Chevron Left
Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
868개의 평가
199개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

All goods and services are subject to scarcity at some level. Scarcity means that society must develop some allocation mechanism – rules to determine who gets what. Over recorded history, these allocation rules were usually command based – the king or the emperor would decide. In contemporary times, most countries have turned to market based allocation systems. In markets, prices act as rationing devices, encouraging or discouraging production and encouraging or discouraging consumption in such a way as to find an equilibrium allocation of resources. We will construct demand curves to capture consumer behavior and supply curves to capture producer behavior. The resulting equilibrium price “rations” the scarce commodity. Markets are frequent targets of government intervention. This intervention can be direct control of prices or it could be indirect price pressure through the imposition of taxes or subsidies. Both forms of intervention are impacted by elasticity of demand. After this course, you will be able to: • Describe consumer behavior as captured by the demand curve. • Describe producer behavior as captured by the supply curve. • Explain equilibrium in a market. • Explain the impact of taxes and price controls on market equilibrium. • Explain elasticity of demand. • Describe cost theory and how firms optimize given the constraints of their own costs and an exogenously given price. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 12, 2019

This was awesome. I did not know Firm Level Economics when I joined this course. The explanations were simple and Prof DeBrock explained really difficult concepts in a very easy to understand manner.

FP

May 13, 2017

In the beginning I thought this was going to be a very basic course, but the way the professor explained the topics really make it interesting a practical, going beyond the classical economic theory.

필터링 기준:

Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior의 193개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Rakesh M S

Aug 23, 2017

Excellent course and very well explained every basic economic concept with real examples.

Thanks a lot Professor for allowing me to audit this course, wishing you a great success ahead!!

교육 기관: Sandra G R

Jan 07, 2020

I did not expect that the economic was so interesting, Larry is excelent in all the videos, and made me want to learn more about the economy, curves, marginal, revenue and shoutdowns.

교육 기관: Neal S

Nov 26, 2017

Great class -- I have an undergraduate degree in economics. Of the many economics classes that I have attended in the past, this is by far one of the most enjoyable.

교육 기관: Onkar I

Sep 22, 2019

Amazing course!! Prof.DeBrock is a highly experienced professor who teaches critical micoreconomics concepts in a really easy to understand and intuitive fashion.

교육 기관: Himanshu G

Feb 12, 2020

Larry is a great teacher who builds your intuition. He also presents the material incrementally so that you understand the material. The exams are great!

교육 기관: Omodiaogbe S

Feb 11, 2016

Great insights on the application of microeconomic theory to everyday decision-making. The application assignments makes the course more understandable.

교육 기관: Siddharth J

May 10, 2017

It's a throrughly intriguing course with plenty of Economics treasure packed in nice and neat offering. It teaches you so much in such little time.

교육 기관: Matthew S B

Sep 06, 2016

This was a great refresher on micro economics. The online format was easy to navigate and the content was challenging. Really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Johanne P

Sep 12, 2019

Excellent explanations. I felt that the concepts are well explained. The additional reading and video materials were on point. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Colin F

Mar 21, 2017

worth your time and effort. some mathematical background required but professor Larry makes it very easy to understand the intuition behind the fo

교육 기관: Kausar K

Mar 01, 2019

Learned a lot on Supply & Demand and different markets in this course. The course is well written/prepared and had a fun time going thru this.

교육 기관: Pramod K

Sep 12, 2019

Professor DeBrock is a terrific teacher. He has the ability to explain complex concepts in a simple way using examples from everyday life.

교육 기관: Anna M M

Jan 15, 2020

Professor Larry is an amazing Lecturer! I really enjoy this course and all the examples given on this course is very easy to understand.

교육 기관: ARVIND K S

Aug 22, 2019

Excellent course for all economics, finance and management students and managers. Taught in a very interactive and comprehensive manner.

교육 기관: Sonia M

Feb 18, 2020

Great class! Well explained concepts using every day examples to help in understanding the underlying reasoning behind those concepts.

교육 기관: Umang N

Sep 12, 2019

very interesting course to understand how makers performs and companies calculate costs. material is precise and prof is amazing

교육 기관: David H

Apr 01, 2017

Great introductory course to microeconomics covering free market supply, demand, cost curves and firm short run equilibriums.

교육 기관: Gustavo A P P

Aug 04, 2019

Great course, managed to get the best out of it. Thanks to Professor Larry DeBrock who made everything easy to understand.

교육 기관: Cristian V R

Jun 21, 2016

Great professor and great videos, make this class very easy to understand and apply these concepts in the business world.

교육 기관: Chrisabel B

Oct 14, 2018

Topic very well explained, additional content is very helpful and should be considered! Quiz and assignment challenging!

교육 기관: Ambarish N

Feb 10, 2019

It is an excellent introduction to price theory. Loved the simple and efficient quizzing and teaching techniques.

교육 기관: Annie Z

May 21, 2018

This course was a great introduction into economics. It was my first class in this field and I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: cheting c

Feb 13, 2018

Nice course!! I like the way professor explain the complicated econamical situation by using graphs and metaphors

교육 기관: WANG Y

Oct 23, 2017

I like the teacher, compare with the teachers in china, he has more infectious. I learn lots from this course

교육 기관: Guilherme C

Jun 04, 2017

Great content, very objective. The teacher was very clear and used relevant examples to make his points.