Chevron Left
FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐 비즈니스 스쿨의 FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
1,060개의 평가
283개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The FinTech revolution is rapidly transforming the financial industry. The use of digital technologies is the norm, and together with regulatory and market changes it is creating a revolution. After completion of the module, you'll be able to: describe the changes that influence the financial sector, understand the complexity of the payment infrastructure, identify and explain the key payment instruments and how they function, understand the types of money that exits, and recognize changes in the regulatory frameworks and how they inhibit or promote innovation. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

최상위 리뷰

KG

2019년 5월 30일

The assessments were excellent. Initially, I did have hesitation in getting started, but got hooked to the assessments. Thank you to Kavya and Steve, our Program Managers who encouraged us everyday.

IS

2019년 4월 22일

complete view of the businesses related to each type, separated into different sections, but with a clear explanations that the different types are interlinked into a bigger picture

필터링 기준:

FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services의 287개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Seth P

2020년 6월 10일

Good, but it is a little tricky the last test in week 4.

교육 기관: Choongo M

2020년 5월 5일

Very good introductory course to the FinTech disruption.

교육 기관: Rauf N

2018년 2월 15일

Interesting and very educative at the foundation level.

교육 기관: Fabio B

2019년 5월 24일

A bit more material for study would help a lot.

교육 기관: Lina M

2020년 6월 20일

Literature and business cases are not updated.

교육 기관: Victoire C

2021년 11월 18일

Good. Better with COVID situation updates

교육 기관: Rey M S

2020년 10월 21일

a very interesting and challenging..😊😊

교육 기관: Grace E

2020년 6월 28일

I really enjoyed the course and content.

교육 기관: YUDHA S P

2019년 7월 8일

having many new insights by this course

교육 기관: Sara A

2021년 2월 8일

I learn about important new things

교육 기관: Melvin M

2020년 4월 28일

excellent course, nicely presented

교육 기관: Jurgita Z

2021년 4월 17일

Some videos don't exist any more

교육 기관: Jaydeep N P

2020년 6월 6일

Can be updated with latest data

교육 기관: Jane K T

2021년 6월 15일

Quite compact & understandable

교육 기관: Swetlana F

2019년 7월 17일

Too much of reading than video

교육 기관: Samra A R H

2021년 9월 25일

it was a great experience

교육 기관: Victor H

2019년 10월 14일

Thank you very much

교육 기관: Juan I F L

2018년 7월 22일

MUY BUENO

교육 기관: Sourabh B

2020년 2월 11일

Overall the design of the module is very nice, and they are stacked in an organized way. The way they are taught are also very helpful and easy to understand.

However here are some key issues:

I) Some of the press articles / white papers are quite dated – as old as 2012. Naturally, some of them have lost their relevance in today’s time (more so when we are discussing about digital disruption in Financial Services sector). These materials should get replaced with more relevant content.

II) The YouTube video tutorials on Applepay does not work anymore (a message pops up – This video is private)

III) All three links on the implications (implications for banks, customers and society) of Open Banking do not work, and there are questions on the assessment section on this implication part. It’s difficult to answer a question without going through the materials offered.

IV) Certain questions on the assessment sections are carrying grammatical mistakes (eg. for the final assessment module of Week 2 - Money Makes the World go Around, Q3, Q11 are wrongly framed). Though one can understand the questions, however wrong English is not desirable from an Institution offering Education

V) The framework on few of the questions are difficult to understand. There is a question on Core Banking Activities, I could not figure out the right answer. But I believe I have fair knowledge on what is Core Banking. I could not find out a way on how I can get the answer that is right according to Coursera. So once candidates completes their assessment, there should be a way to know the correct answer in case someone is unable to answer the right. I am not sure if there is a way to find out the right answer post completion of assessment.

VI) There are few questions who have lost the present day context. An example – there is a question on whether present day banks are equipped to offer a gamut of digital solutions to its customers with the option to choose from Yes or No. In present day context, it cannot be said that today’s banks are completely ill-equipped to offer such services, as a lot of banks / financial institutions have made significant developments in digital offerings (payments, eKYC, mobile apps etc.). Hence for such questions, there should be relevance with present day context.

I hope Coursera will look into this.

교육 기관: RAUL B

2018년 5월 23일

Considero que el curso da una visión general en cuanto a lo que tiene que ver con innovación financiera, pero me hubiera gustado entender mejor qué Fintechs están siendo realmente exitosas y cómo lo han logrado, al igual que la forma en la que las instituciones financieras pueden colaborar con este tipo de empresas para delegarles aquéllos servicios financieros que éstas pueden hacer mejor, de forma más rápida y económica. Tenía como expectativa conocer el mundo de las Fintechs en mayor detalle y además me hubiera gustado que el curso hubiera sido más dinámico.

교육 기관: Cláudia T

2021년 7월 29일

Unfortunately not met my expectations since most of the course was based on reading articles which most of them were outdated (like from 2014, wikipedia source) so it was quite disappointing.

I have done other course before named The Future of Payment Technologies (by University of Michigan) which was more based on videos by the instructor, very well structured and more self-explained.

교육 기관: Dong W

2019년 9월 4일

Some of the contents are pretty well designed and contains rich scope of information, can help to deepen the understanding of the industry, but there are some useful resources with breaking links which is a pity and some quiz are really badly designed with larges of confisions and no practical meanings, especially in the week 4, I wasted lots of time on that.

교육 기관: Vivek P

2021년 7월 8일

Course is informative, however the text has many typos and spelling errors, some even in the quizzes. The design of the quizzes also lack some clarity. When we have questions with 'select all that apply' with 5 or more choices, there should either be partial credit or some explanation should be provided in the feedback.

교육 기관: Belen S

2017년 11월 21일

I expected more worked content. Most of the videos are describing wikipedia definitions even with the same text order which is written in the web. Also in some Quiz the answers were difficult to find out in the learnt materials. Many times the correct answers were imprecise (example: question 1 in Week 4´s Quiz)

교육 기관: Abhiram P

2019년 2월 3일

The course started of really well with first two weeks material and videos which are engaging and interesting.

However, the latter part of the course is more of reading material than videos and hardly there is any explanation. The quality of material and the quizzes in week 4 and week 3 is relatively poor.