Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,137개의 평가
2,891개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,854개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Nguyễn T K O

Mar 14, 2016

This course is very helpful for me and for everyone who want to have a healthy lifestyle.

교육 기관: Martin P

Jan 19, 2016

This course has to be broadcasted on TV every single day, worldwide :)

교육 기관: Saoussane B

Jul 22, 2016

thank you so much MAYA i've learned alot

교육 기관: Haydee A A U

May 18, 2018

Very lovely and informative.

교육 기관: Sangeetha P I

Jun 11, 2016

This course helps a person individually and also help them to promote health and well being of the society. It also develops entrepreneurial ideas in the new field of organic farming.

교육 기관: VIKAS K

Mar 28, 2016

Short and sweet intro!!

교육 기관: Yaman K

Jan 22, 2016

Wonderful

교육 기관: Angélica

May 23, 2018

Es un excelente curso introductorio al mundo de la Salud y la alimentación

교육 기관: Rashmi M

Jan 19, 2018

Good starting point to learn about basic nutrition and sensible eating. I enjoyed doing the course immensely.

교육 기관: Sabera P

May 11, 2018

It was a beautiful experience. The language, the content and the rationale behind this course was so easy to follow. i feel nourished just by doing this course. Thank you for these valuable bits of information towards leading a more healthy lifestyle. I will share the knowledge on to my husband who is a diabetic and aso inculcate the 'pearls of wisdom' with my 3-year old angle as we cherish the meals that we enjoy together in the evenings.

교육 기관: Afzal H

Apr 04, 2018

Very practical course indeed.

교육 기관: Jesus C

Feb 15, 2016

Very clear and didactic. Useful concepts to the point.

교육 기관: Laurence D

Dec 29, 2016

Amazing course. I learnt everything I wanted (and needed) to know about the basics of good nutrition. I loved how the course doesn't just give you general information but also practical tips to shop, cook and eat better. I feel that I gained knowledge but also the ability to apply this knowledge in my everyday life, which is very empowering. As a social scientist, I appreciated the effort put in addressing socioeconomic factors affecting people's diet. To me, the course was complete and thorough its its objectives, and the great quality videos were very enjoyable to watch. I could tell that there was a team of professionals who put their passion and skills behind each one of them.

교육 기관: America G

Feb 13, 2016

I love it

교육 기관: Aida Č

Jul 10, 2017

Very easy to undestand and very interesting. I really love recipes in the end of course and I can't wait to try them.

교육 기관: Rafael M B d S

Jan 12, 2018

Quick and Clear, very useful information.

교육 기관: Emad A E M

Feb 07, 2016

I have learned alot its beautiful and awesome. i changed my lifestyle.

교육 기관: Gil C

Sep 24, 2016

excellent - enlightening

교육 기관: Nancy G

Apr 07, 2018

This is very helpful information presented in a simple way.

교육 기관: VIBHA P

Jan 16, 2018

Very helpful, in day to day life.

Thanks

교육 기관: Jialu Z

Aug 14, 2017

This course is practical and very helpful in guiding my daily life

교육 기관: Clarice d O H

Feb 21, 2016

Very good! Everybody should see this course and try to get a better diet.

교육 기관: Manjula H

Aug 12, 2017

this course very help full live good health, improve our food knoledge , and how to eat how much eta . good reciepes all so, totally food health course is very good one thank u maya mam.

교육 기관: Emily N

Jan 15, 2017

This course is wonderful! Maya is a elegant lady, I like her a lot! I took her other course, too! The recipes she gave are so easy to practise! Will always love her and use all the wonderful tips in life, in everyday meal!

교육 기관: Chi.Giao H

Aug 10, 2017

An interesting and helpful course to pursue. It's not too challenging but providing me a lot of knowledge to improve my diet. Thank you for running the course.