Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,122개의 평가
2,885개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,842개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Poly C

Feb 13, 2019

Excelente curso!

교육 기관: Evelyn D K

Feb 12, 2019

Love this very practical

교육 기관: Костецкий А М

Feb 14, 2019

Очень интересный курс, действительно полезный для питания. Всем порекомендую, и сам буду придерживаться рекомендаций.

교육 기관: david

Feb 14, 2019

very informative.

교육 기관: sedrick

Feb 15, 2019

it was very nice

교육 기관: Anurag K

Feb 14, 2019

It was an excellent course and helpful one.I even tried cooking with my son a few dishes.I will follow more courses by the instructor

교육 기관: Chertushkin M

Feb 15, 2019

Fantastic! Really cool course. Thanks, Maya Adam, for your work!

교육 기관: Anca M P

Feb 14, 2019

Loved it! Very useful

교육 기관: Andryely P

Feb 14, 2019

Curso muito bom, de fácil entendimento!

교육 기관: Patty M

Feb 16, 2019

This class helped me to understand the importance of incorporated fresh fruits and vegetables into my meals, how to place them onto my plate, and the proper portions of each.

교육 기관: M

Feb 15, 2019

Muy buen curso

교육 기관: Mary F

Feb 15, 2019

Toda persona que no sepa como iniciar un estilo de vida saludable debe completar este curso. Básico y útil.

교육 기관: Santiago D B

Feb 19, 2019

Great course, awesome contents, clear info. A great knowledge improvement for me. Waiting for a new course

교육 기관: Светлана Э

Feb 19, 2019

Thank you for this course! i Glad to learn new information about health & nutrition. I hope for succesesful students will be free sertificates soon=)

I know that Free information not be appriciated as an usually, but think most successesfully deserve to have the list with marks=)

Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Anand M

Feb 20, 2019

Great course by a beautiful instructor

교육 기관: Ankit C

Feb 20, 2019

IT was crispy, I love it. The quality of video and presentation was very interesting. I never felt bored or tired during watching these videos, unlike other course videos. superb.

교육 기관: Maria C R

Feb 22, 2019

I love the details on the overview of each lesson. I have learnt so many important aspects on nutrition and key for healthy eating! This gives me thinking of looking back on my plate and practice the moderation to have a successful diet!!!

Thank you as well for the extra cooking recipes which are very useful for me. Thank you Maya!

교육 기관: Gloria J E

Feb 24, 2019

Very interactive videos and educational content, definitely recommended for anyone interested in learning Nutrition. It's easy to understand, well-structured and generally has been a fun experience for me.

교육 기관: Alen R

Feb 22, 2019

This was great. I would like to see more!

교육 기관: James D G

Feb 22, 2019

great course

교육 기관: Yash M

Feb 22, 2019

Amazing course! I am grateful for the knowledge I got from it.

교육 기관: Neeraj S

Feb 23, 2019

Best course

교육 기관: Pranjali N

Feb 24, 2019

Very informative course

교육 기관: María A R P

Feb 24, 2019

I liked the course and particularly the way Maya resumes the information in the blackboard. I could only say that the last part of the course were only recepies, and was hopping to learn more things on nutrition.

교육 기관: Carletti N

Feb 26, 2019

So very well written and explained, a simple mine gold to understand the basics of a healthy eating.