Chevron Left
Financial Reporting Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Reporting Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.0
별점
27개의 평가
9개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Capstone is the culminating project in the Financial Reporting Specialization. You will have the opportunity to combine the concepts and techniques obtained through all the courses in this specialization (Accounting Analysis I: The Role of Accounting as an Information System, Accounting Analysis I: Measurement and Disclosure of Assets, Accounting Analysis II: Measurement and Disclosure of Liabilities, and Accounting Analysis II: Accounting for Liabilities and Equity) and apply them to a real world accounting project. The Capstone project will be 3 weeks long. You must take the Capstone project class after taking all the other courses in this Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

MD
2019년 10월 6일

I learned so much from this course. I used it as a refresher and I'm so glad I did. Some rules have changed since I initially studied accounting. Thanks.

MM
2021년 11월 24일

I'm really appreciate the efforts which introduced by all team.Thank alot and god bless you all

필터링 기준:

Financial Reporting Capstone의 9개 리뷰 중 1~9

교육 기관: Kostas C

2020년 12월 21일

Instructors and remaining courses of the specialization are great but I believe this Capstone is way to difficult and contains some fundamental mistakes: a) its quizzes that need to be answered in order to take the certificate contain answers that need numbers insertion, which would be fine, if the number of possible answers was limited or the answers didn't depend on each other. With problems like pensions/leases etc which require formulas or complex calculation in order to be solved, it makes the answers prompt to mistakes/typos and due to the complexity, if someone does a mistake, he cannot easily trace it back, see where it came from and correct it. Also, in most cases answers are dependent to each other, meaning that if you do a false assumption in the begining you are unable to solve the whole quiz, which then makes you incapable of finishing the whole course/taking the specialization certificate, just due to one single mistake. I find this really unfair and irretional. b) to make things worse, the last 3 quizzes are depended on previous quizzes which means that even if you have slipped away from some mistakes in the meantime and you have normally pass the quizzes, you need to come back and face them again and solve each mistake one by one as a prerequisite for the week 3 quizzes. c) To make things even worse, except for the complex calculations and the dependecy between answers and even between quizzes, there are also continuous typos in the numbers which are given to the students in order to provide their answers, or other answers need strange roundings, which makes the whole process even harder, misleading and frustrating. In other words, I think you should either make quizzes with answers insertion which are not interdependent or change all quizzes to multiple choises. The capstone as it is, was the most difficult and confusing capstone I faced in Coursera.

교육 기관: Mary R D

2019년 10월 7일

I learned so much from this course. I used it as a refresher and I'm so glad I did. Some rules have changed since I initially studied accounting. Thanks.

교육 기관: Elmo R C

2021년 6월 18일

Too many errors.

교육 기관: Manavi S

2019년 11월 2일

very difficult

교육 기관: Melody D H

2021년 5월 23일

Not good. There is no one monitoring the discussion board to assist with any questions. I'm stuck on one part and have waited through two sessions for someone to help me and no one has answered either question I posted.

I am very disappointed and I would not recommend this specialization just because of the failure of assistance for the capstone course.

교육 기관: Nazneen M

2021년 9월 12일

Quite Disappointed with the non bortheration of Technical Accounting Standards' Upgrades & its non response from the instructor & faculty of this course.

교육 기관: Muhammad E M M

2021년 11월 25일

I'm really appreciate the efforts which introduced by all team.Thank alot and god bless you all

교육 기관: Marcelo F

2020년 7월 28일

The course is very well organized with qualified material and outstanding professors!!!

교육 기관: Mobeen A

2020년 2월 13일

Very informative and focused.