Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Fluid Power(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Fundamentals of Fluid Power 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
513개의 평가
142개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Fluid power has the highest power density of all conventional power-transmission technologies. Learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power, how to analyze fluid power components and circuits, and how to design and simulate fluid power circuits for applications. In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamental principles and analytical modeling of fluid power components, circuits, and systems. You will learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power compared with other power transmission technologies; the operation, use, and symbols of common hydraulic components; how to formulate and analyze models of hydraulic components and circuits; and how to design and predict the performance of fluid power circuits. This course is supported by the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Compact and Efficient Fluid Power, and is endorsed by the National Fluid Power Association, the leading industry trade group in fluid power....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Sep 25, 2017

Good course with basic review of Fluid mechanics in pipe flow, hydraulics component and application as well as basics in Simscape. More intensive version of this course would be great

JB

Sep 16, 2017

Teachers were great and made the subject quite interesting. The accumulator portion will aid me in further understanding the operation of fluid equipment at work. Thanks for this!

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Fluid Power의 138개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: SONIKA R

Sep 08, 2016

This course is very explanatory and it has many practical life scenarios, which we are not exposed in college (here in india). Thank you very much for this course.

교육 기관: Joshua M B

Sep 16, 2017

Teachers were great and made the subject quite interesting. The accumulator portion will aid me in further understanding the operation of fluid equipment at work. Thanks for this!

교육 기관: zirar y

Jan 12, 2018

I realy injoyed this cource , i have learned many think in the field of hydraulics.thanks all the team involved in the cource.

교육 기관: Venkatesh N

May 16, 2018

Very good course for learning.

Thank you.

교육 기관: kunal g

Dec 25, 2017

very valuable course, a must for mechanical engineer

교육 기관: Saad S

Sep 25, 2017

Good course with basic review of Fluid mechanics in pipe flow, hydraulics component and application as well as basics in Simscape. More intensive version of this course would be great

교육 기관: Moamen E E I

Oct 25, 2016

I'm really happy to learn in this course and I recommend every one to enroll it because it's very useful course if you was a beginner in fluid power

교육 기관: Shirdish

Nov 19, 2017

Fantastic Course. Very well balance structured course to cover almost all the basic fundamentals of Fluid power. Provides a good foundation for beginners and also professionals.

The professors have achieved a balance between theory and practicals by moving from field to classroom training and simulation.

교육 기관: Jason Z

Jan 18, 2018

Really great course!! Thanks for the producers.

교육 기관: BANEESH E

Feb 26, 2018

Excellent course which really gives an edge to those who want to start a career in fluid power or related area of engineering

교육 기관: CHIRANTAN D

Jul 03, 2017

Excellent discussions and concepts well explained.

교육 기관: snowsnow_257

Apr 10, 2017

I was doing hydraulic business for years. It is the first I understand this system more clear and which opens a beautiful world for me

교육 기관: Ethan R

Oct 23, 2016

A great course. Really well explained. They provide you with problem sheets weekly and what is taught is obviously applicable to any fluid system. This course is also a good introduction to Mathwork's Simscape Fluids.

교육 기관: AKASH P

Apr 16, 2018

Great Learning material

교육 기관: Shruthi K

Aug 06, 2017

This was a rewarding experience. I really enjoyed it. Thank you!

교육 기관: aneek s

Apr 08, 2018

excellent

교육 기관: William H S I

Apr 09, 2017

This was one of the best trainings in this area that I have ever done in my life.I am very grateful to the University of Minnesota for the opportunity and initiative, as well as the developers of the coursera who are able to disseminate knowledge on a global scale.A huge congratulations to all.

교육 기관: vinoth k M

Dec 18, 2017

Basics of fluid power is very well illustrated. Background material supplied and quizzes also very good.

교육 기관: Mostafa A

Oct 30, 2017

It is an amazing introduction who want to start in the fluid power science

교육 기관: Mohamed A

Jan 21, 2017

Very powerful MOOC in fluid mechanics, thank you to its makers.

교육 기관: Alfredo J N R

Aug 05, 2016

It is an excellent course with a solid introduction to Fluid power on the industry. It is a little biased toward hydraulics than pneumatics, but this don´t come in detriment of the high quality of the course. It is really a must if you want to grave a solid understanding of how to do things with valves and pistons. It gives a great experience for newcomers and experienced who wants to solidify their basic understanding alike.

교육 기관: srinath

Jan 16, 2018

Loved it. Learnt so much.

Thank you instructors for such an awesome job.

Maybe an animation of a servo valve in operation could be added.

교육 기관: Gary U

Dec 23, 2016

An excellent course to gain an appreciation of fluid power, which is often taken for granted in our daily lives. The overview of simulation of fluid power on Matlab gave me an idea of how modern fluid power systems can be designed, optimized and played with before a single component is purchased, certainly the trend in today's information revolution.

교육 기관: mohamed s d

Jan 11, 2018

thanks for this awesome course

교육 기관: Rinaldo d O F

Sep 23, 2017

The course is excellent, professors are very didactic and they show several applications and extremely interesting field studies. I learned a lot and I believe everyone who is beginning to study or work with this subject must apply to this fundamental course. I know the time is short, but as a suggestion, I would give a lot more emphasis to the simulation classes (or add a new course only on simulations, it would be fantastic!).