Chevron Left
Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,711개의 평가
305개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

NT

Jan 20, 2017

This course is amazing. The structure is very clear and coherent. It is very mathematically focused and the models are interesting. I would always recommend this course to my colleagues.

필터링 기준:

Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I의 299개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Yixuan X

Dec 30, 2015

A very good course for students of Financial Engineering. Recommend people who have basic financial mathematics knowledge to join the course.

교육 기관: Zain U A R

Sep 18, 2015

iI have joined late but worth it...

교육 기관: Andrew M

Apr 25, 2016

Excellent course for students with some finance background. Content is nicely paced and well illustrated through models and examples. The quizzes range from straight forward application to challenging (given there is no feedback on where you got a question incorrect).

교육 기관: Vikram J

Mar 17, 2016

The course goes into a reasonable depth of the area. I particularly like the excel models for pricing of various financial instruments. My only suggestion is to provide more supplementary material like open source books, research papers etc on the topic so that one can expand their knowledge even further.

교육 기관: Lionel

Feb 10, 2016

Excellent, in-depth and comprehensive

교육 기관: Powis

Sep 02, 2017

Goes through the basics of fin engineering. Good course refresher.

교육 기관: Gregory R

Feb 22, 2017

Great courses, extremely clear. Thanks a lot to both Mr Haugh and Mr Iyengar.

교육 기관: ZE H Z

Jun 27, 2017

great course. Quizzes are a bit tricky, but you can figure it out in a while.

교육 기관: Lutz K

Feb 27, 2016

A very good mix of Detail and comprehensibility

교육 기관: Wang Z a

Feb 08, 2016

Bit difficult but worthy

교육 기관: Donald M

Sep 26, 2015

very useful

교육 기관: Do H L

Nov 20, 2015

This course is rigourous, the quizzes are challenging. I hope they provide more practice quizzes

교육 기관: 钱淼源

May 30, 2016

it is the best course that i have ever learnt in coursera~~

교육 기관: Quentin M

Aug 16, 2016

Very good course to understand financial products. The excel spreadsheets give a good overview of how to price such products in the limits of the model.

교육 기관: Ying Z

Jul 18, 2017

Good course!

교육 기관: Reuben K

Oct 08, 2016

Was very educational, learn't a lot and the great thing was having to implement the theory learn't in the notes and lectures during the assignments. The "curve" ball questions were great too as it forced you to apply understanding thus teaching you to apply your knowledge based on the core principles learn't.

교육 기관: Muhammad A A

Sep 18, 2016

Great Course

I like It

교육 기관: Jorge P

Jun 12, 2017

Absolutely brilliant course, it is challenging and rewarding. The instructors are very clear and the assignments are fun to do!

교육 기관: Domenico B

Feb 20, 2018

Good balance between technical notions and difficulty of the course. Professors are prepared teacher and also the slides are useful. This course gives you a good induction on how a financial engineer thinks.

교육 기관: Raja S K

Feb 16, 2018

simple but awesome course

교육 기관: Soubhik G

Mar 20, 2016

Awesome...the concepts have been explained in a superb way, the contents are itself high class, he example computations are jist wonderful. Although I am yet to finish it, I am just enthralled with it and have been a fan of coursera big time!!

Expecting more detailed and rigorous course on financial engg which can be a testimony itself for an entry to the industry!!

교육 기관: parth v

Nov 13, 2017

I found this course quite challenging. I did not really get well versed with the statistsical formulas since most of the derivations were too difficult for a non quant person like me but i could understand what the derivation meant and the logic and concepts behind it.

교육 기관: Longzhan J

Sep 12, 2016

looking forward to lots of self-learning experience!! might be needed for my master program later on.

교육 기관: Daniel S

Aug 29, 2017

Lots of great videos, practice, examples. Great introduction Financial Engineering and I'm excited to learn more about it.

교육 기관: Nicholas B

Jun 11, 2017

Great course! The excel examples are worth the price on it's own.