Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions(으)로 돌아가기

에콜폴리테크니크의 Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
651개의 평가

강좌 소개

What is fluid-solid interactions ? It is what happens when the motions of a fluid and of a solid are somehow coupled. This happens all the time, around you when leaves flutter in the wind, inside you when your heart beats, above you when wings of a plane vibrate, under the sea... The idea behind this MOOC is to give you the basic tools to be able to predict and eventually mitigate things called flutter, galloping, sloshing, vortex-induced vibrations, added mass, to cite a few. We are going to consider any possible domains of applications such as civil engineering, aerospace engineering, nuclear engineering , ocean engineering, biomechanics and even food processing ! This is why we called the course “Fundamentals of Fluid Solid Interactions ”. There are so many phenomena and so many models that we need to work together on the basic mechanisms . If you want to see how fluid-solid interactions work, and be able to use that knowledge, join us ! A first session of the course was run in early 2016, with learners from over 100 countries. It is now available with subtitles, in English and now in Chinese. See the video at http://goo.gl/YKSMnD...

최상위 리뷰

MM

2020년 5월 30일

Got some knowledge about FSI . It is very much interesting with lots of experimental demonstration and the reason on its effect. Thank you Very much for such a wonderful course

CF

2022년 1월 1일

It was an amazing experience. I learned a lot about modeling and about fluid and solid interaction. I was amazed by the sequence of the course. You did a great job thank you

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions의 181개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Anubhav J

2020년 6월 9일

I love this course. This includes mathematical and experimental techniques to understand.

Also getting advanced introduction of fluid-solid interaction

교육 기관: KARTHIK R N

2020년 5월 30일

It is an intermediate paper explaining the concepts & applications of aero - elasticity, vibrations and structural interactions with a fluid flow.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 7월 25일

It was a very well explained course.

I would suggest you to provide another course in this field at advanced level compared to this level.

교육 기관: rahul s

2016년 10월 31일

Got a lot to take back from this course. It's very rare to find courses online on this topic! Thank to EPFL teaching faculty and Coursera!

교육 기관: Sushanth S S

2021년 12월 17일

I am extremely thankful to this entire team for putting up the course in a lucid way. The knowledge is helping me in my current project.

교육 기관: Sangeet S S

2020년 2월 29일

A truly amazing course. I definitely learned a lot from this. I especially appreciate the mathematical rigor used to derive the results.

교육 기관: brian s

2021년 12월 22일

E​xcellent. I enjoued the lectures coupled with the experiments - very effective way to convey and present the material in this course.

교육 기관: Akshay g

2021년 11월 3일

nice course on FSI, contains most the fundamental topics and give an idea about the model building for various solid fluid interaction.

교육 기관: Mubashir U

2020년 5월 26일

Course was immensely full of fascinating knowledge and made me more curious about learning various aspects of Fluid Solid interactions.

교육 기관: Girish B

2020년 7월 1일

The course is excellent.. I would recommend this course all mechanical engineers in the research field of Fluid-Solid Interactions..

교육 기관: Rahul V

2020년 6월 27일

Extremely satisfied with the presentation of all the course material and the laboratory demonstrations were particularly stimulating.

교육 기관: Rajanya C

2020년 9월 4일

Absolutely loved the course. Saved some parts to brush up at further times. Extremely lucid yet high quality teaching as expected.

교육 기관: Akshay P

2020년 5월 29일

Great course to explore the multiphysics behaviour of systems and dive into the various possibilities of fluid static interaction.

교육 기관: SANCHIT A

2020년 7월 11일

The course is exceptionally well designed. The experiments in the chapters helps a lot to visualize clearly the learned concepts.

교육 기관: Ibrahim Z

2020년 1월 25일

a great course with great concept clearance, the course provides also a wide range of recent research applications of the field.

교육 기관: Siddhartha S

2017년 8월 16일

This is one of the best courses I've taken on Coursera. The examples given to explain a concept are amazing and truly enjoyable.

교육 기관: Mileniawan J R

2020년 7월 26일

Very comprehensive in explaining various models in FSI problem along with clear explanation and rational model simplification

교육 기관: Mansoor A

2017년 7월 18일

Though I have not yet competed all the lectures, but I am impressed with the level of effort put in this course. Thank you

교육 기관: Santiago A

2018년 3월 18일

Very interesting course to start in the topic of fluid-solid interaction. There are all the basic concepts of the fields.

교육 기관: Aayush P

2020년 5월 8일

exceptional in all ways !!amazing content and to understand FSI this course will be stepping stone for this field .

교육 기관: Robert B

2020년 8월 30일

Very well prepared course. You can see that the authors put a lot of work into it. Thanks a lot for this course.

교육 기관: Abhijeet C

2017년 4월 2일

The best course and the best teacher. I would like to see the advanced version of this course to be offered.

교육 기관: Harendrakumar D

2021년 1월 6일

This was really challenging course and very eye-opening, and we can relate to the day-to-day observations.

교육 기관: Victor H S P

2019년 11월 29일

Great Course, with great examples that helped me ensure my master subject on mechanical engineering.

교육 기관: Hajjej R

2018년 1월 4일

Excellent course i hope you will make a second part of it. Thanks a lot i have fun by learning this