Chevron Left
Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
508개의 평가
77개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field involving finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part II will be on the use of simple stochastic models to (i) solve portfolio optimization problems (ii) price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities and credit and (iii) consider some advanced applications of financial engineering including algorithmic trading and the pricing of real options. We will also consider the role that financial engineering played during the financial crisis. We hope that students who complete the course and the prerequisite course (FE & RM Part I) will have a good understanding of the "rocket science" behind financial engineering. But perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism....

최상위 리뷰

SY

Jun 08, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. The quizzes were challenging but really forced me to think through the problems. The forums were very helpful when I got stuck. Thanks Professors!

MU

Aug 23, 2018

One of the best courses available on Coursera! If you're interested in Quantitative Finance or trying to get a good idea of what financial engineering entails, please take this course.

필터링 기준:

Financial Engineering and Risk Management Part II의 72개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Steven Y

Jun 08, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. The quizzes were challenging but really forced me to think through the problems. The forums were very helpful when I got stuck. Thanks Professors!

교육 기관: Shibin

Dec 07, 2016

Excellent course and teachers with rigorous assignments. Must recommended for FRM candidates or Risk management professionals.

교육 기관: Hernan

May 27, 2017

The course is good in general. A comment regarding evaluation: I found the questions rather confusing for several quizzes. I strongly recommend to review that or to add some comments in the lectures that may clarify those issues that troubled students (you can easily review the forum and spot the key points to reinforce).

교육 기관: Simon K

Feb 01, 2019

Challengin and iteresting course.

교육 기관: Chi Z

Jan 22, 2019

Excellent but challenging

교육 기관: Shibbir A

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent course overall with the opportunity to learn about complex products and their pricing, risk management and complex theories with practical exercise from a highly respected university. The course provides a real confidence in trading complex products.

교육 기관: weiziang

Aug 23, 2015

Following this course, and many FE books

교육 기관: Roberto P G J

May 06, 2017

Very good

교육 기관: oscar

Dec 17, 2015

Excellent

교육 기관: Andrea

Jun 27, 2016

Great, excellent, super !

교육 기관: Ronald O

Oct 10, 2015

Im very pleased with this course and the teachers, many thanks to the Columbia university. However, It will be usefull explain the answer when you got it like the first modules in part 1.

교육 기관: Jie C

Mar 07, 2017

Great!

교육 기관: Reuben K

Dec 16, 2016

Very insightful course, working in the financial industry can often imagine the material learn't being applied in work environment which is rewarding.

교육 기관: Pham V T

May 22, 2017

Very good. :P

교육 기관: Mikhail Z

Nov 09, 2017

Excellent course that builds on and expands the concepts learned in Part 1.

교육 기관: Evgeniy Z

Nov 13, 2017

Enjoyed this course, very good lectures and assignments.

교육 기관: HP F

May 30, 2017

Very good introductory course!

교육 기관: Do H L

Nov 20, 2015

This course is challenging and the skills learnt are valuable. The materials are well-made and formulas well-defined. I hope they provide more practice quizzes.

교육 기관: Xin Z

Mar 17, 2018

The professors explained the concepts very clear in an intuitive way. The contents are real stuff and covers a wide range. Although some of them cannot go into depth, useful references are provided. I learned a lot. Thank you!

교육 기관: Lennert O

May 28, 2017

Very interesting course. Well explained, and with challenging exercises that help you understand the course material better.

교육 기관: Asier L O

Nov 23, 2015

Wonderful

교육 기관: Charles D S

Jan 01, 2016

The material covered in the course is highly relevant to the current job market. Professors Haugh & Iyengar were great at explaining the material and the quizzes were reasonably difficult. The learning spreadsheets were very good as well. Overall, it was a great learning experience and I will enthusiastically recommend it to my colleagues.

교육 기관: Yuming H

Jun 19, 2016

Very challenging course that I would recommend to anyone who is interested in financial engineering and financial risk management. Love the math!

교육 기관: Hao Y

Sep 10, 2017

It is really a great course on financial engineering! I have learned much from it, very useful and suggestive!

교육 기관: ZE H Z

Aug 23, 2017

very good course. Part II focuses more on asset allocation.