Chevron Left
Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,029개의 평가
385개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

EG

Aug 11, 2015

The content of this course is apropiate for drive the finances and risk, We be lear more about this course\n\nI am Engenier in Sofware, the know of finances is aplicable in anyware software.

필터링 기준:

Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I의 380개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Matthew L

Sep 30, 2015

This class gives allot of good information on those who are interested in the stock market and how it operates.

Wish I would have started this class sooner.

교육 기관: Quentin M

Aug 16, 2016

Very good course to understand financial products. The excel spreadsheets give a good overview of how to price such products in the limits of the model.

교육 기관: Santhana L

Jun 29, 2020

Detail and clear lectures videos from both the instructors ! The concepts were designed to be understandable easily. Thanks for this opportunity !

교육 기관: Kevin B

May 11, 2020

Excelente curso. Representa un gran conocimiento sobre el mercado financiero y la valoración de los activos que se negocian allí. Muy recomendado.

교육 기관: Abhijit S

Jun 16, 2017

Great course with vast overview of a lot of a financial securities and how to price them. Poses some challenge but fairly straightforward overall!

교육 기관: Viren K

Apr 15, 2020

Please provide a slightly higher margin of error when accepting answers. A .05 error should be acceptable when computing such complex products

교육 기관: Chandrasekhar R

Dec 09, 2016

Great learning experience. Learnt lot of concepts and pricing models. Thank you Faculty for efforts in explaining various aspects of inancial

교육 기관: Yixuan X

Dec 30, 2015

A very good course for students of Financial Engineering. Recommend people who have basic financial mathematics knowledge to join the course.

교육 기관: Asmaâ L

Aug 14, 2017

Very good course ! Quite tricky at times (especially for beginners) but I really enjoyed it !

Many thanks to the instructors & mentors ! :)

교육 기관: Michele

Sep 29, 2018

This course has been very interesting and has improved my knowledge how financial instruments works.

I am really grateful to professors.

교육 기관: AYNAOU I

May 13, 2020

THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP. I LEARNT ALOT ABOUT MY ONE AND ONLY PASSION. my sincere regards and respect to all the teachers and classmates

교육 기관: Gerardo M D H

May 31, 2018

A course with easy explanations, financial engineering can be understood by almost anyone, and exams do not have a higher difficulty

교육 기관: Partha M

Sep 24, 2017

Excellent material and well explained by the proffesors and the mentors been very kind to answer all queries till you get it right.

교육 기관: Jorge P

Jun 12, 2017

Absolutely brilliant course, it is challenging and rewarding. The instructors are very clear and the assignments are fun to do!

교육 기관: Md H U

May 31, 2018

Amazing course! You will fall in love with the modeling part of Finance. The assignments are little tough compared to course.

교육 기관: Mahdi S

Oct 23, 2016

Really good explained. I also loved the exams. but I think you should have some background in finance if you want to enroll.

교육 기관: Daniel S

Aug 29, 2017

Lots of great videos, practice, examples. Great introduction Financial Engineering and I'm excited to learn more about it.

교육 기관: LENDRICK R

Aug 05, 2017

Makes clear concepts I've been struggling with; for me, understanding equals easier to digest and remember. :-) Well done.

교육 기관: Manuel V G

Apr 28, 2020

Un curso perfecto para introducirse en la Ingeniería Financiera y entender el funcionamiento de los modelos financieros

교육 기관: Kobe G

May 11, 2019

This course is really challgenging yet provides a very good overview of diffrent financial insturments. Higly recommend

교육 기관: MARIO Z A

Apr 15, 2018

Excellent course. The best in his category, the way that teaches the financial management is the mathematical approach.

교육 기관: Lars E P

Apr 27, 2017

Excellent introductory course to the subject! Requires some basic math (and programming if you are not an excel fan)

교육 기관: Julia R

Jul 03, 2020

Lot of work! it is very hard and intensive but it gives an update of financial tools required in capital markets.

교육 기관: Jona M

Jun 10, 2018

Excellent course! I very good first dive in the world of financial engineering. Can't wait to enroll for part II

교육 기관: 何欣

Jul 31, 2017

Fascinating course covering all kinds of financial products, a great preparation course for higher grade study.