Chevron Left
First Steps in Linear Algebra for Machine Learning(으)로 돌아가기

HSE 대학의 First Steps in Linear Algebra for Machine Learning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.1
별점
121개의 평가
22개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The main goal of the course is to explain the main concepts of linear algebra that are used in data analysis and machine learning. Another goal is to improve the student’s practical skills of using linear algebra methods in machine learning and data analysis. You will learn the fundamentals of working with data in vector and matrix form, acquire skills for solving systems of linear algebraic equations and finding the basic matrix decompositions and general understanding of their applicability. This online course is suitable for you if you are not an absolute beginner in Matrix Analysis or Linear Algebra (for example, have studied it a long time ago, but now want to take the first steps in the direction of those aspects of Linear Algebra that are used in Machine Learning). Certainly, if you are highly motivated in study of Linear Algebra for Data Sciences this course could be suitable for you as well. This Course is part of HSE University Master of Data Science degree program. Learn more about the admission into the program and how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into the program here https://inlnk.ru/rj64e....

최상위 리뷰

AG
2020년 7월 24일

with great assignments,one could get relation of LA with computer science.For naive english it could hurdles at first.but nice content.must for intermediatory

EA
2020년 12월 30일

This is a well designed course, with the right balance of theory and practice. The quizzes and programming assignments reinforce the material effectively.

필터링 기준:

First Steps in Linear Algebra for Machine Learning의 22개 리뷰 중 1~22

교육 기관: Alagu P P G

2020년 7월 25일

with great assignments,one could get relation of LA with computer science.For naive english it could hurdles at first.but nice content.must for intermediatory

교육 기관: Daniel H

2020년 3월 1일

The material was very well presented, and the exercises were helpful for learning

교육 기관: k v r

2020년 4월 15일

poor presenation

교육 기관: Olivio A C J

2020년 9월 4일

It is a good course. It mixes theory and practice with Python in a right way and I could learn/review a lot. It has also the right amount of coursework. It is always a pleasure to study using the courses from Coursera. As a lifelong learner I want to be permanently engaged in online courses, from Coursera, EdX ou Youtube. It is the future of Education.

교육 기관: Eduardo A

2020년 12월 31일

This is a well designed course, with the right balance of theory and practice. The quizzes and programming assignments reinforce the material effectively.

교육 기관: Kevin A G D

2020년 8월 8일

I learnt a lot with this course, good introduction to linear algebra, and good guidance to the use of sk-learn for Machine Learning.

교육 기관: Georgios P

2021년 1월 30일

Bad Presentation and dead forum!

교육 기관: Xingxing T

2020년 4월 8일

The program is really useful for exploring machine learning. I appreciate that the math involved are so relevant to SVM, even though I am BA major and do not have strong math background. I just need put enough time and go through each example. That's where I find this course very suitable. Plenty examples to explain the concepts.

교육 기관: Alex C

2021년 2월 7일

A really nice course, i learnt a lot...the practical at the end was hard but good. I had to google a lot to find some nice tutorials to follow at medium! Would have been nice if that was a little easier with some easier python building up to the project! but learning by doing etc.

교육 기관: Carlos M V R

2020년 7월 21일

This is a great courses, sometimes explanations could be better but in general is awesome and they teach us good applications of linear algebra in the field of machine learning. I would like to rate this course with 4.5, but Coursera does not allow us to rate in that way.

교육 기관: Elkin E G A

2021년 4월 5일

You can improve a little bit your teacher's English. Still, I could find yet something this deep on algebra and machine learning on Coursera. It was worth taking.

교육 기관: Malikaharris

2021년 2월 19일

I don't want to do this one anymore

교육 기관: Moloko M

2021년 8월 6일

Great, Great course! The course makes it easy to connect the theory of Linear Algebra and applied Machine Learning. I would recommend it to those who have taken an undergrad Linear Algebra course and want to apply that knowledge to something meaningful such as Machine learning.

교육 기관: Ruthlyn N V

2020년 6월 5일

The programming assignments were really challenging! I thought I'm not gonna pass this course since it's my first time to encounter Python language. Thank you so much Prof. Piontkovski and Prof. Chernyshev for the new learnings :)

교육 기관: James N

2021년 3월 23일

Quite challenging but necessary to have a deeper understanding of machine learning algorithms

교육 기관: Ivan A T U

2021년 7월 25일

Me gustan la matemáticas, pero combinar la programación es cosa de locos, genial este curso.

교육 기관: Julio C D M

2021년 4월 13일

Excellent course. It explains really good the Linear Algebra fundamentals for ML

교육 기관: Peter

2021년 7월 18일

G​ood overview over the topic. Could be one or two week longer. Liked it.

교육 기관: Tan Z

2020년 4월 24일

Good, but have few examples and exercises.

교육 기관: Hanif N

2021년 3월 28일

i've passed. thanks

교육 기관: Roger S

2020년 2월 26일

Very conventional and theoretical way of presenting the stuff. There are some Python exercises, though.

Not much course materials.

교육 기관: Karen H

2021년 3월 28일

Guys, you need to master English or talk in Russian. It is really difficult to follow.