Chevron Left
Firm Level Economics: Markets and Allocations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Firm Level Economics: Markets and Allocations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
995개의 평가
185개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In markets, prices act as rationing devices, encouraging or discouraging production and consumption to find an equilibrium. In this course, you will learn to construct demand curves to capture consumer behavior and supply curves to capture producer behavior. The resulting equilibrium price “rations” the scarce commodity. Additionally, the course examines the ways in which markets are subject government intervention and the impacts of these interventions. You will be able to: • Explain how different market structures result in different resource allocations • Model the impact of external shocks to a particular market structure and demonstrate the new equilibrium price and quantity after the impact of this external shock has played out • Evaluate the efficiency of an equilibrium • Explain when and why the government might intervene with regulatory authority or antitrust litigation to lessen inefficiencies in some markets • Describe how information problems can cause inefficient outcomes • Understand externalities and consider optimal government response to these market failures This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

최상위 리뷰

RR

2020년 11월 30일

Learnt a great deal about Microeconomics! Prof. DeBrock teaches the class with great insights mixing history with everyday situations and issues. Can't say enough good things about this course!

AA

2016년 6월 7일

Awesome instructor, awesome materials and awesome learners. Of course, difficult assignments that I taught me a lot! Thank you Coursera, Dr. Larry and the entire team behind the scene.

필터링 기준:

Firm Level Economics: Markets and Allocations의 176개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: S S S V

2020년 8월 6일

good

교육 기관: JALOLIDDIN O

2020년 7월 21일

Good

교육 기관: Xuân N T

2020년 6월 18일

good

교육 기관: Emil A

2020년 4월 22일

good

교육 기관: Gaurav M

2020년 1월 10일

Nice

교육 기관: Adler J

2017년 12월 25일

P

교육 기관: Rachel B

2018년 3월 6일

The "optional reading" isn't actually optional. Just make it required.

Also, assign/provide a refresher on algebra as pre-course work. It has been multiple decades since I have had to work with slopes and graphs.

교육 기관: Pascal A

2021년 11월 26일

I​n general the cours is very interresting and good. But the switch between the tablet and him talking. How am I supposed to take notes without pausing the class all the time?!

교육 기관: NIKHIL K

2020년 9월 1일

wonderfull experience to learn about firm level economics with Larry one of the best sir who taught me in a very easy way thank you

교육 기관: Jackson M

2020년 12월 13일

Week 4's quiz covered some math and vocab that wasn't in any of the videos. Other than that, very solid course!

교육 기관: Đại N Q

2020년 11월 1일

SUSTAINABLE ECONOMIC SUBJECTS HELP ME TO ANALYSIS THE MARKET FOR INVESTMENT CHOICE AND ALLOCATION

교육 기관: Gurnimrat K

2017년 2월 26일

More detailed explanation possible. On the whole, very patiently taught by the professor!

교육 기관: Dubem E

2016년 5월 30일

I have thoroughly enjoyed this session with Larry DeBrock. A delightful presentation.

교육 기관: Shalini S

2020년 7월 27일

It was a good course and I learnt about different markets and their impact.

교육 기관: sheila b

2020년 12월 16일

Some of the peer reviewers graded a bit strictly on the assignment reviews

교육 기관: Nazneen M

2021년 4월 5일

Very good concepts for my US CPA BEC Paper preparations too

교육 기관: Dr C T F

2020년 7월 24일

Good course. Well prepared with acceptable expectations

교육 기관: Michael T

2018년 3월 5일

Professor DeBrock makes Microeconomics interesting!

교육 기관: Prasanth M

2019년 9월 4일

Great course work and very nicely explained!

교육 기관: Eliane D

2017년 12월 6일

It was good but not simple to understand.

교육 기관: T N 3

2021년 2월 14일

good

교육 기관: CHITHRA K

2020년 7월 15일

Nice

교육 기관: male i

2016년 11월 24일

GOOD

교육 기관: musa s

2020년 7월 15일

I'm very grateful

교육 기관: Romain V

2016년 7월 21일

I