Chevron Left
Financial Planning for Young Adults(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Planning for Young Adults 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,094개의 평가
293개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

최상위 리뷰

SB
2021년 5월 10일

this course is really beneficial, I highly recommend it to people of any age. I was in doubt about it because I read it is good for young people, but I learned a lot from this course. Thank you all.

SV
2021년 5월 8일

Amazing course highly recommended for all students, youth, teens so they have the knowledge prior before getting to the stage where they actually need to execute these things and save

필터링 기준:

Financial Planning for Young Adults의 289개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Emmanuel A

2021년 5월 4일

its a really great course, and i have learned allot more than i thought i would..

교육 기관: Blake A L

2021년 5월 26일

A​ very interesting and helpful class I feel like I've learned quite a bit

교육 기관: Navid A

2021년 5월 26일

some courses like time value of money could be explained more extended

교육 기관: Urangoo B

2021년 5월 14일

Really liked this course, however the materials are little old

교육 기관: ANYANZO R A

2021년 5월 16일

its a very good foundation of planning and managing finances

교육 기관: carina b

2021년 6월 11일

G​reat course, learned a lot! Definitely would recommend!

교육 기관: Riya G

2021년 5월 11일

Best experience. Learn so much about financial planning.

교육 기관: Omar N

2021년 5월 23일

very informative and helpful for non-business students!

교육 기관: Poramet J

2021년 5월 12일

this couesr is really good.

thank you for good course

교육 기관: Luiz A D d S F

2021년 4월 28일

It is a very good overview of financial planning.

교육 기관: Vitalii S

2021년 7월 26일

basic knowledge. good but not perfect.

교육 기관: Ali C

2021년 6월 5일

very simple and understandable course

교육 기관: Md T C

2021년 5월 8일

A great course for young adults.

교육 기관: Magali C B

2021년 1월 2일

Great course, would recommend

교육 기관: Devansh s

2021년 5월 15일

The course was good

교육 기관: Harshitha G

2020년 6월 8일

It’s great to learn

교육 기관: Alex D M

2019년 2월 16일

Very easy, but fun.

교육 기관: Karthik

2020년 10월 24일

very useful course

교육 기관: JOAQUIM A M A

2021년 5월 6일

very nice course

교육 기관: Nidhi P

2021년 7월 30일

good Coursera

교육 기관: Faiaz T C

2021년 5월 23일

Nice course

교육 기관: Jibin G

2021년 6월 11일

Valuable

교육 기관: Amiel F

2021년 4월 30일

Hi! Complete the course. My two cents, one the course is too linked with the CFPboard and to avoid the unneeded marketing promotion they should considered to removed the last (optional) session. If you want a much better course that goes in depth on Financial tips for young and medium age, the Personal & Family Financial Planning by University of Florida is much better one, however is a little older (2016) and some links and information could be not to date.

교육 기관: Lewis S

2021년 6월 27일

Great course. Covers a lot. No powerpoints to download and no notes either. Quizzes are way too difficult and require understanding beyond in lecture videos of key concepts, terms. This goes from budgeting to insurance, risk management, and financial planning as a career in four weeks.

교육 기관: Cengiz C

2020년 12월 6일

For me persoanlly it was to basic, but that does not mean, that the course was not good. I got confirmation for all my knowledge!