Chevron Left
Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,711개의 평가
305개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

NT

Jan 20, 2017

This course is amazing. The structure is very clear and coherent. It is very mathematically focused and the models are interesting. I would always recommend this course to my colleagues.

필터링 기준:

Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part I의 299개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Jonty

Oct 14, 2017

It's really hard me for me as an engineering student without any knowledge of MF, but I believe in myself and finish it .And now, I make it. I'm proud of myself .And thanks for the help our mentors supply. I'm going to try thr second part of it.Fighting!

교육 기관: 吕灵航

Oct 15, 2016

very good basic courses for beginners

교육 기관: Jhon A A C

May 27, 2017

Well

교육 기관: kyriacos

Aug 12, 2017

Tests your endurance and helps you improve your MS Excel skills. I had been working on it for some months before I was able to complete it. It was very challenging but rewarding.

교육 기관: Laurence M

Oct 30, 2016

Great course content

교육 기관: Ghassen A

Jan 26, 2017

Very rich content

교육 기관: chloe_liuy

Aug 27, 2017

The course profile is quite useful and helpful. Combined with the homework and the discussion forum, the course offers a great opportunity for me to get some knowledge about financial economics.

교육 기관: Yang L

Feb 24, 2017

It is a great entry-level course for engineering students like me who want to learn some basic finance. The assignment after each module did take me some time but it is quite worth it. And the last module of background materials that cover a lot of finance mathematics is very helpful too.

교육 기관: Árpád B

Apr 26, 2017

As the first serious encounter with financial engineering I found the course challenging but very rewarding. Very good theory-practice ratio. I would definitely recommend to somebody who is interested in the topic and willing to spend many hours with it. My experiences are based on 4 weeks of completed sessions, so please take it with a grain of salt.

교육 기관: HP F

Apr 25, 2017

Great introductory course!

교육 기관: Maria R

Jun 20, 2017

Very helpfuly!

교육 기관: Oleksii

Sep 16, 2017

This is the first course I discovered in coursera back in 2012 i guess, which turned my world upside down. It's still listed as top finance courses for advanced user. You should definitely go for it, if you want to acquire the natural perception of how finance & investments work.

교육 기관: Joe L

Oct 22, 2017

Excellent course. This course teach you on how to price options, futures, and other fixed income derivatives. It not only tell you how it works in simple and easy binomial model, but also provide hands-on spreadsheets to start with your homework. It should be easy to follow and learn if you have basic understanding of options, bond, forwards/futures, and some probability theory.

교육 기관: John N

Feb 22, 2018

Exceptional. Thank you.

교육 기관: Vipin K S

Jan 29, 2018

Thanks. It was very helpful course.

교육 기관: Abadurahman N

May 11, 2018

it is very useful course.

thanks a lot

교육 기관: Jiawei L

Dec 25, 2017

Great course. Challenging quizzes later on but it was definitely worth it to take it (even though I'm already a Finance student and this is literally what I study at school)

교육 기관: Claudio R L

May 11, 2018

Very Good Course. Learned a lot

교육 기관: Jose D S

Dec 13, 2017

Very rigorous. You need to be prepared for it.

교육 기관: Monica V

Dec 27, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. Even if I wasn't new to these financial concepts, the different approach used by the professors gave me new skills. I recommend these lectures to everyone who wants to have a basic introduction to simple pricing financial models.

교육 기관: Bch

Aug 25, 2017

Très bon cours. Beaucoup de notions nouvelles bien expliquées.

교육 기관: Andrew P

Apr 16, 2018

Very good to increase my already extensive financial knowledge. Easy to follow. Some of the concepts are difficult, but the instructors are good at breaking them down.

교육 기관: June N

Feb 21, 2018

This course is quite thorough and I commend the lecturers for passing on so much knowledge in such little time. The mentorship received is also brilliant, especially in those challenging quiz weeks. Would definitely recommend this course!

교육 기관: Yunfei C

Aug 24, 2017

Really nice course and learned a lot from it! Thank you!

교육 기관: Steven Y

Apr 29, 2019

I enjoyed the course and it gave me a great introduction to financial engineering.