Chevron Left
FinTech Law and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 FinTech Law and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
150개의 평가
46개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Being a successful FinTech firm requires more than just great technology; it also requires an understanding of the laws and regulations applicable to your business. This course will provide you with that understanding. You will learn about the critical legal, regulatory, and policy issues associated with cryptocurrencies, initial coin offerings, online lending, new payments and wealth management technologies, and financial account aggregators. In addition, you will learn how regulatory agencies in the U.S. are continually adjusting to the emergence of new financial technologies and how one specific agency has proposed a path for FinTech firms to become regulated banks. You will also learn the basics of how banks are regulated in the U.S. If you are unfamiliar with how these new financial technologies work, fear not. We will begin each new course section with a high-level overview of the underlying technology. While the course is principally focused on the U.S. FinTech industry, we cannot possibly cover every relevant legal and regulatory issue. Therefore, this course should not be construed as legal advice. Rather, the goal of the course is to familiarize you with the key legal and regulatory challenges FinTech firms in various sectors face, as well as the critical policy debates that are occurring in Washington D.C. and state capitals across the country....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Nov 04, 2018

I highly recommend this course especially if your are currently working in the financial services industry. I am always eager to learn and this course taught me many new topics that i was unaware of.

SS

Mar 03, 2019

Very good board informative course that provides a good high-level understanding of the FinTech domain. Content look couple of years old, but still relevant.

필터링 기준:

FinTech Law and Policy의 46개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Muhammad F Y B I S

Feb 14, 2019

This is a good course to understand the regulatory environment in the US surrounding fintech, the lacunae and the challenges in regulations.

교육 기관: Simone P

Feb 02, 2019

very interesting! Thank you very much

교육 기관: Ashish B

Nov 10, 2018

An excellent course - covers a wide range of US financial markets, ICOs, mobile payments, the regulatory oversight from US perspective. A recommended course if you want to learn about fintech & the US laws governing it.

교육 기관: Duncan G

Nov 14, 2018

Great instructor, easy to follow.

교육 기관: Ira K

Feb 19, 2019

Good depth and breadth!

교육 기관: Anna K

Feb 14, 2019

Excellent speaker. Description of complex issued by used of easlily understandable language (from the viepoint of non-native English speaker). Up-to-date information on recent developments in FinTech sector.

교육 기관: Steve S

Feb 24, 2019

This course was highly informative, exploring real world examples and current events to help the course content resonate with the student. As a well tenured professional in the field of FinTech. I was pleased with the valuable information that I learned and the way it was presented. The instructor does an excellent job relating the themes presented here in great details and helping to bring them you an every day format that makes it very consumable and elearning friendly!

교육 기관: Anastasia S

Feb 27, 2019

Concise, clear and very useful course for everyone who whats to understand FinTech

교육 기관: Swamy S

Mar 03, 2019

Very good board informative course that provides a good high-level understanding of the FinTech domain. Content look couple of years old, but still relevant.

교육 기관: Michael T O

Mar 06, 2019

The course does a nice job of providing a high-level overview of the different products and services offered in the FinTech space, the relevant regulatory considerations, and the various risks present in the space. I enjoyed it and would recommend for others looking to gain an understanding of FinTech products, services, risks, and regulatory considerations.

교육 기관: Benjamin L

Mar 10, 2019

Really outstanding course! Coming from a background in blockchain/cryptocurrency and not one of traditional finance, this course really helped tie together a lot of the concepts I have been wanting to learn but could not find a trustworthy repository of information. This course was extremely helpful and by far the most challenging (even with my background in blockchain) that I have taken on Coursera thus far. Really great work!

교육 기관: Christopher N

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent course that was engaging from start to end!

교육 기관: Alejandro M T

Dec 15, 2018

Truly excellent

교육 기관: Julien G

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent course, well-presented and up-to-date!

교육 기관: Luigi M

Aug 06, 2018

Excellent course offering a complete introduction on all the main regulatory issues of FinTech market. Lee Reiners provides a clear and concise explanation on all the topics covered by the course. Definitely recommended.

교육 기관: Bisma S

Aug 08, 2018

Excellent course for those who want to learn about all things fintech and policy! Lee Reiners tactfully explains even the most technical of details in a way that is easy to follow for someone with little to no knowledge of the subject! Definitely recommend taking this course.

교육 기관: Mike Y W

Sep 02, 2018

Course offers a top-level look into FinTech, and it is a fairly new course, which is a VERY big plus. Although the video lectures can be a bit dry and require a bit of note taking given the amount and detail covered, the course does what it intends to do. It would be nice if the questions were harder, and actually made you think to ensure you understood the topics taught. Also, it would be helpful for future course students if an additional week was added (Week #6) for international FinTech trends, including optional reading material, that don't discuss law and policy, especially given that FinTech is used quite a lot in other countries.

교육 기관: Leonidas V

Oct 11, 2018

Great instructor. Easy to follow.

교육 기관: Felix L

Sep 12, 2018

This course is highly recommended and good refresher for the laws and regulations (such as NY's Bitcoin License) that governs FinTech, Blockchain and Cryptocurrencies. Also, good discussions on regulators (FinCEN, OCC, SEC, FINRA, CFTC, IRS) stand on FinTech, Blockchain, ICO and Cryptocurrencies.

교육 기관: Justice W

Sep 18, 2018

Great course really took me to a deeper level of understanding regulations in Fintech

교육 기관: pallavi c

Nov 03, 2018

very compact and very well explained.

교육 기관: Anupama P

Sep 01, 2018

professional detailed and very useful in understanding present state of US financial markets 2018

교육 기관: Alexandra M

Nov 04, 2018

I highly recommend this course especially if your are currently working in the financial services industry. I am always eager to learn and this course taught me many new topics that i was unaware of.

교육 기관: Ng K W P

May 03, 2019

A lot of useful information in the course. Above expectation. Well done!

교육 기관: Niclas F S

Apr 14, 2019

Very good introductory course. The final exam is a bit demanding but is really useful to digest all the information provided by the course. Overall, the course gives a great overview over the current US FinTech ecosystem.