Chevron Left
Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,538개의 평가
512개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 6월 6일

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

IG
2021년 6월 23일

I abolutely loved this. It has helped me tremendously in my understanding of self and setting a personal transcending purpose. And Vic, thank you for sharing your story. It made me tear up at the end.

필터링 기준:

Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most의 522개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Barbara

2021년 4월 19일

This course is very well-organized with clearly presented course content.

I recommend it to any human being who wants to find more purpose and meaning in life.

교육 기관: Abel C C

2021년 1월 24일

Amazing course and Victor makes an instant connection with you, it feels like you are really in a classroom with him. I enjoyed this course and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Dimitris A

2021년 1월 7일

Great Course!

Feeling grateful to the instructor and his coworkers,

University of Michigan and Coursera.

This is a course everyone should take.

Thank you so much!

교육 기관: ABIR G

2020년 6월 27일

It is one of those rare courses that give direction to someone's life. Vic is an awesome Professor and he has made the journey really a memorable one for me.

교육 기관: Kathianne W

2020년 9월 11일

Excellent class that would enhance the life of anyone who took it. The professor has a wonderful energy about him and is clearly passionate about the topic.

교육 기관: Ellen D

2020년 7월 4일

This is a valuable thought provoking class. The instructor is effective, passionate and genuine. There are a variety of activities to keep it interesting.

교육 기관: AYUSH S

2020년 5월 15일

Victor is a very great Teacher. After taking this course now I have a much better understanding of life and now I have direction as well as clarity in life.

교육 기관: Manikharda

2020년 6월 7일

The course is very easy to follow but I guess a more deep investigation about ourselves is needed so that the course have more impact not just informing.

교육 기관: Grace C

2021년 7월 22일

I​ learned a lot from the course and the course makes me think about finding the meaning and purposes in different domains of my life. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Tanja M

2020년 5월 24일

A fun, interesting and important topic for everyone! What made it especially great was the fantastic course instructor whose videos were a joy to watch.

교육 기관: Jorlly I D R

2020년 8월 23일

Great teacher, videos, way to teach you and help you craft, modify purpose in life. Practical tools to help you to create habits for a purposeful life.

교육 기관: Ulviyya I

2020년 7월 30일

i think this course is the best course for university student, for younger, for all of age group. good luck for all student which enroll this course

교육 기관: Birgit K

2020년 11월 30일

One of the best courses I have taken. Gives you loads to think about and is a perfect investment into leading a more purposeful and meaningful life.

교육 기관: Tywana H

2020년 10월 13일

This course made me see the purpose of my life. It gave me a view of my atman (true self) to know I am in control of my life. Thank you Dr. Stecher.

교육 기관: Beth A B

2020년 5월 30일

Excellent instruction and visual aids. If you are interested in learning more about human behavior and finding purpose, this is a wonderful course!

교육 기관: Aarondeep S G

2020년 9월 28일

Great course it really made me think about the direction in my life. I am questioning my purpose and looking forward to a new direction in my lfie

교육 기관: Kirsty M

2020년 5월 25일

Fantastic course! Awesome instructor, really well structured, paced and practical application in what can be a very big personal topic! Thank you.

교육 기관: Kendall T

2021년 8월 22일

This course is so amazing, I truly learned a lot, and aim to apply and spread the wealth of knowledge I have gained here. Thank you Mr. Strecher.

교육 기관: Tina

2020년 10월 18일

Victor Strecher teaches this course with a lot of heart. You will feel that he genuinely cares and wants to better your life. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: ADITI R

2020년 8월 14일

This course helped me in many ways to get close to my goals and live a better life in many different ways especially in this covid pandemic time.

교육 기관: Giulia R

2020년 9월 29일

It was a very mind opening course! We all can learn something from these videos and readings, I really recommend! Thanks for this experience

교육 기관: Alisha G

2020년 9월 28일

Many people are lost because of a lack of purpose. This course should be taught in schools to help students find purpose in life and school.

교육 기관: Martin B

2020년 7월 25일

This is a brilliant course, which I would recommend to anyone who would like to reflect on what direction they may want their life to take.

교육 기관: SANDRA J Z P

2020년 9월 20일

Really interesting and useful for anyone. I's video-based which makes engaging with the information easier by the way the proffesor talks.

교육 기관: R G 1

2020년 6월 23일

Love how much i could connect this course with my life.Excellent teacher , I just loved listening to all his videos. In deed a good course