학생용
Chevron Left
Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,195개의 평가
412개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 6월 6일

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

D
2020년 5월 18일

I found this course beneficial in focusing my thinking about what is and should be important to me in life. Taking a self-critical approach to this issue has been difficult but revealing and freeing

필터링 기준:

Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most의 417개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Teoh G S

2020년 10월 11일

It's a very good and practical course, I particularly like the loving meditation as it helps in our overall well-being. This is what the world needs the most. Instead of purely pursuit material, we need a balance of both self-transcending and self-enhancing happiness.

교육 기관: Cynthia

2020년 6월 2일

I really enjoyed this course. Professor explains everything super inspiringly and calmly. I found the combination of practice and scientific research very interesting. But a look back in history also provided some nice insights. It is highly recommended for everyone!

교육 기관: Carrie K

2020년 5월 31일

Absolutely loved this course. I learned a lot and learned how to apply this knowledge to my own life. Professor Stretcher seems like such a kind soul who really loves the subject he's teaching and applies what he teaches to his own life. Highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: PallaviPandavula

2020년 9월 30일

I absolutely loved the course. This is truly one of the rarest courses that could change your life for better. I feel that this would be the NORTH STAR for anyone wishing to know how to lead a purposeful and happy life. I feel grateful that this course was made.

교육 기관: Ram M S

2020년 7월 28일

Having a purpose in life is an essential responsibility for any one. With having purpose in life one can experience life to its fullest extent and can lead a healthy and joyful life. The course is well designed and is explained excellently by Vic Strecher.

교육 기관: Mai Y

2020년 12월 22일

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. When I joined I wasn't sure I would learn much but this gives me a new perspective in life. I'm glad that I took this class. Thank you for all the work you've done for this class. This is one more life you've helped change.

교육 기관: Georgia D

2020년 11월 20일

An insightful course that can helps us become better people and improve the quality of our lives. I liked a lot the way Professor Strecher was explaining the different theories and was always giving practical examples. I would totally recommend the course!

교육 기관: Jose M d O N

2020년 5월 16일

Did the course during Covid-19 lock-down times! Fantastic Course and a great opportunity for an inner reflection. Things like what you expected people would write on your tombstone and also your life after retirement were very valuable for me!

교육 기관: Letícia L M

2020년 8월 14일

It delivers what it promises. Unlike I expected, the course has a lot of cientific base and very practical activities. The teacher is the sweetest, wisest being I had the pleasure of getting to know. I feel like I spent my time fantastically.

교육 기관: Marton G

2020년 10월 13일

It was not just fun but very interesting as well. Until about 2 months ago I would never have thought that I would be interested in someone telling me via a computer screen about the my purpose in my own life. I am glad it all changed!

교육 기관: Jordan M

2020년 5월 13일

Professor Stretchor is no doubt the most inspirational teacher who is very easy to relate to, makes you question your goals and life ourpose in the best way. The course itself offered such amazing information that I had no idea I need.

교육 기관: Lina F

2020년 10월 23일

This course was great for me, I learned many think that I´m willing to apply in my life. I really recommend it to everybody who thinks that already live with a purpose but mainly for who thinks that have a purpose is not necessary.

교육 기관: Areti S

2020년 12월 11일

Amazing course, it totally change my understanding and the practicality of purpose. It helped my find the courage to make a shift in my career. But more importantly it inspired me to be learn more, do more and be more. Thank you!

교육 기관: David M D R

2020년 9월 8일

I was having a hard time. The pandemic combined with personal, financial and internal struggles was taking the best out of me. This course helped gain a new direction, or maybe simply recognize the one that has always been there.

교육 기관: Kathleen C

2020년 5월 31일

This class helped me find purpose and meaning in my life during a difficult time. It's easier to get out of bed knowing I have goals I can work on every day. Overall, I liked how Vic combined science and spirituality.

교육 기관: Aixa K

2020년 6월 10일

Life-changing course. The videos were educational, entertaining and engaging. They were the right amount of material, explained the right way in a very clear manner. It will forever change the way I live my life.

교육 기관: April M L B

2020년 9월 8일

This course really helped me a lot on how to Live a Purposeful Life and gave me a lot of lessons which I can really apply in real-life situations! You better enroll to this course now. You will definitely loved it!

교육 기관: Lyliah H

2020년 5월 28일

This was a very interesting course. I think it is an important one to take in order to ensure that we are paying attention and putting our attention where we want our lives to go. I would highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Taufiq B

2020년 10월 25일

The course is well paced and insightful. It offers unique perspective on revisiting purpose, combining philosophy, neurology and behavioral science. I'd recommend this course to anybody in any stage of life.

교육 기관: Vivek S

2020년 7월 20일

THE BEST COURSE ON COURSERA. THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT A 21ST CENTURY HUMAN BEING NEEDS TO UNDERSTAND, AND TRY TO DEFINE WHAT LIFE IS! MUST ATTEND COURSE IRRESPECTIVE OF ANYTHING...PURPOSE IN LIFE MATTERS MOST!!

교육 기관: Adrianna Z

2020년 8월 24일

I recommend this course to everyone! it's a lifesaver which solves some problem I always needed an answer. I love this professor. he touching my heart and guide me to find what matters most in my life.

교육 기관: Kimberly R

2020년 10월 9일

Fantastic and relatable professor. I really enjoyed the course and the information presented. It was easy enough to provide a no-stress learning environment, but interesting enough to be meaningful. :)

교육 기관: Julia C

2020년 5월 17일

Excellent course, no matter where someone is on their journey of finding purpose in one's life. Great examples shared, subject matter experts interviewed, and strong connection one can make with Vic.

교육 기관: Arturo C D L

2020년 11월 26일

This is, by far, the most life-changing course I have EVER taken. I am so thankful for this learning experience. I hope I can someday see you teaching live. Warmest regards to whom it may concern.

교육 기관: Yusof H A

2020년 6월 20일

Very interesting. course. I really enjoyed how purpose was always discussed in many different aspects of life. I also enjoyed how thorough and science-based the discussions were in this course