Chevron Left
Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,180개의 평가
422개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

최상위 리뷰

DP
2020년 3월 8일

I have an engineering / numerics background and enjoyed this course very much. Good overview and comprehensive explanation of mathematical models of fixed income and equities as well as derivatives.

MM
2017년 7월 11일

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

필터링 기준:

Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I의 416개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Mihaela F

2015년 10월 18일

Good course!

교육 기관: SAYAN B

2015년 9월 19일

just awesome

교육 기관: William C

2020년 8월 23일

Great intro

교육 기관: Zijian L

2020년 6월 2일

nice course

교육 기관: Donald M

2015년 9월 26일

very useful

교육 기관: Flavio P S

2020년 4월 22일

Very good.

교육 기관: Hector L M L

2020년 10월 5일

Excelente

교육 기관: Octavio A R A

2020년 7월 7일

muy bueno

교육 기관: Zongrui H

2020년 1월 10일

非常量化的金融课程

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 4월 13일

promising

교육 기관: Andrea

2016년 5월 24일

Excellent

교육 기관: Marcus W

2016년 3월 14일

Excellent

교육 기관: rajhi

2015년 10월 30일

Excellent

교육 기관: Carlos G

2015년 9월 7일

Excelent

교육 기관: Jie C

2016년 10월 23일

Great!

교육 기관: Jhon A A C

2017년 5월 26일

Well

교육 기관: Chen F

2015년 12월 27일

Good

교육 기관: Harish H

2015년 12월 12일

good

교육 기관: George L

2015년 8월 12일

Ace!

교육 기관: Charalampos R

2016년 5월 19일

top

교육 기관: Nikhil S

2020년 9월 11일

.

교육 기관: Zhitao L

2015년 9월 22일

A

교육 기관: Deny K

2015년 8월 15일

E

교육 기관: Tomás G V

2020년 8월 29일

I honestly expected more from the course. I cannot say I learned any new "skill", but I was partly challenged by the exams, mostly throughout the first 4 of them. On that same note, I'm a management engineering student, I have some financial background but most of the theoretical concepts were new to me, but besides being newly introduced to most of the course's content, I sincerely felt the exams were at times not coherent with what was taught. This course will put you to test, it's not "easy" or at least there isn't that much guidance, which made it exciting, but frustrating most of the time. What I really "learned" from this course was to be more organized, put in the time and do extra research. On account of all this, I cannot complain much: this was, at most, a deep introduction into Financial Engineering, I can now understand the jargon these profesionals use in the capital markets, but I am far from capable of properly "price" any of the financial derivatives or other securities covered in the course. I also didn't pay for theit, which means this review isn't probably the most "accurate" one. Finally, sincere THANKS to Columbia University and mostly Coursera for providing top education to everyone, you just made an undergraduate student very happy and I aspire to keep a "relationship" with both institutions in the upcoming years.

교육 기관: Val S

2019년 10월 3일

This was exactly the course I was looking for! It covered all the right topics and depth of material was perfect for what I needed. The instructors were clear and thorough. One aspect I felt did not work due to the online format was the learning opportunity by interacting with TA/other students. I attempted to do extra work assignments but could not get any questions answered in a reasonably timely fashion, and same goes for course material. I passed the course but feel it would be worth more if there was someone responding to student questions in the forums. That was the reason for 4 sta