Chevron Left
Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,181개의 평가
422개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

최상위 리뷰

DP
2020년 3월 8일

I have an engineering / numerics background and enjoyed this course very much. Good overview and comprehensive explanation of mathematical models of fixed income and equities as well as derivatives.

MM
2017년 7월 11일

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

필터링 기준:

Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I의 416개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: LENDRICK R

2017년 8월 5일

Makes clear concepts I've been struggling with; for me, understanding equals easier to digest and remember. :-) Well done.

교육 기관: Sarthak P

2020년 9월 16일

A well-Planned course for any finance world enthusiast who wishes to learn more about the field of Quantitative Finance.

교육 기관: Manuel V G

2020년 4월 28일

Un curso perfecto para introducirse en la Ingeniería Financiera y entender el funcionamiento de los modelos financieros

교육 기관: Kobe G

2019년 5월 11일

This course is really challgenging yet provides a very good overview of diffrent financial insturments. Higly recommend

교육 기관: MARIO Z A

2018년 4월 15일

Excellent course. The best in his category, the way that teaches the financial management is the mathematical approach.

교육 기관: Lars E P

2017년 4월 27일

Excellent introductory course to the subject! Requires some basic math (and programming if you are not an excel fan)

교육 기관: Julia R

2020년 7월 2일

Lot of work! it is very hard and intensive but it gives an update of financial tools required in capital markets.

교육 기관: Jona M

2018년 6월 10일

Excellent course! I very good first dive in the world of financial engineering. Can't wait to enroll for part II

교육 기관: 何欣

2017년 7월 31일

Fascinating course covering all kinds of financial products, a great preparation course for higher grade study.

교육 기관: Chi Z

2018년 12월 30일

Wonderful topics! Just suffered from EXCEL these days? It is better to provide some python or R codes.

Dars

교육 기관: Arefo E

2018년 11월 1일

It's very insightful and eye-opening for me, since this course topic is not quite popular in my country

교육 기관: Wanyuan X

2019년 5월 23일

Very useful skills, need some basic knowledge of mathematics, hard to complete, but very deliverable.

교육 기관: Longzhan J

2016년 9월 12일

looking forward to lots of self-learning experience!! might be needed for my master program later on.

교육 기관: Sirick-Martial E

2020년 11월 12일

This course was really interesting. It allowed me to know the fundamentals of financial engineering.

교육 기관: Abanob R

2017년 5월 4일

not an easy course but it worth the hard work , i learned a lot from it and I enjoyed it very much

교육 기관: Vidal L G

2017년 2월 8일

It's a very nice course for those of you who interested in financial engineering. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Hsin-Hung ( W

2017년 10월 22일

It's really a tough course that gives me really valuable knowledge regarding the financial models.

교육 기관: Reuven A

2016년 2월 10일

Great course. I learned a lot and I'm fucking master in Financial engineering so it's a good sign

교육 기관: Rohan T

2019년 3월 30일

The material was excellent. Thank you for making this course and putting it on a public platform

교육 기관: Do H L

2015년 11월 20일

This course is rigourous, the quizzes are challenging. I hope they provide more practice quizzes

교육 기관: Liublu B

2015년 8월 21일

Excellent, well done course and an opportunity to touch some topics on finance very interesting

교육 기관: shreemoyee s

2020년 5월 11일

Great material, a little harder exercises than most coursera courses, but definitely worth it!

교육 기관: Srinivas N

2016년 12월 9일

Great learning experience. Learnt the various concepts on financial modelling and related topi

교육 기관: Rafail G

2016년 9월 14일

Very good for basic understanding of FInEng field. Especially on Binomial Model. Many thanks.

교육 기관: Raymond L

2016년 1월 25일

Very technical-based teaching style, great experience with substantial amount of calculation.