Chevron Left
Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,205개의 평가
524개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

All goods and services are subject to scarcity at some level, which requires that society develop some allocation mechanism to determine who gets what. Over recorded history, these allocation rules were usually command based, meaning that the king or the emperor would decide. In contemporary times, most countries have turned to market-based allocation systems. In markets, prices act as rationing devices, encouraging or discouraging production and encouraging or discouraging consumption to find an equilibrium allocation of resources. To understand this process, businesses construct demand curves to capture consumer behavior and consider supply curves to capture producer behavior. The resulting equilibrium price “rations” the scarce commodity. You will be able to: • Describe consumer behavior as captured by the demand curve and producer behavior as captured by the supply curve • Define equilibrium and explain the impact of taxes and price controls on market equilibrium • Explain elasticity of demand • Describe cost theory and how firms optimize given the constraints of their own costs and an exogenously given price This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

최상위 리뷰

KS
2019년 9월 11일

This was awesome. I did not know Firm Level Economics when I joined this course. The explanations were simple and Prof DeBrock explained really difficult concepts in a very easy to understand manner.

FP
2017년 5월 12일

In the beginning I thought this was going to be a very basic course, but the way the professor explained the topics really make it interesting a practical, going beyond the classical economic theory.

필터링 기준:

Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior의 519개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Dishani T P W

2020년 8월 7일

It was a great course. Thank u coursera and dear sir for allowing us to follow these courses for free to enhance our knowledge.

교육 기관: Md. F R L R

2020년 6월 21일

That is really a good course for me. I got a clear idea about market and cosumer. It will help me to set a good business sense

교육 기관: David H

2017년 4월 1일

Great introductory course to microeconomics covering free market supply, demand, cost curves and firm short run equilibriums.

교육 기관: Austin M

2020년 11월 9일

Big fan of this professor, though whoever uploaded the videos didn't edit them as he was expecting. But good none the less.

교육 기관: Aashish P

2020년 5월 24일

It's actually nice how sir explains everything. If you're interested in economics, then i would recommend you to go for it.

교육 기관: MASROAF S S

2020년 11월 9일

It's the best course I've ever done on Price theory. This course goes in-depth of individual firms behaviour optimization.

교육 기관: Cristo D

2020년 11월 1일

Very helpful course. Concepts are explained in such a manner that anyone without a background in economics can understand.

교육 기관: MOHIT Y A C B 2 B

2020년 9월 15일

I had a great learning experience, the program is excellent, and I assure you by the end you will start loving economics.

교육 기관: Gustavo P P

2019년 8월 4일

Great course, managed to get the best out of it. Thanks to Professor Larry DeBrock who made everything easy to understand.

교육 기관: Khan A

2020년 9월 10일

It was really nice course.It helped me a lot.

It was clear my basic concepts.I liked it. It was Awesome & Superb Coursera.

교육 기관: Cristian V

2016년 6월 20일

Great professor and great videos, make this class very easy to understand and apply these concepts in the business world.

교육 기관: Chrisabel B

2018년 10월 14일

Topic very well explained, additional content is very helpful and should be considered! Quiz and assignment challenging!

교육 기관: Komsan S

2021년 3월 14일

The professor provided full knowledge and he has a sense of humor so he made difficult things to be more interested.

교육 기관: Yevgueni T

2020년 6월 21일

Prof. DeBrock does a great job explaining concepts, and does an excellent job in keeping me engaged in the lectures.

교육 기관: 林奇忠

2021년 4월 12일

Thanks a lot for the instructor! For me as a beginner of the economics, this course helped me a big step forward.

교육 기관: Viola B

2020년 12월 28일

Perfect both the courses in Firm level Economics that lead toward clear datas for the final Milestones. Thank you

교육 기관: Ambarish N

2019년 2월 9일

It is an excellent introduction to price theory. Loved the simple and efficient quizzing and teaching techniques.

교육 기관: Annie Z

2018년 5월 21일

This course was a great introduction into economics. It was my first class in this field and I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: cheting c

2018년 2월 12일

Nice course!! I like the way professor explain the complicated econamical situation by using graphs and metaphors

교육 기관: WANG Y (

2017년 10월 22일

I like the teacher, compare with the teachers in china, he has more infectious. I learn lots from this course

교육 기관: A.J S

2020년 8월 16일

Professor Larry is fun, and makes the course very understandable and simple. Great course in MicroEconomics.

교육 기관: Yasmine S

2021년 3월 29일

I learned a lot about economics in general and how to increase profits......Thank you, especially professor

교육 기관: Esther C

2020년 9월 10일

This course has helped me so much. also, the teacher has been exceptional in helping me understand clearly

교육 기관: Troy Q

2020년 11월 11일

Straight forward lessons and sound instruction from professor. He keeps it relatable and understandable.

교육 기관: Suraj D

2020년 5월 27일

It was very well taught by Professor Larry. I'm looking forward to take more of the courses taught by him