Chevron Left
FinTech Law and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 FinTech Law and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
370개의 평가
96개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Being a successful FinTech firm requires more than just great technology; it also requires an understanding of the laws and regulations applicable to your business. This course will provide you with that understanding. You will learn about the critical legal, regulatory, and policy issues associated with cryptocurrencies, initial coin offerings, online lending, new payments and wealth management technologies, and financial account aggregators. In addition, you will learn how regulatory agencies in the U.S. are continually adjusting to the emergence of new financial technologies and how one specific agency has proposed a path for FinTech firms to become regulated banks. You will also learn the basics of how banks are regulated in the U.S. If you are unfamiliar with how these new financial technologies work, fear not. We will begin each new course section with a high-level overview of the underlying technology. While the course is principally focused on the U.S. FinTech industry, we cannot possibly cover every relevant legal and regulatory issue. Therefore, this course should not be construed as legal advice. Rather, the goal of the course is to familiarize you with the key legal and regulatory challenges FinTech firms in various sectors face, as well as the critical policy debates that are occurring in Washington D.C. and state capitals across the country....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Nov 04, 2018

I highly recommend this course especially if your are currently working in the financial services industry. I am always eager to learn and this course taught me many new topics that i was unaware of.

KA

Jun 25, 2020

Impressive! Manage to completed in 3 days, committed and dedicated studying in Fintech.\n\nIf I can, why shouldn't you?\n\np.s: The final exam was quite tough! Get prepare students with your notes!

필터링 기준:

FinTech Law and Policy의 96개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Hussain T

Jul 26, 2019

This course is highly informative, my expectations were surpassed. I intend to develop upon the materials taught, and adapt same into the Nigerian system.

교육 기관: CLEIDE A S L

Aug 07, 2020

I thought the course was excellent, I had a little difficulty with the language due to more technical issues, but nothing that hindered my learning.

교육 기관: viki k

Apr 02, 2020

Very good course on Fintech Law and Policy. Great for people interested in this subject and are keen on developing an understanding from basics.

교육 기관: Youssef Z

May 18, 2020

Despite the complexity surrounding FinTech, the instructor brilliantly manages to make it all simple and clear. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Michael G

Apr 14, 2020

Excellent course with a very interesting and complete view on the regulation surrounding Fintech / banking industry. I strongly recommend it !

교육 기관: Samora L

Jun 06, 2019

The course was very informative. The slideshows presented graphs, charts, and definitions, which made the course's information understandable.

교육 기관: Tommaso F

May 17, 2020

Amazing, very well explained course that gives you basic but precise informations about the FinTech world in the United States. Recommended!

교육 기관: Muhammad F Y B I S

Feb 14, 2019

This is a good course to understand the regulatory environment in the US surrounding fintech, the lacunae and the challenges in regulations.

교육 기관: Marco G

Jul 18, 2020

Clearly explained concepts with ample examples of real life cases, makes it easy to understand and to connect ideas and information.

교육 기관: Isabela F d S

Jul 08, 2020

O curso é difícil por se muito técnico, mas para entender a realidade de regulamentação de Fintech nos Estados Unidos é muito bom.

교육 기관: brad k

Jul 15, 2020

The folks at Duke go way above and beyond in terms of the depth and breadth of information. Lee does a fantastic job presenting.

교육 기관: Maria G

Sep 18, 2019

It's a very complete view of the FinTech environment. The prof makes a great summary of all the ideas, which is very difficult.

교육 기관: Luis J B C

May 14, 2020

Excelente, aprendi muchos conocimientos nuevos en el mundo del Fintech, espero que estos conocimientos me ayuden a emprender.

교육 기관: Jacquelyn P

Nov 01, 2019

Excellent course, learned a lot that I needed to for the nature of my current role as a product manager for Digital Payments.

교육 기관: JOSE R M C

May 02, 2020

Lee Reiners has the ability to teach a very complex subject in very easy examples and concepts. Thank you! Excellent course!

교육 기관: Ardianto B R

Apr 29, 2020

Course was amazing. As for someone who is not aware with business law system, the course and instructor provide easy insight

교육 기관: Jason R

Jun 24, 2020

Great course to get you acquainted with the world of FinTech. Hats off to Mr. Lee Reiners for his work on this course.

교육 기관: Monique J M

May 03, 2020

Excellent Overview for a complex topic! The material should be updated to reflect the current situation however.

교육 기관: Agaba R

Jun 08, 2020

Thank you. It is a great course, precisely explained and accentuates both the law and financial aspects.

교육 기관: Suresh S

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent, Needs to include global laws and regulations will take the course to further levels up

교육 기관: Anupama P

Sep 01, 2018

professional detailed and very useful in understanding present state of US financial markets 2018

교육 기관: Luis V

Apr 06, 2019

Excellent overview of the FinTech industry with up-to-date information and relevant market data.

교육 기관: allanmbuto

Jun 08, 2020

It is quite intense and complex. Truth to tell, it is demanding on the participant. m

교육 기관: Justice W

Sep 18, 2018

Great course really took me to a deeper level of understanding regulations in Fintech

교육 기관: Sachin S R

Sep 11, 2019

Awesome Introduction to American Fintech and Regulations Driving their Innovations