Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Fluid Power(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Fundamentals of Fluid Power 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
525개의 평가
148개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Fluid power has the highest power density of all conventional power-transmission technologies. Learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power, how to analyze fluid power components and circuits, and how to design and simulate fluid power circuits for applications. In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamental principles and analytical modeling of fluid power components, circuits, and systems. You will learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power compared with other power transmission technologies; the operation, use, and symbols of common hydraulic components; how to formulate and analyze models of hydraulic components and circuits; and how to design and predict the performance of fluid power circuits. This course is supported by the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Compact and Efficient Fluid Power, and is endorsed by the National Fluid Power Association, the leading industry trade group in fluid power....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Sep 25, 2017

Good course with basic review of Fluid mechanics in pipe flow, hydraulics component and application as well as basics in Simscape. More intensive version of this course would be great

JB

Sep 16, 2017

Teachers were great and made the subject quite interesting. The accumulator portion will aid me in further understanding the operation of fluid equipment at work. Thanks for this!

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Fluid Power의 143개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: simun

Mar 10, 2017

Very, very good course. Professors(both of them) are trying to show some pratical solutions in industry and explaining theory behind them and that is great.Only thing I would add is that they sholud concentrate more on Simscape solving homeworks beacuse quizzes are easy.

교육 기관: Ibrahim H

Jul 28, 2017

It's just amaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazing

교육 기관: Harold V R

Jun 03, 2017

Excellent. interesting and important content.

I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Meetkumar J P

Apr 02, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on fundamentals of fluid power. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you University of Minnesota and Coursera.

교육 기관: Kshitiz S

Jun 21, 2017

Great professors

교육 기관: Ryan P

Jul 30, 2017

Great course to learn the fundamental building blocks of fluid power technology. It is very well organized and easy to follow if you have the prerequisites that the instructors recommend. The professors do a great job with explanations and examples in the lecture videos. Highly recommended!!

교육 기관: Joshua K

Dec 26, 2016

Not too heavy on theoreticals and gives a wide array of industrial applications.

교육 기관: RAJ W

Feb 14, 2018

nice course..

교육 기관: Nicole M

Apr 09, 2018

Fantastic course. Instructors are very good and passionate about the material. Good tie to the real world. Very much enjoyed the class.

교육 기관: Carl M

Jan 07, 2018

Very well done.

교육 기관: Shanmukh S

Nov 13, 2017

Very briefly introduces to every aspect of Fluid Power.

교육 기관: geral c

Jan 12, 2017

It's a real contribution to the mechanics of fluids

교육 기관: Дмитрий С

Jun 29, 2016

Exciting course for beginners with a lot of examples of Fluid Power Application.

This course has only one disadvantage - Assessments are too easy. Most of questions could be answered by substitution of values in a single formula. Тhis can be done even without understanding the subject.

교육 기관: ErcanTURK

Feb 11, 2017

Unbelievably promising. I've regretted the classes I'd already taken at university as an engineer.

I considered this course was a complete review of my years spent during my education life in that field.

Thank you so much. I'm obliged.

Hats off.

교육 기관: yashar k s

Oct 04, 2016

Best

교육 기관: Mostafa M A A

Apr 07, 2018

it wa a great course , and i spent a useful time in this course , thanks to the Drs

교육 기관: Guillermo A E C

Mar 07, 2017

Excellent course, the practice and excercises are very useful

교육 기관: Sivaramakrishnan P

Jun 18, 2016

Fantastic Course; i am a 11 years experienced sourcing professional; i always wanted to get to know few steps more than the basic hydraulics. This is the perfect course which i found on online platform.

Great..... now only thing i have to do is finish the course.

교육 기관: UMAR J

Jun 23, 2017

This course was very learn-able and also very related to my qualification

교육 기관: Vishwarath T

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course, providing sound fundamental insights and in-depth coverage of the mechanics involved int the subject

교육 기관: Pinank R

Dec 25, 2016

A great course for fluid power

교육 기관: Luis H B M

Dec 23, 2016

Es una gran oportunidad para aprender sobre los principios a los fluidos neumáticos e hidráulicos, además de sus aplicaciones, para mi tambien fue una oportunidad de aprender ingles, por que aunque no soy bueno escuchando, sus subtitulos en ingles me sirvieron y cualquier cosa que no entendía usaba un traductor para aprender la palabra por lo cual fue una oportunidad de repasar inglés, también conocí el wizard de matlab simscape para simular algunas condiciones en un circuito hidráulico y te abre un panorama y conocer programas distintos a fluidsim que es el único programa utilizado en mi universidad para circuitos hidraulicos y neumaticos.

Por último me gustaría agradecer a los profesores de este curso por todo su esfuerzo e hacer este curso, muchos ejemplos prácticos en muchos lugares distintos para poder ver sus aplicaciones reales y ademas las aplicaciones de vanguardia relacionado a la tecnología hidráulica

교육 기관: Mohamed M G

May 05, 2018

with no doubt, this is the best course i have ever had. The amount of useful information I received is huge. Thank you so much

교육 기관: Kiran K K U

Jul 22, 2017

Exellent

교육 기관: Mansoor A

Jul 18, 2017

Though I have not yet competed all the lectures, but I am impressed with the level of effort put in this course. Thank you