Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Fluid Power(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Fundamentals of Fluid Power 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,013개의 평가
303개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Fluid power has the highest power density of all conventional power-transmission technologies. Learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power, how to analyze fluid power components and circuits, and how to design and simulate fluid power circuits for applications. In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamental principles and analytical modeling of fluid power components, circuits, and systems. You will learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power compared with other power transmission technologies; the operation, use, and symbols of common hydraulic components; how to formulate and analyze models of hydraulic components and circuits; and how to design and predict the performance of fluid power circuits. This course is supported by the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Compact and Efficient Fluid Power, and is endorsed by the National Fluid Power Association, the leading industry trade group in fluid power....

최상위 리뷰

PG
2020년 10월 1일

Really excellent course for someone who wants to start learning the basics of fluid to advance level of hydraulic system where you can get a practical overview of the product been used in real life.

AG
2020년 5월 30일

This was the Best Course I have done so far. The instructors are totally dedicated to teach. They have given practical examples on field and industry for the Better Understanding.Thank You.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Fluid Power의 295개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Prakash S

2020년 10월 11일

good

교육 기관: Tadas Z

2020년 8월 18일

Nice

교육 기관: Sanooj T

2020년 7월 19일

Good

교육 기관: Abhin A

2020년 7월 15일

Good

교육 기관: B A N

2020년 6월 6일

good

교육 기관: yashar k s

2016년 10월 4일

Best

교육 기관: Mohamed M

2020년 9월 5일

No

교육 기관: Aaron G

2017년 6월 3일

This course is very valuable! The professors are excellent (I actually had them as an undergrad!), and the material is mostly clear and concise. The homework problems are vital to truly learning the material. I wish there were additional optional homework problems, to further hone my knowledge!

The flapper servo valve discussion needs some refinement--I'm still unclear about the feedback mechanism, specifically how torque and pressure balance out. I also didn't find the Simulink portion of the course particularly useful. (While I can see how it would be immensely useful in industry, it was only used a couple of times in class. I don't feel it's required for getting an overview of fluid power operation. The examples in the lectures were more than adequate.)

Overall, this is an excellent course for engineering graduates to take in order to brush up on their fluids knowledge and dive into practical fluid power applications. It may also be a valuable course for undergraduates, as long as you’ve already taken physics. (There are some underlying physics equations that are important when sizing parts later in the course, but they are not discussed in detail.)

교육 기관: Jorge A V

2020년 8월 24일

As an engineer working with power transmission systems (couplings) in combination with hydraulics for 20 years, I found the course interesting and practical, but lacking in pointing about the importance of maintenance and oil cleaning. This ultimatelly is the life of the hydraulic equipment. Also the importance of troubleshooting a hydraulic equipment was not even mentioned. For a start and for someone with null experience in hydraulics, the course is right, but for someone already working with it, a succesive course of maintenance and trouble shooting is a must.

교육 기관: Bertrand D

2017년 6월 4일

Good introduction to fluid power mains components. Some exercises are very school-like and would not appear as real life problems to solve but it's mainly at the beginning and cease as the course go on. Other than that I only regret that there is not a following course to this one going into more detail of each components (their failure modes, the way to size / test them), a focus on seals and leakages, etc... Thank you again for the team and their effort to create an interesting and applied course.

교육 기관: Ahmed E

2019년 1월 7일

I liked it as the professors provided practical applications for each theory and this makes learning easier than conventional way,the content is good but the simulation section would have been better if explained in detail.

What i didn't like is that one of the professors speaks in a very fast way so i have to stop many times to understand what he is talking about!

In my opinion the script wasn't good and there are a lot of mistakes throughout the course.

교육 기관: Tristan

2019년 9월 30일

This course was a good review from the content covered in my Mechanical Engineering undergrad. This course focuses on the understanding of fluid mechanics, thermodynamics, thermofluids, and power generation theories as they pertain to pneumatic and hydraulic systems. I would recommend this course if you are interested in pneumatic and hydraulic systems and you have NOT completed an engineering undergrad that covered the courses previously mentioned.

교육 기관: Mark D

2020년 6월 4일

Was unable to extract downloaded week 6 simulink model and block. Have reconstructed the model but my library is missing some of the blocks. Would appreciate if these downloads could be reactivated if need be and made available.

교육 기관: Nirosh S

2020년 5월 25일

Great Course to begin with hydraulic power system, it was really a great way to gain better understanding of hydraulics power system in general during my internship ! Thanks a lot !

교육 기관: Mohd S K

2020년 4월 14일

Course provides very good introduction to fluid power concepts and critical components associated with it. It helps create good foundation for higher learning.

교육 기관: EDNEI A B

2019년 12월 26일

This course is very important for improve the knowledge about hydraulic systems, specially for how intend to know how start hydraulic projects and concepts.

교육 기관: Ezequiel

2016년 12월 18일

Bastante completo y útil. Para sacarle máximo partido es interesante tener conocimientos previos en mecánica de fluidos a un nivel muy básico.

교육 기관: Kishor D S

2019년 6월 29일

A very good course for beginners and nice combination of theory and practical knowledge.

교육 기관: Dr R S

2020년 5월 23일

One of the excellent course with lot of Application practice, problems dealing etc.,

교육 기관: Hitesh S

2020년 12월 19일

I enjoyed the course and learnt lot many new things related to the subject.

교육 기관: Apostolos

2017년 6월 6일

Very informative course providing elaborative and descriptive material.

교육 기관: Rone C F

2017년 5월 4일

Curso muito bem elaborado, bastante técnico e aulas muito elucidativas.

교육 기관: Muhammad T M

2019년 12월 8일

good for fundamental knowledge but lacks to clear simulation concepts

교육 기관: mahmoud z

2021년 1월 23일

it was realy great effort from lectures in university of minnesota

교육 기관: Alaa A f s

2018년 9월 23일

its useful for who need to understand the concept of hydraulics