Chevron Left
Financial Planning for Young Adults(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Planning for Young Adults 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,095개의 평가
293개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

최상위 리뷰

SB
2021년 5월 10일

this course is really beneficial, I highly recommend it to people of any age. I was in doubt about it because I read it is good for young people, but I learned a lot from this course. Thank you all.

SV
2021년 5월 8일

Amazing course highly recommended for all students, youth, teens so they have the knowledge prior before getting to the stage where they actually need to execute these things and save

필터링 기준:

Financial Planning for Young Adults의 290개 리뷰 중 276~290

교육 기관: Cengiz C

2020년 12월 6일

For me persoanlly it was to basic, but that does not mean, that the course was not good. I got confirmation for all my knowledge!

교육 기관: Viviana S

2021년 4월 26일

Supongo que es buen curso pero está en inglés y no encuentro la forma de leerlo en español.

교육 기관: Irwan S

2021년 5월 3일

Its great to who wants to know basic financial planning

교육 기관: RAGHAV S

2020년 9월 5일

There is still a scope of Improvement !

교육 기관: da b

2021년 1월 20일

Need more content and examples.

교육 기관: CHANDAN K

2019년 11월 22일

make it more advance

교육 기관: Yuri F

2021년 4월 13일

Too basic

교육 기관: Heather H

2021년 5월 1일

I was really disappointed with this course. The content was of a very poor quality and the lecturers were, I would have to say not skilled enough to teach this course material. This was a course aimed at young people but did not deliver. If failed to mention all the investments options. It did not explain simple things like how to invest in a share, the dangers of speculative investments. It did not touch on thing’s like ‘AfterPay’ and the damage to credit if you constantly use them. It didn’t touch things like crypto, and futures which might appeal to the young and those in a rural community, there was no mention of Spacks or even Important things like making a will! There was too much time on the formula of a housing loan and the totally incorrect information on a bond and the bond market. It would be more useful if they spent more time on exactly how to budget and where to go for free or where to go if you need financial counselling.

I did this course as it was free and if it was any good I would recommend it to my children but it truly failed to deliver in the basics of financial planning.this course also lacked vibrancy with totally lacklustre presenters and guests, even the street interviews were shocking. Please take this course off your list. There is a real need for a basic financial course for students. I could never recommend this course or even this campus. I have done lots of Coursera courses and this was the first dud!

교육 기관: Roy J M H

2021년 5월 16일

While the concepts are good this course has a lot of unnecessary fluff content and has clearly not been thoughtfully reviewed. There are spelling/formatting errors, duplicative videos, and outdated examples.I would not recommend this course and would advise finding a different finance training/course.

교육 기관: Shalini S

2021년 5월 18일

The course modules seem to be old, most of the modules revolve around basic money habits and not specific to young adults.

교육 기관: PRAVEEN J

2021년 5월 3일

I want to unenroll from this course, but the website won't let me!

교육 기관: Andréia C d C G

2021년 6월 2일

I did not like the curse, for this reason that I abandoned.

교육 기관: Héctor R S M

2021년 5월 4일

Good Morning

I am Héctor Rubén Silva Muñoz, I am enrolled in the Financial Planning for Young Adults; due to difficulties in my working hours

I will not be able to continue the course.

I REQUEST MY WITHDRAWAL FROM THE COURSE DUE TO LABOR ISSUES

교육 기관: Abdul R M

2020년 10월 20일

This the first negative Review I wrote, but the Course is Actually deserve it.

The Course REALLY unworthy for the time I had spent on it, and I Complete it for nothing except the certificate.

교육 기관: Ron T K R

2021년 4월 24일

it is not giving me the option to unenroll