Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
856개의 평가
199개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the balance sheet. However, to understand accounting driven financial statements, it is important to recognize that accounting is less about counting and more about measuring. “What is it that is being measured?” Well, as the course unfolds, you will learn about the three measurement questions and how the balance sheet helps to answer the first two of these questions. By touring a real company and interviewing real business people, the course describes the basic content of financial statements in a simple yet relevant context. The goal of the course is to leave a lasting impression about what balance sheet consists of and what it reveals. The next course in the Fundamentals of Accounting Specialization completes the conversation by addressing the remaining measurement question. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of a balance sheet. • Define the three components of a balance sheet. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on a balance sheet. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world balance sheets. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

JC
2020년 5월 21일

Really great course and a useful one in terms of clearing the finance terms and how a company creates a balance sheet and how can we evaluate a company's position by looking at one's sheet.

SN
2017년 10월 24일

I really enjoyed the professor's clear explanations. This has helped me understand the balance sheet, which will help me understand my current and future companies more clearly. Thanks!

필터링 기준:

Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position의 199개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Rafael D G d A

2020년 11월 22일

Explains perfectly the basis of company position based on financial statements and gives valuable exemples which help us understand all the concepts discussed. Amazing course, congrats!

교육 기관: Brian M

2016년 8월 27일

This course is a great introduction to understanding Balance Sheets and has been a big help to me in my job. I highly recommend this course and I really liked the Professor.

교육 기관: Miriam H

2016년 5월 23일

Great course! Mr Jackson put a lot of effort into the construction of the class and explained everything in detail so that you get a solid understanding of the Balance Sheet

교육 기관: Carlo D

2017년 8월 25일

Kevin is such a great professor! He really knows how to break the jargon and the concepts down so that they're easy to understand. Such a fantastic teacher!

교육 기관: Gretchen F

2017년 1월 23일

Great course...the instructor was excellent! Really was clear and understandable, and held my attention despite this subject not being my strong suit. ;-)

교육 기관: Matthew G

2017년 8월 24일

The material was organized very well and easy to watch. I really feel like I grasped the building blocks of mastering the concepts with the videos.

교육 기관: Irby M

2016년 8월 20일

Great course, it teaches you a lot in a simple way. The material is presented to you in a easy to follow format, with lots of supplemental material.

교육 기관: Chris D

2017년 11월 21일

Thanks for the awesome course. I understand more about the balance sheet and the basics of accounting and why it's necessary in the business world.

교육 기관: Tejash J

2020년 5월 17일

Mrs. Kevin Jackson is a very good teacher. He doesn't believes in theoretical teaching He just explains practically to understand theory as well.

교육 기관: ASHWIN A B

2020년 9월 23일

Overall, this course was helpful in reminding me of the basics of the balance sheet. I'm looking forward to continuing on in these courses

교육 기관: Maisa d A J d A

2017년 12월 14일

This course provide great basics insights on regards of Financial Statements concepts. It's a fine introductory to non-accountant people.

교육 기관: Sonam C (

2020년 10월 21일

The Coursera course is really a good online learning course. i have learn a lot that i have never heard of it. Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Oje D O

2020년 7월 14일

This course was very well detailed and explanatory. The lecturer did a good job at breaking down the course for easy assimilation.

교육 기관: Karen C

2016년 11월 28일

I really enjoyed this course! The professor did an excellent job in walking students through the basics of financial statements.

교육 기관: Manish

2017년 10월 19일

Excellent course!! Extremely well designed & delivered. The best part about the course being interviewing people from industry.

교육 기관: Sonia M

2019년 3월 11일

Very well presented class. Made easy to understand and the lecturer spoke and presented concepts at the perfect pace for me.

교육 기관: Tiragalo C M

2017년 2월 21일

What at a great course. I hated accounting and the presentation of this course has changed that. Now I clearly understand.

교육 기관: Madhuri P

2017년 5월 11일

This is a wonderful website for anyone taking accounting lessons...it is of great help especially for beginners... Thanks

교육 기관: Tanya R G

2017년 10월 9일

Great course. I learned a lot, and enjoyed the real world aspect of this course. The Professor was easy to understand

교육 기관: VAIBHAV K

2020년 10월 26일

Kevin is a very good instructor and knows how to use resources effectively for the purpose of explanation of topic.

교육 기관: Ankit S

2018년 4월 3일

Great Course and helped me lot in learning many new things, that can help me to grow in my current organisation.

교육 기관: Armen M

2016년 7월 7일

A very detailed and easy to understand explanation of accounting with good examples. Enjoyed this course!

교육 기관: Beth B

2017년 4월 23일

It was very easy to follow the reading and the videos helped to answer many questions. Very informative.

교육 기관: Toukir A C

2020년 4월 25일

A great course for beginners! Loved the fact how Kevin teaches by interacting with real business people.

교육 기관: 施倩倩

2018년 5월 12일

pretty god course for principles of accounting. I will strongly advise this course to other students.