Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Fluid Power(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Fundamentals of Fluid Power 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
525개의 평가
148개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Fluid power has the highest power density of all conventional power-transmission technologies. Learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power, how to analyze fluid power components and circuits, and how to design and simulate fluid power circuits for applications. In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamental principles and analytical modeling of fluid power components, circuits, and systems. You will learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power compared with other power transmission technologies; the operation, use, and symbols of common hydraulic components; how to formulate and analyze models of hydraulic components and circuits; and how to design and predict the performance of fluid power circuits. This course is supported by the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Compact and Efficient Fluid Power, and is endorsed by the National Fluid Power Association, the leading industry trade group in fluid power....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Sep 25, 2017

Good course with basic review of Fluid mechanics in pipe flow, hydraulics component and application as well as basics in Simscape. More intensive version of this course would be great

JB

Sep 16, 2017

Teachers were great and made the subject quite interesting. The accumulator portion will aid me in further understanding the operation of fluid equipment at work. Thanks for this!

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Fluid Power의 143개 리뷰 중 126~143

교육 기관: Ekendra

Nov 15, 2019

I found the course to cover topics with broad language to understand the scope of the subject matter in a contextualized manner. Though in depth circuit analysis and emphasis on clever manipulations of valves was something I was hoping to see more of, I got a great view of all that's involved and I now have a good foundation for my own continued learning.

교육 기관: Ahmed E

Jan 07, 2019

I liked it as the professors provided practical applications for each theory and this makes learning easier than conventional way,the content is good but the simulation section would have been better if explained in detail.

What i didn't like is that one of the professors speaks in a very fast way so i have to stop many times to understand what he is talking about!

In my opinion the script wasn't good and there are a lot of mistakes throughout the course.

교육 기관: Abdulsatar A O

Feb 26, 2019

good

교육 기관: Ezequiel

Dec 18, 2016

Bastante completo y útil. Para sacarle máximo partido es interesante tener conocimientos previos en mecánica de fluidos a un nivel muy básico.

교육 기관: Sahil G

Apr 09, 2017

Great course. Especially enjoyed the introduction to Simscape.

교육 기관: Apostolos

Jun 06, 2017

Very informative course providing elaborative and descriptive material.

교육 기관: Aaron G

Jun 03, 2017

This course is very valuable! The professors are excellent (I actually had them as an undergrad!), and the material is mostly clear and concise. The homework problems are vital to truly learning the material. I wish there were additional optional homework problems, to further hone my knowledge!

The flapper servo valve discussion needs some refinement--I'm still unclear about the feedback mechanism, specifically how torque and pressure balance out. I also didn't find the Simulink portion of the course particularly useful. (While I can see how it would be immensely useful in industry, it was only used a couple of times in class. I don't feel it's required for getting an overview of fluid power operation. The examples in the lectures were more than adequate.)

Overall, this is an excellent course for engineering graduates to take in order to brush up on their fluids knowledge and dive into practical fluid power applications. It may also be a valuable course for undergraduates, as long as you’ve already taken physics. (There are some underlying physics equations that are important when sizing parts later in the course, but they are not discussed in detail.)

교육 기관: Bertrand D

Jun 04, 2017

Good introduction to fluid power mains components. Some exercises are very school-like and would not appear as real life problems to solve but it's mainly at the beginning and cease as the course go on. Other than that I only regret that there is not a following course to this one going into more detail of each components (their failure modes, the way to size / test them), a focus on seals and leakages, etc... Thank you again for the team and their effort to create an interesting and applied course.

교육 기관: nabeh t

Aug 29, 2017

awesome

교육 기관: Robert A B

Sep 26, 2016

Yet to start but am loving it already!!!

교육 기관: ayoub a

Apr 11, 2017

Very great course

교육 기관: Rone C F

May 04, 2017

Curso muito bem elaborado, bastante técnico e aulas muito elucidativas.

교육 기관: Mahmoud M R

Aug 07, 2018

it was a great course ,but there was some things was not clear

교육 기관: Alaa A f s

Sep 23, 2018

its useful for who need to understand the concept of hydraulics

교육 기관: Kishor D S

Jun 29, 2019

A very good course for beginners and nice combination of theory and practical knowledge.

교육 기관: Tristan

Sep 30, 2019

This course was a good review from the content covered in my Mechanical Engineering undergrad. This course focuses on the understanding of fluid mechanics, thermodynamics, thermofluids, and power generation theories as they pertain to pneumatic and hydraulic systems. I would recommend this course if you are interested in pneumatic and hydraulic systems and you have NOT completed an engineering undergrad that covered the courses previously mentioned.

교육 기관: Peter W

Oct 26, 2019

great course and lectures but it's not advanced enough for engineers.

교육 기관: Pedram S

May 12, 2019

one of the instructors speaks too fast so most of time I had to rewind to listen again and again (I should mention that during the past year, I have passed several on-line courses with American universities and I did not have such problem with then AT ALL).