Chevron Left
FinTech Law and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 FinTech Law and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
366개의 평가
95개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Being a successful FinTech firm requires more than just great technology; it also requires an understanding of the laws and regulations applicable to your business. This course will provide you with that understanding. You will learn about the critical legal, regulatory, and policy issues associated with cryptocurrencies, initial coin offerings, online lending, new payments and wealth management technologies, and financial account aggregators. In addition, you will learn how regulatory agencies in the U.S. are continually adjusting to the emergence of new financial technologies and how one specific agency has proposed a path for FinTech firms to become regulated banks. You will also learn the basics of how banks are regulated in the U.S. If you are unfamiliar with how these new financial technologies work, fear not. We will begin each new course section with a high-level overview of the underlying technology. While the course is principally focused on the U.S. FinTech industry, we cannot possibly cover every relevant legal and regulatory issue. Therefore, this course should not be construed as legal advice. Rather, the goal of the course is to familiarize you with the key legal and regulatory challenges FinTech firms in various sectors face, as well as the critical policy debates that are occurring in Washington D.C. and state capitals across the country....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Nov 04, 2018

I highly recommend this course especially if your are currently working in the financial services industry. I am always eager to learn and this course taught me many new topics that i was unaware of.

KA

Jun 25, 2020

Impressive! Manage to completed in 3 days, committed and dedicated studying in Fintech.\n\nIf I can, why shouldn't you?\n\np.s: The final exam was quite tough! Get prepare students with your notes!

필터링 기준:

FinTech Law and Policy의 95개 리뷰 중 76~95

교육 기관: Guilherme R J

Jul 28, 2020

Great

교육 기관: Michael C

Feb 05, 2020

great

교육 기관: Antonio F d O G

Jul 05, 2020

Excellent course. Clear and concise, yet complete, presentation of a most contemporary topic in Law, involving a fast changing market, with varied and innovative interconnected, usually cross-border, ecosystems.

This course merits updating after the Covid-19 pandemic, especially regarding algorithm accuracy verification, players still standing, vc/ico historic series and regulatory response to the effects of such a brutal and prolonged series of ongoing global events.

교육 기관: Ravi R

May 30, 2020

While the course is good and provides a good overview/ fundamentals the courseware is in dire need of an update as it is frozen in early 2018. Many regulatory changes have happened, one even as of today. The course has to be archived, updated and thereafter re-opened for enrolments.

교육 기관: Enes F P

Feb 15, 2020

I expected a much more different way of teaching via using technology, but I did not find what I expected. One of the gains from this course for me is learning how complicated banking and fintech industry. The instructor is very good I think.

교육 기관: ABDALLAH A

Feb 14, 2019

Great information, good method of combining all information together, but sometimes not very interesting presentation to follow up, may be because of the nature of the information, but suggest next time to have multiple speakers.

교육 기관: Ahmad H S

Jan 24, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. It's a good starter course into understanding the regulatory and compliance needs that usually go unnoticed by most people in the Fintech sector.

교육 기관: Paolo F

Aug 09, 2019

Very interesting and useful course.

It would be perfect if some ideas were also provided on international regulatory developments.

교육 기관: Oyindamola G

Sep 12, 2018

Great course, It'll take more than one view of the lecture to assimilate, you need to watch over and over. So much information.

교육 기관: Juan L t C

Aug 14, 2019

Great, but could include information from several countries, concentrated in us only, but great job

교육 기관: Arvind k

Jul 16, 2020

It, s lot of benifical for me... It also helpful my company project on fintech in finance modeling

교육 기관: Mayank N

Apr 19, 2020

Not as in-depth as I would have liked, but still provides a great introduction to the subject.

교육 기관: Muhammad B

May 28, 2020

should contain more information about international advancements in fintech.

교육 기관: Mark H

Jul 05, 2020

content is outdated, however it gives a good foundation to the industry.

교육 기관: Jennifer G

Jul 19, 2020

Biggest weakness is lack of updates in the past two years.

교육 기관: Sourav c P

Jul 28, 2019

The course could have provided more reading materials

교육 기관: Fahad A A

Aug 01, 2020

it cover mostly the U.S, not they global business

교육 기관: Paitoon p

Aug 28, 2019

Understand more Fintech Law and Policy

교육 기관: Alice Z

Sep 22, 2018

Good information. Thank You

교육 기관: Eduardo R

Nov 26, 2018

It might be too confusing