Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions(으)로 돌아가기

에콜폴리테크니크의 Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
624개의 평가
174개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is fluid-solid interactions ? It is what happens when the motions of a fluid and of a solid are somehow coupled. This happens all the time, around you when leaves flutter in the wind, inside you when your heart beats, above you when wings of a plane vibrate, under the sea... The idea behind this MOOC is to give you the basic tools to be able to predict and eventually mitigate things called flutter, galloping, sloshing, vortex-induced vibrations, added mass, to cite a few. We are going to consider any possible domains of applications such as civil engineering, aerospace engineering, nuclear engineering , ocean engineering, biomechanics and even food processing ! This is why we called the course “Fundamentals of Fluid Solid Interactions ”. There are so many phenomena and so many models that we need to work together on the basic mechanisms . If you want to see how fluid-solid interactions work, and be able to use that knowledge, join us ! A first session of the course was run in early 2016, with learners from over 100 countries. It is now available with subtitles, in English and now in Chinese. See the video at http://goo.gl/YKSMnD...

최상위 리뷰

MM
2020년 5월 30일

Got some knowledge about FSI . It is very much interesting with lots of experimental demonstration and the reason on its effect. Thank you Very much for such a wonderful course

CF
2022년 1월 1일

It was an amazing experience. I learned a lot about modeling and about fluid and solid interaction. I was amazed by the sequence of the course. You did a great job thank you

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions의 176개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Tahsin G

2018년 7월 4일

Extremely helpful.

교육 기관: nidhi y

2020년 6월 18일

Happy and excited

교육 기관: Renzo

2018년 2월 19일

Really well done!

교육 기관: KRISHNAJA A

2020년 8월 29일

excellent course

교육 기관: Manuel D l R

2020년 4월 28일

Muy interesante!

교육 기관: AMAL S T T

2017년 4월 23일

EXCELLENT COURSE

교육 기관: Santiago P P

2021년 1월 9일

Excellent curse

교육 기관: Josué J S Z

2019년 3월 18일

Muy burn curso

교육 기관: Pankaj

2018년 12월 4일

best course

교육 기관: M M

2021년 4월 11일

VERY GOOD

교육 기관: Induja P V

2020년 10월 20일

Excellent

교육 기관: Adrian L M T

2019년 3월 21일

very good

교육 기관: Juarez

2017년 7월 3일

excelente

교육 기관: Rishwanth r

2020년 9월 13일

Good!

교육 기관: Awdhesh S V 1

2020년 8월 5일

good

교육 기관: 程铁杰

2020년 3월 15일

cool

교육 기관: Neeraj K

2021년 12월 18일

B

교육 기관: P S

2021년 1월 14일

Although being from a Civil Engineering background, I found the course really intriguing. I really loved how the entire course was structured around analytical understanding of the subject rather than just some other software application based courses, whcih I mostly have come across. While the entire course was spot on, I would love to see an extended version of the course more prominently for civil and structural engineering field, dicussing an entire case study of a real life project (slender bridge or tall tower), which would involve WT testing and CFD (using Best Practice Guidelines), built on the fundamentals of aeroelasticity, studied in this course.

교육 기관: Edgar A G M

2020년 4월 28일

The course provides basic theoretical tools about fluid-solid interaction theory. It is well explained by Prof. de Langre and his colleagues. Additionally, it contains interesting research reports about the subject. The course requires previous knowledge in differential equations, fluid mechanics and structural mechanics. There are some discussions about practical problems found in engineering; however it will be convenient to include more practical exercises to support the dense theoretical content. In summary it is a good course to take!!

교육 기관: Ruiyan C

2017년 4월 6일

An advanced course of fluid-solid interactions, probably suitable for first or second year graduate students.

Personally I hope that the course can be longer (which is hard to achieve for courses on Internet) so more details can be talked about. Sometimes the students need time to respond to derivations of equations and physical significance of an equation.

교육 기관: Sara E

2016년 11월 8일

It was amazing, very interesting and well explained. Unfortunately I could not do the quices without paying the course, which is a pity. I would have rather done the course first and then decided whether to pay for the certificate. In any case, I learned a lot and this is very useful information I will use in my Ph.D studies. Regards

교육 기관: Rajdeep D

2020년 7월 6일

Great course, but it it would have been much greater if the governing equations are bit simplified and explained properly with care. Assignments are easy to accomplish and experiments performed are along with the course which helped me to have a better grip on my concepts. Overall great course keep it up.

Thank You

교육 기관: Juan F S

2021년 7월 29일

I know it's not easy, but I would like a more conceptual course, explaining those phenomena and letting formulae analysis for the end of each lesson. In another words, more physics and fewer maths. Anyway, it was interesting to review dimensional analysis and its potential.

교육 기관: Uttam T

2018년 4월 10일

Great course to be taken if you are particularly interested in knowing how a fluid and a solid reacts under various conditions. You will be familiar with day to day, natural phenomenons in greater detail. A must-take course for a fluid mechanics enthusiast

교육 기관: Carlos O

2022년 1월 18일

Very good course, I would have loved if the course had delved into mathematics, because maths can help us a little bit more in the comprehension of the physics, that could create a more compact background of these wonderful physical topics.