Chevron Left
Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,621개의 평가
531개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 6월 6일

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

IG
2021년 6월 23일

I abolutely loved this. It has helped me tremendously in my understanding of self and setting a personal transcending purpose. And Vic, thank you for sharing your story. It made me tear up at the end.

필터링 기준:

Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most의 540개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: PRATHIPATI H P

2020년 10월 5일

AWESOME

교육 기관: cereza c

2020년 7월 20일

Exelent

교육 기관: Mahid M S

2020년 7월 4일

Superb!

교육 기관: Sebahattin E

2020년 10월 11일

Thanks

교육 기관: lilass h

2020년 4월 21일

thanks

교육 기관: Osama s h a

2020년 12월 18일

Good

교육 기관: 006 C K

2020년 9월 30일

Nice

교육 기관: Prathipati P

2020년 9월 28일

Best

교육 기관: Mary C G

2020년 7월 24일

good

교육 기관: Mohamed G E

2020년 7월 6일

good

교육 기관: Sunil V

2020년 6월 2일

NICE

교육 기관: Ranjit K R

2021년 3월 28일

Ola

교육 기관: Jennifer B

2021년 7월 15일

교육 기관: Khurram A

2020년 11월 26일

E

교육 기관: Mallika M

2020년 6월 21일

-

교육 기관: Piyangoon L

2021년 2월 27일

Just like quick reading a tiny must-read book. Easy, light yet essential. Bring up really good questions but might not lead to get you the answers right away after course.

The content is good for people who hasn’t been studied on this area before but very very light for sophisticated readers. Still I find this helpful in the exercises that help promote recapitulation and review of your previous/in progress purposes in life (though I’m still not get a clear answer for myself). The instructor is great. Pretty sure he has been experiencing ups and downs of life and he really knows what purposes are to life. I believe he is very insightful but the presentation comes out just only on the surface or only the light stuffs.

교육 기관: Brandi L

2021년 7월 13일

Very nice course. It gave me a lot of good information and activities helped me find what I was looking for.

For some reason this still says In Progress even though I completed it. Maybe it's because I didn't pay for it, and therefore can not take the actual quiz's without upgrading to the credited paid for course. I cannot mark this course as Complete. My only options are unenroll or "continue". How unsatisfying it is to complete an entire course and not be able to mark it off your to do list. I will not unenroll (at least not for a couple months...)Hopefully Coursera will fix this issue. I took off one star for this issue.

교육 기관: Deepak S R

2021년 11월 9일

I​ wish, I should have taken this course at the time of joining college.

T​his course has such a potential way to reframe your purpose and adds meaning to your life. It has included with good structured syllabus, informative thoughts, well-researched studies and a nice instructor which all makes this course is a worthy note to consider. I strongly recommend this one to those who want to work on their intention to discover themselves with the respect to being a purposeful person along with human goodness.

4​ stars! 'Cause, this course could have been little more, like extra one to two hours of content length.

교육 기관: aby t

2020년 10월 28일

I AM THANKFUL TO THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN FOR GIVING A CHANCE TO LEARN AND SHARPEN MY UNDERSTANDING ABOUT PURPOSE AND MEANING. AS A MINISTER AND EDUCATOR I HAVE BEEN IMPARTING MORAL, SPIRITUAL, ETHICAL VALUES TO THE COMMUNITIES AROUND. WITHOUT DOUBT, ONE CAN SAY THAT, COURSERA COURSE IS A BLESSING TO THE COMMUNITY OF KNOWLEDGE SEEKERS .THANKS VERY MUCH.

REV .ABRAHAM M THOMAS

교육 기관: Kelsey B

2020년 11월 30일

The ultimate goals of this course align closely with the skills I learned, and hope to use those skills for the rest of my life. The parts of the course that were about how to establish a purpose and relate it to different aspects of one's life were the best/most useful. The lectures on why purpose is important and all the benefits could have been shortened dramatically, and tended to be repetitive.

교육 기관: Aryn J

2021년 9월 18일

Very much enjoyed learning about how purpose in life could improve life overall. Only criticism would be that there weren't enough activities or wasn't enough direction on how to actually implement a purpose or how to work towards finding or achieving one.

교육 기관: Ramnath S K

2021년 1월 11일

Absolutely wonderful course which is in keeping with the stressful times and also for long term peaceful living beyond now. The lectures were insightful and the suggested practices easy and effective to do. I enjoyed the full course.

교육 기관: Tainá R M

2020년 8월 6일

Great perspective about purpose. It is the most complete course i've seen about it. It doesn't only tells you the questions to identify your purpose, but shows the history behind the meaning of purpose.

교육 기관: J. T

2020년 12월 19일

Thoughtfully presented and with good continuity -- except for the very end discussions which apparently had different themes and contexts that weren't explained, so they were exact duplicates.