Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Fluid Power(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Fundamentals of Fluid Power 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
524개의 평가
148개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Fluid power has the highest power density of all conventional power-transmission technologies. Learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power, how to analyze fluid power components and circuits, and how to design and simulate fluid power circuits for applications. In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamental principles and analytical modeling of fluid power components, circuits, and systems. You will learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power compared with other power transmission technologies; the operation, use, and symbols of common hydraulic components; how to formulate and analyze models of hydraulic components and circuits; and how to design and predict the performance of fluid power circuits. This course is supported by the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Compact and Efficient Fluid Power, and is endorsed by the National Fluid Power Association, the leading industry trade group in fluid power....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Sep 25, 2017

Good course with basic review of Fluid mechanics in pipe flow, hydraulics component and application as well as basics in Simscape. More intensive version of this course would be great

JB

Sep 16, 2017

Teachers were great and made the subject quite interesting. The accumulator portion will aid me in further understanding the operation of fluid equipment at work. Thanks for this!

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Fluid Power의 143개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Mitchel v H

Oct 16, 2016

I really enjoyed the course and would highly recommend it to others interested in the subject matter. Some may find it basic, but I found it very useful as the theory is explained in a manner such that it can be applied in a very practical way.

교육 기관: idhayavannan

Jun 01, 2017

very interesting but needs to know lot

교육 기관: Carl M

Jan 07, 2018

Very well done.

교육 기관: Shanmukh S

Nov 13, 2017

Very briefly introduces to every aspect of Fluid Power.

교육 기관: geral c

Jan 12, 2017

It's a real contribution to the mechanics of fluids

교육 기관: Дмитрий С

Jun 29, 2016

Exciting course for beginners with a lot of examples of Fluid Power Application.

This course has only one disadvantage - Assessments are too easy. Most of questions could be answered by substitution of values in a single formula. Тhis can be done even without understanding the subject.

교육 기관: ErcanTURK

Feb 11, 2017

Unbelievably promising. I've regretted the classes I'd already taken at university as an engineer.

I considered this course was a complete review of my years spent during my education life in that field.

Thank you so much. I'm obliged.

Hats off.

교육 기관: Parantap J

Nov 05, 2017

GREAT COURSE

교육 기관: 李建松

Mar 17, 2018

it is really a great course. From this course, i got a lot of knowledge about fluid power transimission and control.

교육 기관: Mustafa A

Aug 28, 2016

Quite informative course with practical examples.Must take if you are interested in fluid mechanics.

교육 기관: Ahmed S

May 30, 2017

Best course for hydraulic technology

교육 기관: Supratim P

Oct 24, 2017

Nice course

교육 기관: Joshua K

Dec 26, 2016

Not too heavy on theoreticals and gives a wide array of industrial applications.

교육 기관: RAJ W

Feb 14, 2018

nice course..

교육 기관: Nicole M

Apr 09, 2018

Fantastic course. Instructors are very good and passionate about the material. Good tie to the real world. Very much enjoyed the class.

교육 기관: baraa h

Jun 11, 2017

this is good course

교육 기관: ARCHIT T

Jul 14, 2017

ITS REALLY A VERY INFORMATIVE COURSE CONCEPTS HAVE BEEN PREACH IN VERY ELEGANT AND LUCID MANNER THINGS HAVE BEEN MOLD IN VERY NICE WAY THE COMBINATION OF THEORY,SOFTWARE AND PRACTICAL MAKE THIS SUBJECT VERY EASY TO UNDERSTAND

교육 기관: Aleksey A

Mar 15, 2018

Very compact and useful course. Many graphic examples

교육 기관: Ravi L

Jul 24, 2017

very good

교육 기관: Abraham E

Nov 06, 2017

Simple and awesome

교육 기관: Tiago F C d S

Dec 26, 2016

Very good course... objective and very informative... recommend...

교육 기관: Guilherme D d C

Sep 14, 2017

I would like to congratulate Drs. James Van De Venn and Will Durfee for the excellent course, with excellent didactics, videos, theory, exercises, simulations and quiz. I am an Electrical Engineer, but I work with governors of hydro turbines in hydro power plants. And the course greatly complemented my knowledge of fluid power.

교육 기관: ANURAG K

Mar 31, 2017

I fully appreciated this course which creates my deep understanding towards fluid power, and also it will be beneficial for my career growth.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Semen P

Apr 12, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: Okan A

Apr 18, 2018

Examples were simple but effective and teachers are phenomenal.