Chevron Left
The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
149개의 평가
54개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Fires impact people, property and the environment in all countries around the world. In some cases, the resulting losses are extraordinary, causing hundreds of deaths, widespread damage to property and contents and significant impacts on the environment. More often, fires may cause a single casualty or affect a single home, though the effects are still highly significant to those affected and collectively are substantial. This course will provide an overview of the challenges posed by fire as well as the fire safety solutions that are available to meet those challenges....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Dec 27, 2016

Amazing course of fire science and learnt alot of new concepts and things. I am really excited to implement the newly learnt knowledge and skills. Thanks Coursera

RB

Feb 16, 2017

The contents of the course are really easier to absorb and very informative. They are structured in a simpler way and very effective to gain knowledge easily

필터링 기준:

The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment의 52개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: MARICHU C P

Mar 26, 2019

the course is very highly recommend for those who is interested with Fire Protection and Prevention

교육 기관: Prabir K B

Mar 29, 2019

very nic

교육 기관: Joshua A

May 29, 2019

An excellent intro into the field of Fire Protection Engineering.

교육 기관: Gabriel C C

May 30, 2019

excellent

교육 기관: Ahmed A A M M

Jun 13, 2019

Very nice course and very valuable information

교육 기관: Marcos C J

Sep 23, 2019

Excelente curso, estoy realizando un resumen

교육 기관: Shobhit M

Sep 03, 2019

Indeed it was full of information and knowledge would like to have more such courses.

교육 기관: Muhammad I

Oct 06, 2019

Great course for understanding basic of Fire Safety and human behaviour

교육 기관: Abdulrhman H A

Mar 10, 2019

Very helpful.

교육 기관: Nadeemahmadkhan

Oct 24, 2016

Best for Gaining Knowledge deeply.

교육 기관: Safuwan A

Oct 13, 2016

Its amazing how the general population view fire just in a small perspective as opposed to the broader perspective, this course has made me to understand. Its amazing how this course has made bare all the facets of fire and its management. I really enjoyed the course....

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Nov 03, 2016

investing class with ideas i hadn't considered prior to taking the course.

교육 기관: Marco R

Nov 24, 2016

This course is a great introduction to fire safety engineering, it gives a clear overview about the subject. I really hope there will be more courses on this topic!

교육 기관: Naveed Y

Jun 05, 2018

very useful

교육 기관: Megan E

Nov 24, 2016

great course but I cant seem to get a certificate even after paying and finishing it

교육 기관: Oscar E S S

Dec 04, 2017

Good course, but very general, it gives you an approach of the Fire Protection carreer.

교육 기관: João N

Jan 18, 2018

Objective and precise information, good presentation, reasonable duration.

교육 기관: Elia I L C

Jan 29, 2018

It's just what I expected!! It is great.

Except Module 2, it was like hours of unnecessary commercial adds for young people who doesnt know what to study.

교육 기관: Albert H

May 31, 2018

Good instruction, fantastic layout and outstanding information content

교육 기관: Patnaikuni P K

Jun 19, 2017

The course is helpful for all Safety professionals.. I am happy to take this course which had provided me the insight knowledge of effects of fire.

교육 기관: Jianhua H

Oct 29, 2016

entry level, very basic concepts for professionals. It would be very good for anyone who wants to know about fire protection engineering. No background is needed, but engineering background

교육 기관: Bruno P N

Dec 20, 2017

The material needs to be reviewed, there are some errors in exercises, links that do not open the destinations and videos that were taken off the air. I think there should also be an improvement in the quality of the images, such as tables, calculations, etc. in the presentations, because in many cases, it is not possible to visualize their content. In addition, the course has a good level of teaching and learning. I hope they can create more advanced courses, such as fire load calculations, fire risk management, and teach how to calculate exhaust systems, water dispersal in sprinkler systems. Congratulations and thanks for the opportunity to enrich your knowledge. To the next.

교육 기관: Ruben A

May 21, 2019

Good information. I want to thank all the instructors for putting together this course. It is a basic introduction to the subject. I wish there where more courses with a greater level of depth.

교육 기관: Ernest M

Oct 04, 2017

In my opinion the course is too simple. I am not native English speaker, but I could do this "6 weeks course" less than 2 weeks without any efforts. It would be better, if during this course there will be some practical exercises, for example some calculation methods for simple situations, with explanations and assessment.

Also, there is a BIG mistake, that there is still no video for the first weeks test. As I understand (in accordance with the course forum), the video is unavailable more than 1 month. I contacted with "coursera support", they told me that they will resolve this problem, but at the end of 1 week the video was unavailable. So, it was my first time experience with "coursera", and it was not positive - I paid my money for this course, and it is impossible to pass it - no first week test))) Looks like SWINDLE.

교육 기관: Surendar V

Jul 21, 2017

Just gave the basics