Chevron Left
Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,711개의 평가
305개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

NT

Jan 20, 2017

This course is amazing. The structure is very clear and coherent. It is very mathematically focused and the models are interesting. I would always recommend this course to my colleagues.

필터링 기준:

Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I의 300개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: yashaswi

Jul 24, 2016

exceptional course structure and outline

교육 기관: Erick G

Aug 11, 2015

The content of this course is apropiate for drive the finances and risk, We be lear more about this course

I am Engenier in Sofware, the know of finances is aplicable in anyware software.

교육 기관: MARIO Z A

Apr 15, 2018

Excellent course. The best in his category, the way that teaches the financial management is the mathematical approach.

교육 기관: Junwei Y

Jun 01, 2017

Hard for 0-experience starters in finance. But worth of digging in it.

교육 기관: vijay v

Oct 05, 2017

This is very compact course without compromising essence and worth watching video lectures many times. Materials were of top quality and provided wast amount of fundamental. I cram some information to begin with and ask question myself to get deep insight. On review of of some videos when I saw professor asked same question and explained with illustration, that style of teaching proved very effective as it developed better understanding. Looking forward for more courses on same subjects and similar style!

교육 기관: Рожин А

Mar 22, 2016

Very good course!

교육 기관: Ronald O

Aug 14, 2015

Im really fascinated with this course.

By the way, i think some quiz have few mistakes as the module about pricing swaptions in the calibration model. The answer the professor gave is not 13300 or 19400, but 1330 or 1940 respectively.

The quiz#6, the answer for the question 1 and 2 is multiple, its between a range and i cant complete it, please check the parameters again.

교육 기관: Francisco J M C G

Apr 10, 2018

Great course for every level. Very interesting mix of theory, practise and real world examples. The metors are very helpful, especially Scott. Thanks to them, you will have no problem understanding every topic and question.

교육 기관: Luke S L

Apr 25, 2017

Concise and informative content. Good intro to the overall subject. Really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Mahdi S

Oct 23, 2016

Really good explained. I also loved the exams. but I think you should have some background in finance if you want to enroll.

교육 기관: Reuven A

Feb 10, 2016

Great course. I learned a lot and I'm fucking master in Financial engineering so it's a good sign

교육 기관: Amos F

Nov 03, 2015

Sufficient rigor for a course that is notoriously quantitative and challenging! Working with Excel models is the best way to get your feet wet with abstract price evolution theory which will ultimately be implemented in algorithms of C++ and Python! Kudos to team who is the best in the field educating this subject to the masses!

교육 기관: Pratik K

Jun 20, 2017

Excellent Course. Well timed

교육 기관: Jair C

Dec 25, 2015

Very interesting course. I think i get a lot of technical and important tools. Thank you!

교육 기관: Roland C

Sep 29, 2015

Very well structure

교육 기관: Raymond L

Jan 25, 2016

Very technical-based teaching style, great experience with substantial amount of calculation.

교육 기관: Aphiwat K

Sep 27, 2017

Even the course required much basic knowledge of mathematics and formula, Model is clear and easy to understand. Also, instructor's comment in forum is warm and useful.

교육 기관: soumya k m

Jun 20, 2017

it has helped me getting a feel of underlying mathematical models.

교육 기관: David C

Aug 16, 2016

It is a brilliant course covering all the key concepts in the financial engineering and model calibrations! The assignments are challenging but really help me reinforce my understanding of concepts and practice basic excel modeling skills. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Hsin-Hung ( W

Oct 22, 2017

It's really a tough course that gives me really valuable knowledge regarding the financial models.

교육 기관: Aydar M

Feb 28, 2016

Just what I need !

교육 기관: George L

Aug 12, 2015

Ace!

교육 기관: oscar

Oct 29, 2015

Great Course

교육 기관: Yuan Y

Nov 18, 2015

Very good course! Well-organized. The homework helps understanding.

교육 기관: Roberto P G J

Dec 27, 2016

Very good this course!