derivatives and working on those assignments is a great method of pushing student spend time to understand how the mechanics works.

Both instructors are great! and I appreciated greatly their effort as well as Coursera.

The only one improvement I would suggest is that if a TA can be assigned for this course, it'll be a great help to all students.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Diego G

Jul 20, 2016

Great knowledge! Thanks for making it available!

교육 기관: Rafail G

Sep 14, 2016

Very good for basic understanding of FInEng field. Especially on Binomial Model. Many thanks.

교육 기관: MONTCHO H M

Feb 01, 2018

Very good and challenging course. I recommend this to everyone who likes challenges...