Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
989개의 평가
240개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the balance sheet. However, to understand accounting driven financial statements, it is important to recognize that accounting is less about counting and more about measuring. “What is it that is being measured?” Well, as the course unfolds, you will learn about the three measurement questions and how the balance sheet helps to answer the first two of these questions. By touring a real company and interviewing real business people, the course describes the basic content of financial statements in a simple yet relevant context. The goal of the course is to leave a lasting impression about what balance sheet consists of and what it reveals. The next course in the Fundamentals of Accounting Specialization completes the conversation by addressing the remaining measurement question. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of a balance sheet. • Define the three components of a balance sheet. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on a balance sheet. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world balance sheets. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

CR
2020년 12월 2일

Having worked with accountants for 11 years but only taking a few accounting classes in college, this taught me many things that help me better understand what the accountants are talking about.

JC
2020년 5월 21일

Really great course and a useful one in terms of clearing the finance terms and how a company creates a balance sheet and how can we evaluate a company's position by looking at one's sheet.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position의 239개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Oje D O

2020년 7월 14일

This course was very well detailed and explanatory. The lecturer did a good job at breaking down the course for easy assimilation.

교육 기관: Karen C

2016년 11월 28일

I really enjoyed this course! The professor did an excellent job in walking students through the basics of financial statements.

교육 기관: Manish K

2017년 10월 19일

Excellent course!! Extremely well designed & delivered. The best part about the course being interviewing people from industry.

교육 기관: Kristine S

2021년 4월 26일

The content of this course was very accessible and provided me with a strong foundation of knowledge at an introductory level.

교육 기관: Sonia M

2019년 3월 11일

Very well presented class. Made easy to understand and the lecturer spoke and presented concepts at the perfect pace for me.

교육 기관: Tiragalo C M

2017년 2월 21일

What at a great course. I hated accounting and the presentation of this course has changed that. Now I clearly understand.

교육 기관: Madhuri P

2017년 5월 11일

This is a wonderful website for anyone taking accounting lessons...it is of great help especially for beginners... Thanks

교육 기관: Tanya R G

2017년 10월 9일

Great course. I learned a lot, and enjoyed the real world aspect of this course. The Professor was easy to understand

교육 기관: Terri F

2021년 1월 21일

The advisor was very easy to understand I took the course to freshen up my skills in this field, I would recommend

교육 기관: VAIBHAV K

2020년 10월 26일

Kevin is a very good instructor and knows how to use resources effectively for the purpose of explanation of topic.

교육 기관: Ankit S

2018년 4월 4일

Great Course and helped me lot in learning many new things, that can help me to grow in my current organisation.

교육 기관: Armen M

2016년 7월 7일

A very detailed and easy to understand explanation of accounting with good examples. Enjoyed this course!

교육 기관: Beth B

2017년 4월 23일

It was very easy to follow the reading and the videos helped to answer many questions. Very informative.

교육 기관: Toukir A C

2020년 4월 25일

A great course for beginners! Loved the fact how Kevin teaches by interacting with real business people.

교육 기관: Kavala R B

2021년 5월 10일

i am thankful to the professor and im happy to take the certificate and thanks for teaching the course.

교육 기관: Zayid A

2021년 3월 20일

This is a well-developed course. The material was presented in a way that made it easy to understand.

교육 기관: 施倩倩

2018년 5월 12일

pretty god course for principles of accounting. I will strongly advise this course to other students.

교육 기관: Clement A

2018년 1월 5일

Excellent course. Brilliant interaction with the local community. It also inspires enterpreneurship.

교육 기관: Sarvesh

2020년 10월 29일

This course was amazing and wonderful. I loved this course and learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Cady

2019년 12월 19일

Very engaging video! The instructor is so clear and thorough. Thank you for this information!

교육 기관: Chen P

2017년 11월 5일

The course is excellent in providing an fundamental insight into financial statement basics.

교육 기관: Nsofor E I

2020년 6월 29일

It really helped my slot understanding more about the balance sheet and income statement

교육 기관: Debbie J

2018년 6월 27일

The course was quick and too the point. The instructor made it very fun and interesting.

교육 기관: Lorie D B

2020년 2월 8일

I love it! The lecturer explained the content in a manner making it easy to understand.

교육 기관: David L K

2016년 10월 26일

New to Accounting-Will need some additional study-Would like to move on to the nex