Chevron Left
Financial Regulation in Emerging Markets and the Rise of Fintech Companies(으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Financial Regulation in Emerging Markets and the Rise of Fintech Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
121개의 평가
26개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives an overview of the changing regulatory environment since the 1997 Asian and 2008 global financial crisis. Following these two major crises, governments around the globe enacted a set of far-reaching new financial regulations that are aimed towards safeguarding financial stability. However, banks find it increasingly difficult to be profitable in this new regulatory environment. Technology, at the same time, has taken important leaps forward with the emergence of sophisticated models of artificial intelligence and the invention of the blockchain. These two developments fuel the emergence of fintech companies around the world. This course discusses fintech regulation in emerging markets using case studies from China and South Africa. The course pays special attention to the socioeconomic environment in emerging markets, as well as to political risk as a major source of uncertainty for fintech entrepreneurs. Peer-to-peer lending and remittances are used as leading examples for fintech innovation in emerging markets....

최상위 리뷰

MB
2018년 9월 6일

This course was well presented. I am a science student who's never had any Business or Financial education and I was able to perfectly understand everything with help from the required reading.

CP
2018년 12월 9일

This is very good programme, it should be marketed especially to teams working with regulators . It can go a long way in assisting sharping up the Fintech regulations.

필터링 기준:

Financial Regulation in Emerging Markets and the Rise of Fintech Companies의 27개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Hélda M

2019년 3월 6일

Financial Regulation in Emerging Markets and the Rise of Fintech Companies is an amazing course, it gives a nice introduction as to how the current financial systems were built down to why they're now so flawed. Most importantly, how these flaws greatly affect the world's economic. If you're not sure as to why you should pay more attention to financial markets, and the uprising solutions, then this course is perfect for you. If you do not why, but still uncertain of the core causes and urgent rise of FinTech Companies, then its also perfect for you. All the best!

교육 기관: Boutros M

2019년 2월 25일

Excellent course which gives a great foundation in understanding the origin of financial regulation and how the evolution of banking and financial institution systems took place after the major shocks ranging from the Great Depression and especially The Global Financial Crisis and the potential and rather inevitable progress of fintech in emerging markets.

교육 기관: Matthew W B

2018년 9월 7일

This course was well presented. I am a science student who's never had any Business or Financial education and I was able to perfectly understand everything with help from the required reading.

교육 기관: Martin S

2020년 10월 20일

Sets great context of financial regulation formation through crises and how fintech is developing. Really liked the interviews with some of the leading Fintech companies and how corporates are driving it.

교육 기관: CHALLENGE P

2018년 12월 10일

This is very good programme, it should be marketed especially to teams working with regulators . It can go a long way in assisting sharping up the Fintech regulations.

교육 기관: FABIO P D S

2020년 7월 20일

Amazing! The most beautiful thing on law and regulation is the dialogic relation with the society, and this course has shown this perspective.

교육 기관: Mduduzi S

2019년 1월 21일

Honestly thing it is a great course. I learnt a lot, it is well taught and the assignments test the application of the content well.

교육 기관: Bronwen N

2019년 9월 14일

Really excellent, one of the best Coursera courses I've done (and I've done a lot) - I would give this more than 5 stars if I could

교육 기관: OMAKWU M I

2019년 8월 12일

Excellent!

I enjoyed the breadth of the course and the depth it took in looking at the historical context to the rise of Fintech.

교육 기관: Kingsley T L

2020년 8월 26일

Well organized course but very difficult to complete, peer to peer review makes it difficult to progress with ease

교육 기관: Damini B

2019년 10월 8일

Very instructive and interesting course! I would highly for those who want to understand Fintech in general.

교육 기관: Sachin S R

2020년 10월 18일

Thanks and Regards,

Sachin Shekhar R, AppBootUp.com,

https://www.linkedin.com/in/sachinshekharr/

교육 기관: Israel N

2018년 10월 4일

Being a Social Science scholar, I must admit, I found this to be worthwhile.

교육 기관: OttoFernando S

2020년 10월 7일

I understood a better path of the worldwide regulation for fintech.

교육 기관: Leonardo S

2020년 4월 24일

Rich, informative and well presented. Definitively recommended.

교육 기관: Pako M

2019년 1월 31일

The course is very informative and groundbreaking.

교육 기관: Elizaveta S

2019년 3월 10일

Great overview of an emerging and exciting topic!

교육 기관: ARIF A

2021년 10월 25일

Amazing learning experience

교육 기관: Muhammad A K

2020년 5월 16일

very good course.

교육 기관: Sergio M I C

2020년 6월 8일

Excellent course

교육 기관: Syed M S U

2020년 12월 29일

VVVIP

교육 기관: Jem F S

2021년 6월 15일

교육 기관: Rajarshi R

2020년 4월 20일

Can you create a introductory course on Financial Regulation. Like an introduction to the most important regulations that came after the 2008 Financial Crisis (Ex Volcker Rule & Dodd Frank) and the European Debt Crisis (ex MiFID II & EMIR). I am in the look out for such courses.

교육 기관: Radny A I

2020년 4월 25일

Great insights in Fintech, well presented course focusing on the key aspects of Fintech disruption.

교육 기관: Sendo T

2020년 12월 30일

Maybe too optimistic on some fintechs.