Chevron Left
Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,048개의 평가
249개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

All goods and services are subject to scarcity at some level. Scarcity means that society must develop some allocation mechanism – rules to determine who gets what. Over recorded history, these allocation rules were usually command based – the king or the emperor would decide. In contemporary times, most countries have turned to market based allocation systems. In markets, prices act as rationing devices, encouraging or discouraging production and encouraging or discouraging consumption in such a way as to find an equilibrium allocation of resources. We will construct demand curves to capture consumer behavior and supply curves to capture producer behavior. The resulting equilibrium price “rations” the scarce commodity. Markets are frequent targets of government intervention. This intervention can be direct control of prices or it could be indirect price pressure through the imposition of taxes or subsidies. Both forms of intervention are impacted by elasticity of demand. After this course, you will be able to: • Describe consumer behavior as captured by the demand curve. • Describe producer behavior as captured by the supply curve. • Explain equilibrium in a market. • Explain the impact of taxes and price controls on market equilibrium. • Explain elasticity of demand. • Describe cost theory and how firms optimize given the constraints of their own costs and an exogenously given price. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

FP

May 13, 2017

In the beginning I thought this was going to be a very basic course, but the way the professor explained the topics really make it interesting a practical, going beyond the classical economic theory.

KS

Sep 12, 2019

This was awesome. I did not know Firm Level Economics when I joined this course. The explanations were simple and Prof DeBrock explained really difficult concepts in a very easy to understand manner.

필터링 기준:

Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior의 243개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: ARVIND K S

Aug 22, 2019

Excellent course for all economics, finance and management students and managers. Taught in a very interactive and comprehensive manner.

교육 기관: Sonia M

Feb 18, 2020

Great class! Well explained concepts using every day examples to help in understanding the underlying reasoning behind those concepts.

교육 기관: Umang N

Sep 12, 2019

very interesting course to understand how makers performs and companies calculate costs. material is precise and prof is amazing

교육 기관: David H

Apr 01, 2017

Great introductory course to microeconomics covering free market supply, demand, cost curves and firm short run equilibriums.

교육 기관: Aashish P

May 24, 2020

It's actually nice how sir explains everything. If you're interested in economics, then i would recommend you to go for it.

교육 기관: Gustavo A P P

Aug 04, 2019

Great course, managed to get the best out of it. Thanks to Professor Larry DeBrock who made everything easy to understand.

교육 기관: Cristian V R

Jun 21, 2016

Great professor and great videos, make this class very easy to understand and apply these concepts in the business world.

교육 기관: Chrisabel B

Oct 14, 2018

Topic very well explained, additional content is very helpful and should be considered! Quiz and assignment challenging!

교육 기관: Ambarish N

Feb 10, 2019

It is an excellent introduction to price theory. Loved the simple and efficient quizzing and teaching techniques.

교육 기관: Annie Z

May 21, 2018

This course was a great introduction into economics. It was my first class in this field and I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: cheting c

Feb 13, 2018

Nice course!! I like the way professor explain the complicated econamical situation by using graphs and metaphors

교육 기관: WANG Y (

Oct 23, 2017

I like the teacher, compare with the teachers in china, he has more infectious. I learn lots from this course

교육 기관: Suraj M D

May 27, 2020

It was very well taught by Professor Larry. I'm looking forward to take more of the courses taught by him

교육 기관: Neha N

May 22, 2020

Larry de Brock is one the best teachers you can get . he is just amazing, makes learning so easy and fun

교육 기관: Guilherme C

Jun 04, 2017

Great content, very objective. The teacher was very clear and used relevant examples to make his points.

교육 기관: Ashna

May 23, 2020

Really very much informative .Learnt a lot. Got a new dimension about the subject. Amazing experience .

교육 기관: German E G T

Apr 29, 2020

It is an excellent course for those who want to take their first steps in the consumer and firm theory.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jun 25, 2017

I enjoyed studying this course! Thanks Larry! I liked the video lectures and the real-life examples.

교육 기관: Maria D

Mar 27, 2016

nice course, with links to additional reading materials... well thought and good for busy person :-)

교육 기관: Doug R

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent course. Well organized and prepares you well to go forward in deeper into microeconomics.

교육 기관: mujtaba s

Jul 05, 2019

good course, the khan academy videos are a must watch if you want to full understand the concept.

교육 기관: Pedro J M D

Apr 19, 2020

Larry hace la explicacion de los conceptos algo muy facil, se disfruta y aprende mucho el curso.

교육 기관: Oscar C

Feb 14, 2020

Very insightful and professor provides clear explanations of the material covered in the class.

교육 기관: Dejan C

Jan 21, 2019

Exceptional course! Enjoyed watching and reading. So much new interesting and useful learnings.

교육 기관: Ngo T P M

Nov 18, 2018

This course provides the fundamental knowledge about economy. I am satisfied with this course.