Chevron Left
Financial Regulation in Emerging Markets and the Rise of Fintech Companies(으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Financial Regulation in Emerging Markets and the Rise of Fintech Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
39개의 평가
10개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives an overview of the changing regulatory environment since the 1997 Asian and 2008 global financial crisis. Following these two major crises, governments around the globe enacted a set of far-reaching new financial regulations that are aimed towards safeguarding financial stability. However, banks find it increasingly difficult to be profitable in this new regulatory environment. Technology, at the same time, has taken important leaps forward with the emergence of sophisticated models of artificial intelligence and the invention of the blockchain. These two developments fuel the emergence of fintech companies around the world. This course discusses fintech regulation in emerging markets using case studies from China and South Africa. The course pays special attention to the socioeconomic environment in emerging markets, as well as to political risk as a major source of uncertainty for fintech entrepreneurs. Peer-to-peer lending and remittances are used as leading examples for fintech innovation in emerging markets....

최상위 리뷰

MB

Sep 07, 2018

This course was well presented. I am a science student who's never had any Business or Financial education and I was able to perfectly understand everything with help from the required reading.

CP

Dec 10, 2018

This is very good programme, it should be marketed especially to teams working with regulators . It can go a long way in assisting sharping up the Fintech regulations.

필터링 기준:

Financial Regulation in Emerging Markets and the Rise of Fintech Companies의 10개 리뷰 중 1~10

교육 기관: CHALLENGE P

Dec 10, 2018

This is very good programme, it should be marketed especially to teams working with regulators . It can go a long way in assisting sharping up the Fintech regulations.

교육 기관: Boutros M

Feb 25, 2019

Excellent course which gives a great foundation in understanding the origin of financial regulation and how the evolution of banking and financial institution systems took place after the major shocks ranging from the Great Depression and especially The Global Financial Crisis and the potential and rather inevitable progress of fintech in emerging markets.

교육 기관: Pako M

Jan 31, 2019

The course is very informative and groundbreaking.

교육 기관: Hélda M

Mar 06, 2019

Financial Regulation in Emerging Markets and the Rise of Fintech Companies is an amazing course, it gives a nice introduction as to how the current financial systems were built down to why they're now so flawed. Most importantly, how these flaws greatly affect the world's economic. If you're not sure as to why you should pay more attention to financial markets, and the uprising solutions, then this course is perfect for you. If you do not why, but still uncertain of the core causes and urgent rise of FinTech Companies, then its also perfect for you. All the best!

교육 기관: Mduduzi S

Jan 21, 2019

Honestly thing it is a great course. I learnt a lot, it is well taught and the assignments test the application of the content well.

교육 기관: Elizaveta S

Mar 10, 2019

Great overview of an emerging and exciting topic!

교육 기관: Israel N

Oct 04, 2018

Being a Social Science scholar, I must admit, I found this to be worthwhile.

교육 기관: Matthew W B

Sep 07, 2018

This course was well presented. I am a science student who's never had any Business or Financial education and I was able to perfectly understand everything with help from the required reading.

교육 기관: OMAKWU M I

Aug 12, 2019

Excellent!

I enjoyed the breadth of the course and the depth it took in looking at the historical context to the rise of Fintech.

교육 기관: Bronwen N

Sep 14, 2019

Really excellent, one of the best Coursera courses I've done (and I've done a lot) - I would give this more than 5 stars if I could