Chevron Left
The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
290개의 평가
102개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Fires impact people, property and the environment in all countries around the world. In some cases, the resulting losses are extraordinary, causing hundreds of deaths, widespread damage to property and contents and significant impacts on the environment. More often, fires may cause a single casualty or affect a single home, though the effects are still highly significant to those affected and collectively are substantial. This course will provide an overview of the challenges posed by fire as well as the fire safety solutions that are available to meet those challenges....

최상위 리뷰

PS

Mar 14, 2020

The course is designed in a brilliant manner so that everybody can understand it in a very efficient manner. The course content is right on the spot and the topics are explained in nice manner.

JC

Jan 28, 2020

☼ A very comprehensive review, on a topic I did not know enough about! Great course. Especially for those who live in Australia or California and want to understand fires better.

필터링 기준:

The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment의 99개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Ahmed A A M M

Jun 13, 2019

Very nice course and very valuable information

교육 기관: HUSSEIN A F

Jul 08, 2018

A great course for those with fire information

교육 기관: Raimonda B

Feb 23, 2020

Great introduction to fire safety engineering

교육 기관: Marcos C J

Sep 23, 2019

Excelente curso, estoy realizando un resumen

교육 기관: Tanoy K B

Oct 02, 2016

learn the basic and engineering concepts

교육 기관: Eng.Yusuf M A

Sep 21, 2020

This course was very interested to me.

교육 기관: luciano m

Apr 02, 2020

very clear on what fire engineering is

교육 기관: Sheikh M G M

May 18, 2020

Effective for Fire Safety Personnel.

교육 기관: Ayush S P

Jul 16, 2020

great course with a lot to learn

교육 기관: Nívea G B A

Apr 25, 2017

Congrats and Many thanks!

교육 기관: Ugandhar V P

Nov 06, 2019

Usefull for everyone

교육 기관: Bind P K

Feb 25, 2020

very useful course

교육 기관: Akintunde G

May 11, 2019

Great Course.

교육 기관: Abdulla M A

Jun 20, 2020

It was good

교육 기관: Gabriel C C

May 30, 2019

excellent

교육 기관: MOHAMMED M

May 06, 2017

great

교육 기관: ARSHAD S 1

Aug 21, 2020

Nice

교육 기관: Bruno P N

Dec 20, 2017

The material needs to be reviewed, there are some errors in exercises, links that do not open the destinations and videos that were taken off the air. I think there should also be an improvement in the quality of the images, such as tables, calculations, etc. in the presentations, because in many cases, it is not possible to visualize their content. In addition, the course has a good level of teaching and learning. I hope they can create more advanced courses, such as fire load calculations, fire risk management, and teach how to calculate exhaust systems, water dispersal in sprinkler systems. Congratulations and thanks for the opportunity to enrich your knowledge. To the next.

교육 기관: Diwakar

Apr 20, 2020

Yes! The course content provided is outstanding. the best thing is every lecture is full of real examples. Which make us to get more clear understanding of the topic by relating the theory to practical examples. Being a non USA resident, I was thinking the codes and rules provided are irrelevant to me but when I went through the Indian standards and codes then I realized actually the concepts are almost common.

교육 기관: Jan S K

Mar 25, 2020

The course is designed so well, really loved to be a learner. Professors are explaining the concepts in beautiful manner. I think more courses should be offered by University of Maryland. Hope everybody will sharpen their understanding of fire & its effects.

Lastly, I would like to suggest that the quality of lectures video should be improved for upcoming students.

교육 기관: Safuwan A

Oct 13, 2016

Its amazing how the general population view fire just in a small perspective as opposed to the broader perspective, this course has made me to understand. Its amazing how this course has made bare all the facets of fire and its management. I really enjoyed the course....

교육 기관: Ruben A

May 21, 2019

Good information. I want to thank all the instructors for putting together this course. It is a basic introduction to the subject. I wish there where more courses with a greater level of depth.

교육 기관: Jianhua H

Oct 29, 2016

entry level, very basic concepts for professionals. It would be very good for anyone who wants to know about fire protection engineering. No background is needed, but engineering background

교육 기관: Marco R

Nov 24, 2016

This course is a great introduction to fire safety engineering, it gives a clear overview about the subject. I really hope there will be more courses on this topic!