Chevron Left
Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,363개의 평가
455개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 6월 6일

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

D
2020년 5월 18일

I found this course beneficial in focusing my thinking about what is and should be important to me in life. Taking a self-critical approach to this issue has been difficult but revealing and freeing

필터링 기준:

Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most의 460개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: Tainá R M

2020년 8월 6일

Great perspective about purpose. It is the most complete course i've seen about it. It doesn't only tells you the questions to identify your purpose, but shows the history behind the meaning of purpose.

교육 기관: J. T

2020년 12월 19일

Thoughtfully presented and with good continuity -- except for the very end discussions which apparently had different themes and contexts that weren't explained, so they were exact duplicates.

교육 기관: Vy H

2020년 10월 26일

To be honest, I didn't expect much from this course. But the framework that the lecturer presented: "Be goals", "Do goals" and "Action goals" is very sensible. I will apply it to my own life.

교육 기관: Liza C V

2020년 10월 20일

Thank you Coursera. Thank you for the professor. Thank you University of Michigan! This is indeed a great course. We can achieve better things in life if we live with a purpose!

교육 기관: Margaret W

2021년 2월 17일

This has been an amazing course, it has opened my eyes to the possibilities of what if... I can do it and a new purpose of who I am and can be .... Thanks

교육 기관: Cina V

2020년 8월 20일

Great course in framing why having the right set of goals and purposes can impact the quality of your life and lead to more fulfilled and happier life.

교육 기관: Tony M

2020년 9월 13일

Excellent course materials. Strecher presents extremely well; his referencing and reading lists are excellent. He is, however, extremely verbose.

교육 기관: Abrar H

2020년 6월 25일

good and fun course, focusing on life and finding the purpose, you should take it if you are looking to focus more on your life and goals.

교육 기관: Chua S N

2020년 10월 23일

Truly meaningful course in helping one to find the RIGHT purpose in every circle and aspects of Life to make it a PURPOSEFUL journey

교육 기관: Shambavi B

2020년 7월 19일

A great course about what is purpose? How to find your purpose..and Why is it important to have a right purpose.

교육 기관: Christopher D

2020년 6월 11일

Very helpful in reinforcing some of decisions that I have already made regarding my purpose in life

교육 기관: Neha R

2020년 11월 30일

Nice Course, has given on where to move & what to look for finding the purpose of life.

교육 기관: Gowri P

2020년 8월 11일

a beautiful course that aims in providing us purpose and aims in our lives

must attend.

교육 기관: Alejandro G

2020년 11월 22일

I loved this course. I whish it was longer. I'd like to know more about this subject.

교육 기관: Najmussaman P

2020년 10월 1일

Excellent... This course will change your mind and attitude towards life.

교육 기관: Avery S

2020년 9월 3일

Really helpful to get your bearings and lots of interesting material.

교육 기관: Meeta P

2020년 6월 25일

A very helpful and meaningful course helping to decide aims in life.

교육 기관: Meena M

2020년 5월 9일

It's very easy to understand tq so much to the opportunity to mee

교육 기관: Reon L L

2020년 8월 30일

a really sourcefull , knowledgeable , purposefull course

교육 기관: noura

2020년 8월 2일

very interesting course hope I benefit from it in future

교육 기관: MAHESH S S

2020년 11월 12일

life hacks are good and well explained

교육 기관: Dave C

2020년 5월 24일

I wrote my review in the survey.

교육 기관: Jan B v d W

2020년 7월 15일

Good informative course

교육 기관: samfermi

2020년 6월 3일

i felt pretty confident

교육 기관: Bhavya J

2020년 5월 17일

Good content