Chevron Left
Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,404개의 평가
471개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 6월 6일

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

D
2020년 5월 18일

I found this course beneficial in focusing my thinking about what is and should be important to me in life. Taking a self-critical approach to this issue has been difficult but revealing and freeing

필터링 기준:

Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most의 474개 리뷰 중 451~474

교육 기관: Alejandro G

2020년 11월 22일

I loved this course. I whish it was longer. I'd like to know more about this subject.

교육 기관: Najmussaman P

2020년 10월 1일

Excellent... This course will change your mind and attitude towards life.

교육 기관: Avery S

2020년 9월 3일

Really helpful to get your bearings and lots of interesting material.

교육 기관: Meeta P

2020년 6월 25일

A very helpful and meaningful course helping to decide aims in life.

교육 기관: Meena M

2020년 5월 9일

It's very easy to understand tq so much to the opportunity to mee

교육 기관: Reon L L

2020년 8월 30일

a really sourcefull , knowledgeable , purposefull course

교육 기관: noura

2020년 8월 2일

very interesting course hope I benefit from it in future

교육 기관: MAHESH S S

2020년 11월 12일

life hacks are good and well explained

교육 기관: Dave C

2020년 5월 24일

I wrote my review in the survey.

교육 기관: Jan B v d W

2020년 7월 15일

Good informative course

교육 기관: samfermi

2020년 6월 3일

i felt pretty confident

교육 기관: Bhavya J

2020년 5월 17일

Good content

교육 기관: Al G

2020년 4월 27일

Great course

교육 기관: Dr. S M

2020년 5월 3일

Good course

교육 기관: Vitkienė E

2020년 8월 24일

Thank you

교육 기관: Shweta Y

2020년 9월 12일

Good

교육 기관: Ayush A

2020년 8월 15일

nice

교육 기관: Edith L

2020년 6월 20일

Good introductory course with some practical ideas on how to build a stronger sense of purpose in life.

교육 기관: Joanie

2021년 5월 7일

The content of the class is somewhat interesting but I feel the motivation behind this class isn't transparent. 1- This class is most likely to attract vulnerable people going through a rough path. I feel this class is mostly marketing for vulnerable people to purchase the App created by the lecturer. 2- Before the class you fill a survey about your intention of finishing the class and your commitment in finishing the class. Therefore, once you get to the first assignment, you can't submit it unless you pay money. This said, it is impossible for you to "finish the class" without spending money. So this class is really just about getting vulnerable people into spending money.

교육 기관: Jacqueline 4

2020년 11월 18일

I would've loved to take this course in its entirety. Unfortunately either I didn't pay close enough attention or it didn't make it clear we'd only have access to the introduction & then have to pay to complete the course. Intro was worth a watch if you're interested in philosophy/history and want an understanding of why purpose is important, but it wont tell you how to find it.

교육 기관: Pauline O

2020년 10월 6일

I don't want to show off but I just went to the tests and passed... Everything said in the videos are logical... I didn't find purpose not meaning in life except what you hear already everywhere....

A bit disappointed I lost £36 for that...

교육 기관: Julia L

2021년 1월 3일

The course positioned as "free of charge", but you will not go to the next week of study before you pass quiz, and to pass the quiz you have to pay which is deception. This is not what you expect from Coursera neither from University ofMichigan. Though I find the course really interesting I'm very disappointed by the deception fact.

교육 기관: Katherine R

2021년 5월 2일

This is a sales pitch for a software app and written material.

The UNENROLL DOES NOT WORK!.

교육 기관: Virginia L

2020년 11월 30일

Tried to UN enroll... won't let me.

What's up with that?