Chevron Left
Financial Planning for Young Adults(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Planning for Young Adults 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,089개의 평가
291개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

최상위 리뷰

SB
2021년 5월 10일

this course is really beneficial, I highly recommend it to people of any age. I was in doubt about it because I read it is good for young people, but I learned a lot from this course. Thank you all.

SV
2021년 5월 8일

Amazing course highly recommended for all students, youth, teens so they have the knowledge prior before getting to the stage where they actually need to execute these things and save

필터링 기준:

Financial Planning for Young Adults의 287개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Logan D

2020년 3월 31일

During the pre-recorded lectures, the camera goes away from the PowerPoint slides and onto the person who is talking. It is difficult to take notes if the video does not spend much time on the PowerPoint slides with the important information. To start and stop the video to take notes is annoying.

교육 기관: Erin H

2017년 8월 1일

I found this course a great overview of the concepts of financial planning: budgeting, borrowing, lending, and investing. The content was thorough and clearly laid out. I would recommend this course to someone who is interested in having an introduction to this topic or as a refresher.

교육 기관: Alessandro S E

2019년 12월 28일

I'm very happy. Because I'm not native speaker, even so I got it complete all tasks. And I recommend to you that need pratice your 2 lenguage while you learn another subject. Also, Now I'm considering to work with Financial Planning. Coursera, Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Tiffany G

2021년 5월 23일

Good introduction to the life skills need to begin saving early.Wish I had taken a course like this soon in life and began saving sooner as well. But the tips that I have learned throughout this class can still help me save for retirement.

교육 기관: Tim J

2021년 5월 6일

Pretty good about explaining financial concepts. This is not a course you should take if you're looking for advice, rather it gives a high-level overview of the important financial concepts you'll be dealing with in your life.

교육 기관: Yvonne G

2021년 5월 12일

For someone who is just entering his/her twenties, I found this course very helpful in managing finances. It's like this is an introductory course to financial independence and a lifelong relationship with money.

교육 기관: Lauri G

2018년 3월 31일

Great class overall. I would like to see more updated information, as many of the links no longer work and the material is from about 2012. I would also love to see more diversity in the vignettes.

교육 기관: TAN Y J

2017년 8월 5일

Financial planning as a career seems too forceful at the end of the course.

Other then that, it is a very good course with good contents and interesting videos for easy understanding.

교육 기관: Tobechukwu M N

2020년 6월 30일

This course is so rich is nature and in content. It improves various financial aspects of individuals especially young adults and also ensures we secure a good financial future.

교육 기관: Julia S

2021년 1월 20일

Weeks dedicated to saving and investing were very interesting and useful. The insurance topic (week 4) was too long and not much relevant for my country.

교육 기관: Gabi D

2021년 4월 19일

I really enjoyed learning new concepts which will help me in the future! This course taught me more than I expected! Gladly will recommend it to others!

교육 기관: Marjolaine G

2017년 12월 21일

Very clear, concise and easy to understand. I have a much stronger grasp on my personal finances and what to do when facing future financial situations.

교육 기관: Veresa N

2020년 6월 1일

This course is a good preview of what Financial Planning is and covering all the basic knowledge about most aspects of becoming a Financial Planner.

교육 기관: RAJAT A

2021년 4월 30일

Good initiative!! Keep it up and one should enroll from the very beginning of their professional life to manage and secure funds and for future...

교육 기관: Rafrita R S 1

2021년 4월 22일

This course helps me a lot to understand how to manage our income. It also giving me insight how urgent the financial planning since we're young.

교육 기관: Om R

2020년 7월 29일

The course is elaborate and comprehensive, though a little too elementary. Mostly suitable for people with no prior financial knowledge.

교육 기관: yohana m

2021년 5월 16일

Was real good , Material covered and and relevant vignette presentation . With experienced personnel to delivered the course contents.

교육 기관: Black H

2020년 4월 16일

If you value your money, and have an interest to make a small difference in your spending habits. Then this course is for you.

교육 기관: Rio A B

2021년 6월 28일

The lectures are sometimes engaging and sometimes boring, But overall, this is a well done course! I learned a lot in this.

교육 기관: leander b

2020년 7월 30일

The information in this course is complete, but I believe that the professors still have some rooms to improve on.

교육 기관: Rayana W O

2020년 9월 6일

It is a very good course for introducting personal finances, but some parts are too focused on the US.

교육 기관: vindhyachal c

2021년 5월 8일

I liked the course but some of external links provided are not working that's why i am giving 4 stars

교육 기관: Z

2021년 5월 13일

I think the forum/ discussion can be removed, and add more different questions for us to consider.

교육 기관: Eleonora C R

2021년 3월 8일

I really liked the course and I think it helped me a lot to learn about financial planning.

교육 기관: 호르헤

2021년 5월 17일

Nice course overall. Please update some content(more specifically some broken URLs).