Chevron Left
Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,711개의 평가
305개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

NT

Jan 20, 2017

This course is amazing. The structure is very clear and coherent. It is very mathematically focused and the models are interesting. I would always recommend this course to my colleagues.

필터링 기준:

Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I의 299개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Yunis T

Aug 11, 2018

This course is definitely for people who really like to use their math skills in finance. I admit that quizzes a little bit challenging and check the learners' understanding. After some practice I'll definitely take FE&RM II. My only feedback is that is would be better to add some more practical examples to slides instead of emphasizing only theory. Thanks a lot:))

교육 기관: Nik B

Aug 16, 2018

Excellent course, which give you pretty good understanding of valuation of equity and interest rates derivatives. I want to recomend this course for all students who want to focus on financial field.

교육 기관: Elvis E

Oct 06, 2018

Excellent course, challenging but very gratifying to complete

교육 기관: Arefo E

Nov 01, 2018

It's very insightful and eye-opening for me, since this course topic is not quite popular in my country

교육 기관: يونس ع ع ع

Nov 06, 2018

Very very cool

교육 기관: Abraham R

Nov 09, 2018

I found it to be a very interesting course and the teachers were very clear in their concepts, as well as an excellent didactic material to better understand the topics covered. I thank Coursera for the teachers and the monitors who were always very attentive to answer the questions and help solve the problems that arose in the preparation of the tasks.

The classmates were very supportive and gave light when one had problems to solve the tasks.

Thanks a lot to everyone.

교육 기관: Lahiru C E

Nov 14, 2018

I love the course. The course is rich with good content. I have a financial background but i am new to the financial engineering, so I had hard time to follow some financial models. I feel like it would be much enjoyable and easy to follow theories if the financial models can explain with examples. Other than that the course is great.

교육 기관: Dnyanesh D

Jul 20, 2018

Good course to brush up basics when attempting to learn more complex financial theory

교육 기관: Md H U

May 31, 2018

Amazing course! You will fall in love with the modeling part of Finance. The assignments are little tough compared to course.

교육 기관: Shriram C

Aug 20, 2017

Extremely interesting material

교육 기관: Sandeep J

Jan 03, 2017

Truly excellent course! I really enjoyed learning through the guidance of Prof. Haugh and Prof. Iyengar. I loved the end of week quizes. For more details, please see my review of the Part II. I completed Part I in Oct 2016, and Part II in early Jan 2017. Very good beginning to the New Year! Time well-invested.

교육 기관: Zhitao L

Sep 22, 2015

A

교육 기관: Athanasios T

Jan 15, 2016

Excellent approach, robust presentation, demanding but rewarding quizzes, overall a valuable course.

A slight drawback is of technical nature and is responsibility of the host platform: a couple of module videos contain wrong subtitles. Nevertheless, both teacher speak clear English, and it wouldn't be hard for most participants to follow.

교육 기관: Zain U A R

Sep 18, 2015

iI have joined late but worth it...

교육 기관: Andrew M

Apr 25, 2016

Excellent course for students with some finance background. Content is nicely paced and well illustrated through models and examples. The quizzes range from straight forward application to challenging (given there is no feedback on where you got a question incorrect).

교육 기관: Avik D

Nov 01, 2016

Fantastic course, Good course on financial mathematics. I am looking forward for FERM II.

교육 기관: Ronald C

Oct 13, 2015

Great course!

교육 기관: Yang L

Jun 10, 2018

Well defined materials! Clear presentation!

교육 기관: Scrypnychenko A

Jan 06, 2016

Perfect Course,

Thank you!

교육 기관: Sahak T C

Oct 12, 2015

Great insight, but the lecture is quite hard !

교육 기관: SAYAN B

Sep 19, 2015

just awesome

교육 기관: Sayar B

Jul 05, 2018

A brilliant introduction to Financial Engineering!

교육 기관: TEFFAL A

Nov 17, 2015

Very good course !! It combines theory and practice !

교육 기관: Yixuan X

Dec 30, 2015

A very good course for students of Financial Engineering. Recommend people who have basic financial mathematics knowledge to join the course.

교육 기관: Harish H

Dec 12, 2015

good