Chevron Left
FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐 비즈니스 스쿨의 FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
949개의 평가
251개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The FinTech revolution is rapidly transforming the financial industry. The use of digital technologies is the norm, and together with regulatory and market changes it is creating a revolution. After completion of the module, you'll be able to: describe the changes that influence the financial sector, understand the complexity of the payment infrastructure, identify and explain the key payment instruments and how they function, understand the types of money that exits, and recognize changes in the regulatory frameworks and how they inhibit or promote innovation. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

최상위 리뷰

KG
2019년 5월 30일

The assessments were excellent. Initially, I did have hesitation in getting started, but got hooked to the assessments. Thank you to Kavya and Steve, our Program Managers who encouraged us everyday.

IS
2019년 4월 22일

complete view of the businesses related to each type, separated into different sections, but with a clear explanations that the different types are interlinked into a bigger picture

필터링 기준:

FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services의 253개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Senthil K A

2020년 5월 20일

More complicated questions. Few questions we couldt find answer even though we attempt many times with all alternatives.

교육 기관: David

2018년 8월 20일

Just scratch the surface. In many cases, the articles selected are just opinions and not fact/research based.

교육 기관: Rakibul H

2018년 10월 11일

The course is good but quite backdated for me. Some of the links doesn't work. This course need to updated.

교육 기관: Lewis D

2019년 5월 13일

Some of the material and videos linked to as part of the course were not of a high 'academic' standard.

교육 기관: BRYAN R P C

2020년 7월 10일

El curso estuvo muy bueno, sin embargo deberían realizar ejercicios prácticos más que solo teoría.

교육 기관: deepak k m

2020년 4월 22일

outdated information and some links are not opening ,interaction should also be there

교육 기관: Andrea G

2019년 9월 6일

I like it but: some links are not working. too many reading and too little lesson.

교육 기관: SYED D H N

2020년 4월 27일

good course. would have been more attractive if material was presented in videos

교육 기관: Pelin C I

2020년 6월 15일

Level is much lower than expected. Teacher is not engaging. I do not recommend.

교육 기관: Suresh R

2018년 2월 16일

Lectures are good however would have enjoyed more with a better acce

교육 기관: Dusan T

2020년 7월 19일

It would be rated better if there was no annoying Module 4 test.

교육 기관: Yash A

2018년 7월 23일

Assignment 4 was not at all upto the mark.

교육 기관: Tomas M

2017년 11월 16일

Good base ground. Need fintech updates

교육 기관: Vinay V D

2020년 12월 18일

to add more videos and case studies

교육 기관: Daniel N

2020년 1월 24일

Some links for reading didnt work

교육 기관: suresh

2018년 9월 17일

too much of text reading

교육 기관: Jay K J

2020년 5월 3일

Good

교육 기관: Maarten K

2020년 7월 19일

Interesting contents, good introduction.

First two chapters are quite alright. Later modules have received less attention from the makers. The readings often consist of references to Wikipedia pages and magazine articles (which are missing some depth and sometimes require registration). I found that one video transcript resembled the Wikipedia page about that topic a lot...

Some video's stop before the lecturer has stopped speaking...

It doesn't seem like the course is being updated as there are a number of broken links (preventing of hindering you to pass assessments). Assessment questions could be better as there is too much room for interpretation.

A lot of participants have complained about the assessments in the discussion forums, but no reaction from moderators for years. If you want a certificate for this course, prepare to be frustrated!

교육 기관: Christian L

2017년 11월 21일

The content was okay, but there were several points, I did not like about the course. As a summary, much less professional than other courses.

1) There were many references to public sources like youtube or wikipedia - the reason for subscribing here is just to learn more than from these public sources.

2) In the video, there not much good visualisation to support the presentation (e.g. no or small graphics)

3) The editing of the videos is not always good, a couple of times, the video is just cut off in the end.

4) The Danish professor was not always easy to unterstand.

5) In the quizzes, it was not always clear how to answer (e.g. the answer consisted of three words which had to be given separated by comma, but there was no hint how to do it, so you had to try & error)

교육 기관: Georg D

2021년 2월 13일

This is a beginner's course. Except for a couple of short videos, the course uses articles from Wikipedia and other websites. Some of the links are broken or articles are (now) behind paywall. Beyond that there are errors in the script (Growth Settelemt Systems instead Gross Settelemt Systems) and in the quizzes (questions not fully spelled out, so you have to guess what the question should be). Some of the linked documents are outdated. So overall slightly disappointing and I hope this is not the standard that Copenhagen Business School is promoting. Also disappointing, looking at feedback from peers on this course, these issues seem to have been present for a while and nothing has been undertaken to fix it.

교육 기관: Lily C

2020년 7월 17일

I honestly didn't think this course was a great use of time. The readings are mostly links to wikipedia pages, and they don't connect particularly well to the videos. The quizzes and assessments also seem like broken tools. The answers seem arbitrary, sometimes aren't in the course material, and don't actually test your knowledge of the subject. The grading is very nit-picky and thus the quizzes are nearly impossible to pass. I'm convinced certain questions on the last exam (in Week 4) simply don't have a correct answer.

교육 기관: Aldrin G S

2020년 6월 10일

Course and topic is actually pretty interesting and is actually good for beginners which is a thumbs up. However, most links used came from wikipedia and many links provided are actually broken or redirects to the homepage of the website and not the article. Lastly, I would like to emphasize that the some questions on the final exam of module 4 will be answered purely based on luck or good guess because the readings and links are already broken hence would not be able to answer the question correctly.

교육 기관: Karol S

2018년 11월 20일

Some of the parts were not basic but kindergarten level. The lecturer is getting worse in speaking in english each course. The test are sometimes prepared wrong. When answering question the way it should be it sometimes shows mistake, even if it is not - simply the lecturer did not mentioned it in the video.

교육 기관: Katja T

2019년 9월 9일

Content and links partly not up to date. Little to no support from the mentors in the discussion forums. Had to wait quite some time to get my peer-to-peer review so that I could not finish the course on my on schedule which is frustrating as it is a monthly subscription.

교육 기관: Juan P R

2021년 4월 12일

Los recursos estaban muy desactualizados y eran páginas de wikipedia o ese estilo de fácil acceso. Los exámenes no estaban bien redactados y las preguntas daban espacio de interpretación que no sería lo más adecuado para selección múltiple.