Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,115개의 평가
2,884개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,841개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Patricia D

Mar 29, 2016

Great information. To the point

교육 기관: Jason D P

Oct 15, 2016

This class helped me gain a perspective about what a healthy/nutritional diet is supposed to be like. Thank you for teaching this class Maya!

교육 기관: Michelle H

Jan 24, 2016

Thanks for keeping the videos short, as to not have to deal long loading/buffering/streaming time.

교육 기관: Manikantan C

Apr 05, 2018

The information has been presented well. It could be beneficial to add additional information as add-on to the course which could be interesting to people who would like to understand more details about the nutrients

교육 기관: Carolina N H

Feb 29, 2016

Extremely informational and very engaging, exactly what I was looking for when I enrolled in this course.

교육 기관: Beatriz L

Apr 24, 2018

Interesting information about how foods are processing by our body and a lot recommendations to eat well and be healthy. Thanks!

교육 기관: Li, W

Feb 23, 2017

good and interesting, and also very useful! Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Antonina Z

Dec 12, 2016

Very interesting.

교육 기관: Daria A

Feb 18, 2016

I totally enjoyed watching it! Thank you! I'll recommend it to my family and friends.

교육 기관: Xiomara Z A

Oct 20, 2017

Great course, I believe all individual should have at least this basic knowledge.

교육 기관: Giovanni F

Feb 09, 2016

Very easy introduction to nutrition.

교육 기관: Sherif H

Dec 18, 2016

What a pleasure this course was. Exactly what I needed.

교육 기관: Theresa T

Feb 02, 2017

Easy to understand with lots of information regarding nutrition and how it applies to your busy life; I enjoyed a lot of the info that was new to me.

교육 기관: Tarun T

Jul 02, 2016

I loved this course. I useful and practical. The explanation from both the speakers and graphs is clear. Learned a lot. Thanks!

Encourage to have more such courses.

교육 기관: Jose J A M B

Mar 03, 2016

Useful information, thank you very much for the opportunity to learn.

교육 기관: utkarsh a

Dec 10, 2017

The course was fairly informative and helpful. I like to re-watch the lectures so that I can inculcate some of the good points mentioned during the lecture.

교육 기관: Greta T

Feb 15, 2016

Easy and engaging and very helpful!

교육 기관: Megan L

Jun 22, 2017

Before beginning this course I felt I had a basic grasp on the principles of nutrition. This course fills in the gaps and provides practical information on how to maintain a healthy, sustainable kitchen (which, in turn, promotes a healthy sustainable lifestyle).

교육 기관: Dilara I

Mar 20, 2017

Very nice visuals and animations!! it's a pleasure to watch. The teacher was very nice also.

Thank you! =)

교육 기관: Tannis S A

Jan 29, 2016

Lots of good tips and reminders one may have forgotten in this busy lifestyle most of us live.

교육 기관: Sonal G

Feb 13, 2018

Informative and easy-to-understand sessions. The material offered is also very helpful

교육 기관: Chenzi Z

Jan 09, 2017

Very Nice!

교육 기관: Mubashir M P K

Mar 20, 2018

Excellent course on food and health

교육 기관: Elizabeth K

Aug 09, 2016

Amazing course! Learned tons that I didn't know about sugar, fat, and carbs. Thank you, professor!!

교육 기관: Belinda B

May 25, 2018

So insightful - Loved every minute of it.