Chevron Left
The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
192개의 평가
73개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Fires impact people, property and the environment in all countries around the world. In some cases, the resulting losses are extraordinary, causing hundreds of deaths, widespread damage to property and contents and significant impacts on the environment. More often, fires may cause a single casualty or affect a single home, though the effects are still highly significant to those affected and collectively are substantial. This course will provide an overview of the challenges posed by fire as well as the fire safety solutions that are available to meet those challenges....

최상위 리뷰

PS

Mar 14, 2020

The course is designed in a brilliant manner so that everybody can understand it in a very efficient manner. The course content is right on the spot and the topics are explained in nice manner.

JC

Jan 28, 2020

☼ A very comprehensive review, on a topic I did not know enough about! Great course. Especially for those who live in Australia or California and want to understand fires better.

필터링 기준:

The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment의 70개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Gloria E H A

Nov 08, 2019

Buenas información desde el fuego hasta como tratar de controlar este y poner vida a salvo con diferentes sistemas y aplicar los código establecidos.

교육 기관: jithin m

Mar 30, 2018

it is a good informative course regarding the safety of people property and environment arranged in a systematic order. thank you

교육 기관: Marcin G

Aug 15, 2017

Great thing! I am student of The Main School of Fire Service in Poland. I've enjoyed it very much!

교육 기관: Sahil S N

Nov 05, 2018

very good.

systematic approach towards fire awareness.

basic awareness.

recommended for everyone

교육 기관: Shobhit M

Sep 03, 2019

Indeed it was full of information and knowledge would like to have more such courses.

교육 기관: Muhammad I

Oct 06, 2019

Great course for understanding basic of Fire Safety and human behaviour

교육 기관: Joshua A

May 29, 2019

An excellent intro into the field of Fire Protection Engineering.

교육 기관: Joel R

Jan 08, 2020

I actually learned quite a lot, it was really above average.

교육 기관: Ravi K S

Apr 07, 2020

It is very comprehensive course for overview on F

교육 기관: Ahmed A A M M

Jun 13, 2019

Very nice course and very valuable information

교육 기관: HUSSEIN A F

Jul 08, 2018

A great course for those with fire information

교육 기관: Raimonda B

Feb 23, 2020

Great introduction to fire safety engineering

교육 기관: Marcos C J

Sep 23, 2019

Excelente curso, estoy realizando un resumen

교육 기관: Tanoy K B

Oct 02, 2016

learn the basic and engineering concepts

교육 기관: luciano m

Apr 02, 2020

very clear on what fire engineering is

교육 기관: Nívea G B A

Apr 25, 2017

Congrats and Many thanks!

교육 기관: Ugandhar V P

Nov 06, 2019

Usefull for everyone

교육 기관: Bind P K

Feb 25, 2020

very useful course

교육 기관: Akintunde G

May 11, 2019

Great Course.

교육 기관: Gabriel C C

May 30, 2019

excellent

교육 기관: MOHAMMED M

May 06, 2017

great

교육 기관: Bruno P N

Dec 20, 2017

The material needs to be reviewed, there are some errors in exercises, links that do not open the destinations and videos that were taken off the air. I think there should also be an improvement in the quality of the images, such as tables, calculations, etc. in the presentations, because in many cases, it is not possible to visualize their content. In addition, the course has a good level of teaching and learning. I hope they can create more advanced courses, such as fire load calculations, fire risk management, and teach how to calculate exhaust systems, water dispersal in sprinkler systems. Congratulations and thanks for the opportunity to enrich your knowledge. To the next.

교육 기관: Jan S K

Mar 25, 2020

The course is designed so well, really loved to be a learner. Professors are explaining the concepts in beautiful manner. I think more courses should be offered by University of Maryland. Hope everybody will sharpen their understanding of fire & its effects.

Lastly, I would like to suggest that the quality of lectures video should be improved for upcoming students.

교육 기관: Safuwan A

Oct 13, 2016

Its amazing how the general population view fire just in a small perspective as opposed to the broader perspective, this course has made me to understand. Its amazing how this course has made bare all the facets of fire and its management. I really enjoyed the course....

교육 기관: Ruben A

May 21, 2019

Good information. I want to thank all the instructors for putting together this course. It is a basic introduction to the subject. I wish there where more courses with a greater level of depth.