학생용
Chevron Left
Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,352개의 평가
450개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 6월 6일

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

D
2020년 5월 18일

I found this course beneficial in focusing my thinking about what is and should be important to me in life. Taking a self-critical approach to this issue has been difficult but revealing and freeing

필터링 기준:

Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most의 456개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: April M L B

2020년 9월 8일

This course really helped me a lot on how to Live a Purposeful Life and gave me a lot of lessons which I can really apply in real-life situations! You better enroll to this course now. You will definitely loved it!

교육 기관: Lyliah H

2020년 5월 28일

This was a very interesting course. I think it is an important one to take in order to ensure that we are paying attention and putting our attention where we want our lives to go. I would highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Taufiq B

2020년 10월 25일

The course is well paced and insightful. It offers unique perspective on revisiting purpose, combining philosophy, neurology and behavioral science. I'd recommend this course to anybody in any stage of life.

교육 기관: Maria R

2021년 1월 31일

One of the most humane and well documented courses. Professor Stretcher is knowledgeable, talented as teacher, and very empathetic. I really appreciated all the content and mostly enjoy so much. Thank you.

교육 기관: Vivek S

2020년 7월 20일

THE BEST COURSE ON COURSERA. THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT A 21ST CENTURY HUMAN BEING NEEDS TO UNDERSTAND, AND TRY TO DEFINE WHAT LIFE IS! MUST ATTEND COURSE IRRESPECTIVE OF ANYTHING...PURPOSE IN LIFE MATTERS MOST!!

교육 기관: M P

2021년 4월 11일

This course was so beneficial to me both personally and professionally. The professor is passionate about the subject matter. It was truly a wonderful experience. Would recommend to anyone and everyone!

교육 기관: Aliki S

2021년 1월 31일

The course speaker was so lovely and engaging, I learned a lot from this course. Highly recommended for everyone! I think it is an important course to undertake at a time like this... thank you coursera!

교육 기관: Adrianna Z

2020년 8월 25일

I recommend this course to everyone! it's a lifesaver which solves some problem I always needed an answer. I love this professor. he touching my heart and guide me to find what matters most in my life.

교육 기관: Kimberly R

2020년 10월 9일

Fantastic and relatable professor. I really enjoyed the course and the information presented. It was easy enough to provide a no-stress learning environment, but interesting enough to be meaningful. :)

교육 기관: Julia C

2020년 5월 18일

Excellent course, no matter where someone is on their journey of finding purpose in one's life. Great examples shared, subject matter experts interviewed, and strong connection one can make with Vic.

교육 기관: Betsy P

2021년 3월 26일

Very inspirational. Effective mix of solid science (hard and social sciences) and philosophical perspectives. Will definitely be making changes in my life's purpose, and recommending this class!

교육 기관: Yusof H A

2020년 6월 20일

Very interesting. course. I really enjoyed how purpose was always discussed in many different aspects of life. I also enjoyed how thorough and science-based the discussions were in this course

교육 기관: Ovirup B D

2020년 7월 16일

This course made me think on definite purpose for my life and to lead to do those tasks needed to pursue that purpose. Great course and special thanks to the course instructor Victor Strecher.

교육 기관: Baiju S

2020년 7월 12일

This is first must basic course and should be taken during schooling period or initial age in journey of life and need to revisit at some interval to refine, fine-tune the purpose of the life.

교육 기관: Gillienne S

2020년 10월 21일

Comprehensive introduction to the subject of purposeful living without being overwhelming in terms of time commitment or complexity of information. Very well produced and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Mar�a d P

2020년 7월 21일

Amazing instructor, in my almost 40 years, I have never been one to "walk into the dance floor"... and Vic definitely made me walk into it not only willingly, but with a smile on my face!

교육 기관: Dolores B

2020년 8월 26일

Professor Vic's style of sharing his personal story made a huge impact on me. His references to studies and experiences with his own students made this course very meaningful. Thank You!

교육 기관: Graciela A T G

2021년 2월 22일

Excelente, toda la información me ha servido muchísimo para definir mis propósitos de vida en los diferentes ámbitos en los que participo, sin duda, este curso es obligado para todxs.

교육 기관: Karen N

2020년 6월 6일

I gained so much knowledge on the importance of having a purpose at any time in your life. I learned about resilience too. Great compassionate instructor. Really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Jennifer N

2020년 5월 28일

I really enjoyed this class. I learned quite a bit how having a good purpose in life can serve a person well. This will help me live out the rest of it with much enjoyment. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sevgi G

2020년 11월 26일

I enjoyed this course a lot. I understood how important it is to find meaning and purpose in life and I learned this in a simple and effective way by a very experienced proffessional

교육 기관: Shirley D

2021년 2월 25일

Could not get grade on Quizes without paying. Thought this was a free class. Thoroughly enjoyed and benefitted from but could not afford. I don't usually do well on tests anyways.

교육 기관: Christina M

2020년 5월 2일

A great way to learn more about yourself, discover what's important and pay attention to the things in life that matters the most. Interesting subject that gives life perspective.

교육 기관: s s

2020년 12월 17일

Excellent course . Awesome faculty , loads of actionable insights , will be a game changer if one applies whatever learnt from this course. Great learning , Regards, Dr.S.Sabesan

교육 기관: Eileen A

2020년 11월 24일

Thank you for this beautiful and inspiring course. Greatly recommended for all whatever stage of life you're in. My heart is full and my mind and life has now found more purpose.