Chevron Left
Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,184개의 평가
422개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

최상위 리뷰

MM
2017년 7월 11일

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

EG
2015년 8월 10일

The content of this course is apropiate for drive the finances and risk, We be lear more about this course\n\nI am Engenier in Sofware, the know of finances is aplicable in anyware software.

필터링 기준:

Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I의 416개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Zhenghao L

2017년 5월 11일

Some of the models are not what's really used on the street. e.g. Street uses SABR and Black-73 to price swaptions. The quiz instruction is also a bit amibious for some questions.

교육 기관: Keith N

2020년 7월 5일

A lot of the concepts got hidden in numeric outcomes. I understand why the format made that necessary, but it led to time intensive homeworks on relatively simple concepts.

교육 기관: Ni Z (

2018년 4월 3일

A very quantitative course for people who want to learn how to calculate the risk for particular products. Course does not include coding but uses spreadsheet instead.

교육 기관: Felix J

2017년 2월 1일

very good course. the exercises are very useful to review the material but it seems that rounding errors can make the difference between right and wrong.

교육 기관: Michael D

2020년 5월 23일

Very good course. Informative. Sometimes quizzes were annoying to get the rounding correctly however that is minor issue compare to knowledge gained.

교육 기관: Luis V

2020년 8월 23일

I thought that the course was very interesting and that the concepts were clearly explained. However, the quizzes could have been harder.

교육 기관: Gello M V

2015년 12월 22일

The course is good. Would be better if there are more examples given and lively interaction with fellow learners on the forums though.

교육 기관: Kramer O C

2020년 7월 28일

A very hard course, I think that the videos ha ve to show more practical problems to get the exams more understanding.

교육 기관: Huynh C D

2015년 8월 8일

This course provide with a lot of useful knowledge about financial market and different types of securities as well.

교육 기관: Zhao H

2015년 8월 21일

I would like to see the discussion forum back. That will help debugging the answers to the quiz.

교육 기관: Antonio A

2015년 12월 3일

have not finished it yet , but a very good course so far, a lot theory mixed with exercises.

교육 기관: Vivek S

2017년 4월 24일

Excellent course content supported with relevant excel sheets. Requires rigorous practi

교육 기관: Aaron C

2015년 12월 29일

Inconsitencies in instructions and information for some assignments otherwise very good

교육 기관: SIDIBE A B

2018년 2월 27일

This course help me to understand correctly the world of financial engineering. Thanks

교육 기관: Kieran M

2017년 1월 19일

Great course. Level of support from the mentors was non existent though.

교육 기관: Diederik K

2019년 7월 30일

This course I quite hard and demanding, this also makes it challenging!

교육 기관: Anshul S T

2020년 4월 18일

Good use of complex mathematical models to price derivative securities

교육 기관: Oliver O

2017년 6월 18일

Very Good and instructive. The Excel sheets are good to have as tools.

교육 기관: Javier d P

2020년 4월 6일

Perfectly structured and easy learning. Can't wait for doing part II

교육 기관: Nitin B

2020년 1월 2일

Good course to sharpen your skills for a job in financial services.

교육 기관: Hilmi E

2017년 6월 3일

Excellent overview .. Good assignments that enhance the lectures..

교육 기관: Benjamin S K

2020년 6월 14일

easy to understand but hard to solve quizs..(chooser option...!)

교육 기관: Déodat V

2017년 4월 18일

Really good insight into the pricing of financial instruments

교육 기관: Michael S

2018년 1월 18일

there is one flaw that the video is kind of obscured.

교육 기관: Enrico M

2020년 6월 20일

Very Interesting course. I would put more exercises