Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions(으)로 돌아가기

에콜폴리테크니크의 Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
624개의 평가
174개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is fluid-solid interactions ? It is what happens when the motions of a fluid and of a solid are somehow coupled. This happens all the time, around you when leaves flutter in the wind, inside you when your heart beats, above you when wings of a plane vibrate, under the sea... The idea behind this MOOC is to give you the basic tools to be able to predict and eventually mitigate things called flutter, galloping, sloshing, vortex-induced vibrations, added mass, to cite a few. We are going to consider any possible domains of applications such as civil engineering, aerospace engineering, nuclear engineering , ocean engineering, biomechanics and even food processing ! This is why we called the course “Fundamentals of Fluid Solid Interactions ”. There are so many phenomena and so many models that we need to work together on the basic mechanisms . If you want to see how fluid-solid interactions work, and be able to use that knowledge, join us ! A first session of the course was run in early 2016, with learners from over 100 countries. It is now available with subtitles, in English and now in Chinese. See the video at http://goo.gl/YKSMnD...

최상위 리뷰

MM
2020년 5월 30일

Got some knowledge about FSI . It is very much interesting with lots of experimental demonstration and the reason on its effect. Thank you Very much for such a wonderful course

CF
2022년 1월 1일

It was an amazing experience. I learned a lot about modeling and about fluid and solid interaction. I was amazed by the sequence of the course. You did a great job thank you

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions의 176개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: gk_18

2020년 5월 28일

The course is very well structured for grad students. Excellent use of illustrations and especially the experiments make it better. But undergrad students should work on subjects like vibrations and Fluid Dynamics before taking this course.

교육 기관: Mayank V

2020년 6월 10일

Some more numerical problems must be solved in lectures. Anyway, the lecture-content was of very high quality. I really love the way the modelling was explained in the lectures with the related experimental insights.

교육 기관: ARVIN M

2020년 5월 17일

a very interesting topic to learn and explore. the course is very well organised and well structured. i would like to make a suggestion, please do explain how the equations were formed rest was an amazing experience.

교육 기관: Supratim C

2020년 11월 3일

Very well explained with good experimental evidences.

Though basic derivation of equations are not shown. At least should have been mentioned "references".

Overall I am benefitted..........

교육 기관: didier

2020년 8월 25일

très sympathique, mais attention les explications sur les équations vont vite, et certaines m'ont parus superflue. l'anglais du professeur est bon et le cour bien fait dans son ensemble

교육 기관: Mohnish W

2019년 9월 12일

Very well structured course. Only 1 place to improve, maybe provide some literature for others to refer to and also the answers to quiz questions.

교육 기관: Jiaqi Z

2020년 6월 26일

Very useful and step by step to a wide range of the industrial application. Maybe need a little more explain on some solid dynamics equations

교육 기관: Najjib A G G T

2020년 10월 13일

It would be better if the course has more examples & experiments of the models using for example CFD simulations.

교육 기관: Sujay S

2020년 5월 3일

The course is very interesting. Detailed derivations of the governing equations would be much more helpful.

교육 기관: Shardul V S

2018년 7월 8일

A good and course for the fundamentals of FSI. And they taught so much in short duration.

교육 기관: Tom P M

2019년 7월 31일

I LIKED THE WAY OF SEGREGATING THE PROBLEMS AND THEN UNDERSTANDING COMPLETELY ABOUT IT.

교육 기관: DEORE M S

2020년 7월 29일

Nice and wonderful course. I learned lots of things related to fluid and solid dynamic

교육 기관: Egidio A C T

2020년 2월 10일

Spoken English is a little bit difficult to understand sometimes

교육 기관: Kaushik I V

2020년 4월 23일

FSI on porous structure (filter element) would be really good

교육 기관: Yugal S

2020년 7월 12일

Thorough derivations of the formulas would have been a plus.

교육 기관: José H C T

2020년 9월 4일

Great course. Would be even better if it had text material.

교육 기관: Ajit B

2017년 11월 14일

nice course, hope there is an advanced follow-up

교육 기관: Kaushal P

2020년 8월 31일

It was great learning, Thank you!!

교육 기관: Allu s

2020년 7월 29일

VERY HARD but good enough

교육 기관: K S S

2021년 6월 18일

Nice course

교육 기관: Asif A

2021년 5월 14일

Kollam poli

교육 기관: Amol G T

2020년 9월 17일

Nice

교육 기관: Beatriz M L

2019년 7월 5일

The course is very interesting, specially the practical application's videos. It would be improve by teaching who to solve problems step by step.

교육 기관: Sekhar S

2021년 11월 16일

There was a lot of equations and derivations, but not enough applications as to be useful in solving real problems quantitatively.

교육 기관: Johan E G P

2020년 6월 10일

They do not explain the origin of the equations, also course doesn't have clear reference to to be able to go deeper into the topic