Chevron Left
The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
172개의 평가
65개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Fires impact people, property and the environment in all countries around the world. In some cases, the resulting losses are extraordinary, causing hundreds of deaths, widespread damage to property and contents and significant impacts on the environment. More often, fires may cause a single casualty or affect a single home, though the effects are still highly significant to those affected and collectively are substantial. This course will provide an overview of the challenges posed by fire as well as the fire safety solutions that are available to meet those challenges....

최상위 리뷰

JC

Jan 28, 2020

☼ A very comprehensive review, on a topic I did not know enough about! Great course. Especially for those who live in Australia or California and want to understand fires better.

MK

Dec 27, 2016

Amazing course of fire science and learnt alot of new concepts and things. I am really excited to implement the newly learnt knowledge and skills. Thanks Coursera

필터링 기준:

The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment의 62개 리뷰 중 51~62

교육 기관: Albert H

May 31, 2018

Good instruction, fantastic layout and outstanding information content

교육 기관: Thiyaneshwaran V

Jan 02, 2020

Thank you for the Course..Would like to see more numerical problems.

교육 기관: NICOLAS R

Nov 29, 2019

Permet de réaliser un bon panorama de la sécurité incendie.

교육 기관: Durga B G

Feb 16, 2020

This gives basic knowledge on fire safety design

교육 기관: Lazaros F

Dec 10, 2019

Could have been a bit more detailed at parts.

교육 기관: Nadeemahmadkhan

Oct 24, 2016

Best for Gaining Knowledge deeply.

교육 기관: Abdulrhman H A

Mar 10, 2019

Very helpful.

교육 기관: Naveed Y

Jun 05, 2018

very useful

교육 기관: Ernest M

Oct 04, 2017

In my opinion the course is too simple. I am not native English speaker, but I could do this "6 weeks course" less than 2 weeks without any efforts. It would be better, if during this course there will be some practical exercises, for example some calculation methods for simple situations, with explanations and assessment.

Also, there is a BIG mistake, that there is still no video for the first weeks test. As I understand (in accordance with the course forum), the video is unavailable more than 1 month. I contacted with "coursera support", they told me that they will resolve this problem, but at the end of 1 week the video was unavailable. So, it was my first time experience with "coursera", and it was not positive - I paid my money for this course, and it is impossible to pass it - no first week test))) Looks like SWINDLE.

교육 기관: Tabea U

May 30, 2018

It was a nice course but for me it felt very long for little new and interesting information. Week Two was pure ads. But it gives a nice overview, but nothing else.

교육 기관: Surendar V

Jul 21, 2017

Just gave the basics

교육 기관: David C T

Oct 16, 2018

Discussion forums are not monitored by course staff. No apparent way to submit assignments. Several quiz errors including dead links to external videos. Quite light-weight and not particularly challenging. Was able to know the whole thing over in a couple of days.