Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,115개의 평가
2,884개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,841개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Ariadna R G

Aug 27, 2018

Un curso muy interesante, los vídeos están subtitulados al español, pero no así los test, aunque considero que esto no es un grave problema, ya que se trata de un vocabulario sencillo de entender. Por lo que, si alguien no domina mucho el inglés, le recomiendo que no se preocupe y haga el curso, pues no encontrará una gran dificultad y sí le aportará buenos conocimientos .

교육 기관: Kimberly g o q

Aug 27, 2018

I had a really good experience with the course, it is short but in my opinion 100% recomended.

교육 기관: Yesenia F

Aug 27, 2018

very informational

교육 기관: Patricio R D

Aug 29, 2018

excellent

교육 기관: Richa

Aug 27, 2018

Very nicely presented, full of important facts, easy to understand.

교육 기관: Olga O

Aug 28, 2018

Muy útil!

교육 기관: Arelis R

Aug 28, 2018

I loved this course! It was introduced in an appropriate timely manner, according to the Syllabus. Thank you for offering this fabulous course.

교육 기관: Макарова С О

Aug 15, 2018

Easy start. Thank you for this opportunity!

교육 기관: Meagan P M

Aug 15, 2018

A good introduction to food and nutrition that is readily digestible for anyone. Some historical background without going into potential food industry conspiracies (marketing strategies aren't conspiracy, they are fact) is lightly covered to provide context for the Western diet and food experiences. The tone of the course does not demonize food choices and stays on point to promote eating more whole foods and eating in moderation in general. The basic science behind how humans process food into energy is covered well with simple diagrams and does a good job of using both scientific words as well as layman's terms together to make the information more easily understood. Overall, the course promotes taking an active role in the food we eat in order to support our health.

교육 기관: Stephanie J

Aug 16, 2018

I appreciate the practical advice. The recipes and videos at the end are quite helpful. The information was presented clearly and concisely.

교육 기관: petreuse e

Aug 30, 2018

This course was fun and interactive. The material was easy to comprehend.

교육 기관: Zakhar G

Aug 29, 2018

Simple and smart advices.

교육 기관: Dazy B A

Aug 29, 2018

I have learned so much in this course in just the first week. I have taken a course by Maya Adams before and I really enjoyed that course and learned a lot from it as well.

교육 기관: Thy N H

Aug 30, 2018

It is super informative and helpful fur sure. Maya Adam, she is pretty kind. Her voice is so soft that pours word by word to my ears. Through the course, her smile is always on her lips. Finally, Mr. Michael Pollan, I can feel a dedicated mind from the way he said.

교육 기관: Shannon S

Aug 16, 2018

Great basics for nutrition education and how to eat healthy. I would recommend for everyone - great tool to inform people how to make healthier choices.

교육 기관: Stephanie H

Aug 18, 2018

I really enjoyed this course because it was easy to follow while delivering a wealth of great nutrition information. Thank you.

교육 기관: Асанова Д С

Sep 02, 2018

Great! Good and simple tips that help to follow healthier diet/ Thank you!

교육 기관: Qianli

Aug 19, 2018

Very simple but very useful. It also changes my attitude to food and cooking.

교육 기관: AMARAVADI S

Aug 20, 2018

This course is really helpful.It provides all the information that a person needs to know about the food

교육 기관: Jiawei D

Aug 19, 2018

The course is easy understanding, but really down to earth and tightly connected to our real life.

교육 기관: Maria J S P

Sep 03, 2018

Thank you! I want more! I'm a psychologist and I'm looking to learn more about nutrition to help myself and others to improve their relationship with food. So if you have more, I'll sign in!

교육 기관: 林美祺

Sep 03, 2018

受益匪浅,然鹅食谱不太适合我~

교육 기관: moises r

Sep 03, 2018

Good over all

교육 기관: Kunga D S

Sep 04, 2018

Really a must to enroll course. Not just information but quite of an inspiration the course gives. Obviously the speaking style of the Teacher also keeps a person latched to the course.

교육 기관: chandrima r

Oct 05, 2018

this course will really help me to make some healthy meal for my family..