Chevron Left
Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,151개의 평가
414개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

최상위 리뷰

DP

Mar 09, 2020

I have an engineering / numerics background and enjoyed this course very much. Good overview and comprehensive explanation of mathematical models of fixed income and equities as well as derivatives.

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

필터링 기준:

Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I의 408개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Luis V

Aug 23, 2020

I thought that the course was very interesting and that the concepts were clearly explained. However, the quizzes could have been harder.

교육 기관: Gello M V

Dec 22, 2015

The course is good. Would be better if there are more examples given and lively interaction with fellow learners on the forums though.

교육 기관: Kramer O C

Jul 29, 2020

A very hard course, I think that the videos ha ve to show more practical problems to get the exams more understanding.

교육 기관: Huynh C D

Aug 09, 2015

This course provide with a lot of useful knowledge about financial market and different types of securities as well.

교육 기관: Zhao H

Aug 21, 2015

I would like to see the discussion forum back. That will help debugging the answers to the quiz.

교육 기관: Antonio A

Dec 03, 2015

have not finished it yet , but a very good course so far, a lot theory mixed with exercises.

교육 기관: Vivek S

Apr 24, 2017

Excellent course content supported with relevant excel sheets. Requires rigorous practi

교육 기관: Aaron C

Dec 30, 2015

Inconsitencies in instructions and information for some assignments otherwise very good

교육 기관: SIDIBE A B

Feb 27, 2018

This course help me to understand correctly the world of financial engineering. Thanks

교육 기관: Kieran M

Jan 19, 2017

Great course. Level of support from the mentors was non existent though.

교육 기관: Diederik K

Jul 30, 2019

This course I quite hard and demanding, this also makes it challenging!

교육 기관: Anshul S T

Apr 18, 2020

Good use of complex mathematical models to price derivative securities

교육 기관: Oliver O

Jun 18, 2017

Very Good and instructive. The Excel sheets are good to have as tools.

교육 기관: Javier d P

Apr 06, 2020

Perfectly structured and easy learning. Can't wait for doing part II

교육 기관: Nitin B

Jan 02, 2020

Good course to sharpen your skills for a job in financial services.

교육 기관: Hilmi E

Jun 03, 2017

Excellent overview .. Good assignments that enhance the lectures..

교육 기관: Benjamin S K

Jun 14, 2020

easy to understand but hard to solve quizs..(chooser option...!)

교육 기관: Déodat V

Apr 18, 2017

Really good insight into the pricing of financial instruments

교육 기관: Michael S

Jan 19, 2018

there is one flaw that the video is kind of obscured.

교육 기관: Enrico M

Jun 20, 2020

Very Interesting course. I would put more exercises

교육 기관: Jumana P

May 30, 2020

The course is extremely Challenging but worth.

교육 기관: Aditya S

May 14, 2018

It was a great course, a bit advanced though.

교육 기관: Wei D

Jun 21, 2016

It has better content provided than ours.

교육 기관: Connie X

Aug 14, 2019

The background material is in Week 8.

교육 기관: Bei J

Apr 21, 2017

Great course. Highly recommend.